Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,750
Рецензии: 1,288

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,288 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Subhalakshmi

Aug 08, 2016

Very good course- simple to follow videos- not so long that you cant concentrate- and its fun as well. Very well researched course- I like the way the optional readings are grouped by module- this helps pace you correctly and give you the flexibility to explore a particular topic further. Handy practical guidance on avoiding the happiness mistakes we make day to day- I didn't realise so many I make myself. Thanks Prof Raj and team!

автор: Theresa S

Oct 06, 2015

The program was well put together. The class was what I call "bottom heavy" because the last part of the class had a lot of really good and relate-able information. I found my self replaying classes 2 -3 time to get the full value of what was being presented. I found myself saying "wow" a lot.

Could someone tell the lady that does the 6 week class to turn off her clock when on line. I dropped that class, the coo-coo was distracting

автор: Saumya V

Aug 14, 2015

I love this course! It helped me a lot in becoming stable and happy person. It helps in making life balanced. Thanks to Professor Raj! He is a mentor and seems like a good friend too. The fun lectures give so much useful insight about happiness and life. About how we go through our life journey by being unnecessarily sad, however we can take responsibility of our emotions and actually be happy. Thanks for making this course. :)

автор: khyati s

Jan 31, 2016

Wonderfully Amazing course. Lots of information to bring your happiness level high. Although, I would love it if there is daily format or to do list after course. Like 2-3 page summary and things to do on the course.

Also, I don't know how Raj manages to remember so many experts in the field and get their feedback and involvement in the research. I would love to hear that :)

Amazing course definitely recommended for everyone :)

автор: Jessie Z

Mar 05, 2016

I am SOOO happy I took this course. The material is so eye opening and it's presented in a very engaging way with a variety of speakers, references and visuals. I thought the assignments were quite relevant and made you think in ways you typically do not.

The only slight drawback is organizational- sometimes links were missing the readings and the assignments require too many unnecessary steps. It can very easy be simplified.

автор: Mary P

Apr 02, 2017

This course changed my life! I truly never thought of happiness as a value until it was pointed out in this course. Prior to taking it, feeling happy really was a bonus to what my family and I valued. I was raised to work hard and provide for my family. Now, happiness by my definition is a value that is considered in my decision-making framework, and I choose to foster an environment to let it grow. Mahalo and Aloha!!

автор: Maria A

Mar 03, 2016

Very good and useful course. And all the knowleges which I'd got from it I began to use now and will continue to use later in my usual life.

P.S. Sometimes there were too many names of researchers in the videos, but all of the findings were interesting by themselfes.

And I want to give personal gratitude to Prof. Raj: thank you Mr. Raj for your positive, passion and help! I wish you a life of happiness and fulfillment!

автор: Christy

Oct 01, 2015

I haven't completed the course yet but so far, I am enjoying it. My only complaints are the technical difficulties. The discussion forum does not load properly on my computer and right now, I can't even access the course.

Update: The technical difficulties that bugged me most were not the course's fault. And I am still loving the material. So, I've amended my rating from 3 to 5 starts. Well deserved.

автор: Lila M

Apr 02, 2017

Un curso practico, con una base científica solida y lleno de felicidad desde el primer día. Fui muy feliz con cada clase. esta lleno de retos y el mayor es seguir trabajando en uno mismo. Raj el profesor es un ser que irradia ganas de seguir creyendo en la humanidad. El transmite felicidad, esperanza y ganas de transformar vidas en casa clase. Dios te bendiga Raj, estas escrito en mi historia de vida.

автор: Jessica H

Sep 01, 2015

What a wonderful class! For six weeks I've devoted more time to focusing on the more important things in life –– the things that actually matter, versus letting the trivial get me down like it used to. I feel absolutely prepared for a happier future! This class has left me with a greatly expanded tool set to further explore the value that being happy and fulfilled can add (and have added!) to my life.

автор: Carolee m

Mar 08, 2016

I loved this course. I'm a clinical psychologist who works at a university counseling center. Raj distills several principles of a very notable treatment called Dialectical Behavior Therapy into an easily understandable set of assignments. I will refer many students to this course. Raj is an enthusiastic personable lecturer. I'm so impressed that this course was supported by a business school.

автор: Pattamadai S

Apr 08, 2020

An excellent course - delivered in a brilliant manner by Prof Raj Raghunathan; I enjoyed every module and all the assignments; Obviously a lot of hard work has gone into creating this course; Hats off to the entire team involved; the course will open your eyes to living a better, fuller life and understand how to wire ourselves to be happy. I wholeheartedly recommend the course to all out there!

автор: Satarupa B

Nov 13, 2017

A wonderful enriching course. Prof. Raj is an amazing person . His dynamism will energize whosoever does his class. I thank Prof. Raj and his entire team for gifting us such a valuable peace of course, where the resources will help us explore for more. It stimulates a learner to search for more. Thank you and Namaste.

Satarupa Banerjee (Lecturer, trainer and Psychological Counsellor)

Kolkata,India

автор: Richa M

Jan 24, 2020

The course has given me really good insights about happiness and fulfillment. The concepts have been explained in a very detailed yet simple manner backed by sufficient research and studies. Prof. Raj has been superb in his delivery and explanation of various concepts. Overall, this course has really benefited me and I hope I can carry forward whatever I have learnt in here through out my life.

автор: Keisha D

Mar 01, 2016

This was a great class that really made me think. I highly recommend it even if you are already a very happy person because you are likely to learn some tips to make you even happier. I've shared several of the sins and corresponding habits with friends and family members. Plus, I look forward to practicing many of the suggestions for years to come and reading some of the recommended books.

автор: Mikrelli A

Dec 04, 2017

The ALOHAF lightens the long path that leads to Happiness. After this course my steps are more steady, my mind more in peace, and my body more willing to reach to the end. Even if you are very happy don't hesitate to attend this course. You'll know yourself better by the end. And if you feel that there is nothing new to learn you'll be happy to find that you're wrong. Enjoy an amazing course.

автор: Andrea D

Oct 11, 2016

This is a great course. It teaches you a LOT of valuable lessons and resources for applying to your life. Indeed is one of the best courses I've taken so far here on Coursera. Very interactive and interesting. Also, I think it should be studied on all universities, companies and other places, because it provides you with those findings, facts and studies (backup), of all the things you learn.

автор: Sushil D

Mar 30, 2016

I thank Professor Raj and the rest of ALOHAF/Coursera team for this fantastic course which has motivated me to prioritize happiness in life and showed me the way(s) to do that.

I will certainly recommend this course to everyone I know and hope many others will take the opportunity to wake up to happiness like I did.

I thank all of you and wish you lots and lots of happiness always,

Sushil

автор: Vincent A

May 17, 2016

Great course! I'm auditing the class and I got to say, this course is packed with tons of information. I came in a bit skeptical and left happier. If anything, I think it is in the way that this course articulates "the pursuit" in the "pursuit of happiness." I guess I never formally knew how to "be" happy. With that said, thanks for sharing the course and putting it out there for free!

автор: Abril R

Aug 30, 2017

This is a very useful and fun course, I learned SO much with Prof. Raj, I honestly think this is a course that should be reviewed once a year, to remember the great advice provided throughout the course and to make sure you make them lifetime habits. Every piece of it is interesting and I truly hope this is a discipline incorporated in schools. Thanks to Prof. Raj and the ALOHAF team!

автор: Adalis F

Jan 19, 2018

It is extraordinary this course, a subject so complex as "happiness" being expose by so many Drs., investigators, and professionnels, all that informatión being presented in a so dynamic way, organised and clear for everybody, This is amasing!!

Thanks Dr. This course is as an angel at this moment of my life, and I want to learn to keep all advices and to do the excercices recomended.

автор: Charlotte P

Sep 29, 2015

Really outstanding course. I am a retired learner and thought that the course might not provide a lot of new insights. The reality was that I learned a lot and much of it very useful and relevant for day to day living. The presentation was great. Very upbeat and enjoyable with lots of interesting guest speakers. I don't know anybody who wouldn't benefit from taking this course

автор: GUILLERMO A R G

Nov 16, 2017

Es un curso Fantastico!!! la información y ejercicios aquí mostrados son en verdad reveladores, disfruté el carisma del Dr Raj, así como las aportaciones de todos los investigadores, maestros, doctores y todos los que de alguna forma aportaron conocimiento y experiencias a este gran tema. Gracias de nuevo por replicar información y conocimiento tan valiosos para la humanidad.

автор: Dora D

Aug 08, 2015

A wonderful course for anyone, particularly if you are interested in positive approaches and mindfulness...

Prof. Raj will make you feel the happiness mood, explaining his ideas supported by researchers studies and teachers interviews.

All the team is great

You will learn more and start or go on living daily life with a smile

Compliments to all the teachers and thanks to Raj

автор: Ryan N

Apr 18, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken. A few of the lessons felt like Raj had tapped into my mind and knew what I was thinking. I was nodding along saying "That's me! That's how I think!" (Not in a good way though). He then gave me the practical methods to avoid those behaviors and to improve my life. I'd recommend this to anyone as it can apply to absolutely everybody!