Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,776
Рецензии: 1,724

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS
23 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,699 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Deleted A

25 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent introductory course on positive psychology and available research supporting specific methods to understand and improve happiness. Lecturer is excellent. He makes efforts to engage the audience by providing in-depth reading material and then summarizing the work in easy-to-follow, clear language. The course is up-to-date (2017 ) and I would recommend this to anyone who wants a preview into specific ways for enhancing happiness. It's not a directed "how-to book" but rather it points at resources and explains them well enough to encourage/facilitate students to make their own choices about which approaches might be useful.

автор: Jocelyn S

11 сент. 2020 г.

This class was highly enjoyable. Professor Raj did very well teaching topics and giving examples. I love his attitude about this course. I loved how there are many resources to look at outside of the course (videos, books, articles) and the resources shared in the course are amazing too! I will take the things I learned from this course and try to use them as often as I can. It is easier to recognize my "deadly sins" of unhappiness and flipping them into "happy habits" for myself and those around me in my life. I really appreciate the time that was put into this course into making it both fun and informative.. Thank you!

автор: Tami V L

23 сент. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Raj is a dynamic, positive, well-organized presenter, which contributed to the enjoyment of the course. The material is very useful both in terms of my work as a psychologist and in my personal life, and I am referring back to my notes frequently as they are so helpful in everyday life. I have recommended this course to several clients already as well as my own family members. The readings, resources, and general format are exceptional. Thank you for making this course available on!ine. I look forward to doing the extended meditation and going through some of the recommended reading!

автор: Satyam D

4 апр. 2018 г.

I'm deeply grateful to Prof Raj and his team for making this excellent course available to all. There is an incredible amount of scientific research done to create this course. And yet it is fun and enjoyable.

The course gave me a great opportunity to learn the fundamental facts about happiness. Now I am more aware about what constitutes life success. I have learnt a lot about myself while doing the course and I strongly believe I have made a very good investment of my time and effort.

I sincerely thank everyone in Coursera and Dr Raj's team for increasing the net happiness in this world with this course! :) :) :)

автор: Irene H

10 июня 2017 г.

Raj is an energetic and engaging teacher. He covered the topic from every imaginable angle so we learned all the ways we sabotage our own happiness and the appropriate "fixes". I appreciated all of the guest speakers / interviews, which showed the multidisciplinary nature of the topic as well as its importance in the personal, social, and even national spheres. The various measures of our own personal happiness, trust, etc. were very revealing and encouraged me to think about and apply the information in my own life. Thanks to all those at the ISB who helped to put together this very interesting course!

автор: Debanjoly C

9 окт. 2020 г.

Well it was a wonderful journey. I had been searching for a course like this for years. At last I found this. Well structured and very in depth discussions were given for every topic with plenty of real life examples and researches. It changed my perception about life ,about happiness, about success. Although I have finished all the assignments and tasks seriously but still feel like I have lot more to learn from this course. I wish I had access to this course for life time :). Instructor was really engaging and energetic. Such a mind refreshing course by an Indian instructor. Proud to be an Indian.

автор: Joshua L F

5 янв. 2016 г.

This course delivered a ton of very good perspectives, insights, and data to help you grasp an all-important topic which is not typically explored on an academic level. Instead of bombarding you with opinions, this course approaches the topic in both an analytical and personal way, inviting you to explore and expand your own definitions of happiness while learning the science behind it.

I found my consciousness of as well as my knowledge about happiness elevated substantially through this course's teachings, and I would recommend it to anyone serious about living an intentional and happy life.

автор: Lisa M

10 сент. 2020 г.

Absolutely an amazing course to take. Prof. Raj. is so insightful and fun, he loves to add in jokes as well. This course has opened my eyes and introduces you to many good books which, I have purchased most of his recommendations. I love how this course just doesn't let the fun end, it helps you continue your happiness journey even after you complete this course. Thank you Prof. Raj. and all that had contributed to this fantastic course. Thank you for introducing Swati as well, she is adorable. I cannot thank you all enough. Highly recommend if you truly want to learn to be happy. =)

автор: GSR M

24 авг. 2020 г.

Successfully completed the course called *A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment*, offered by Indian School of Business (ISB) through MOOCS on the #courseera platform. The content & delivery was awesome. Prof. Raj Raghunathan is an excellent teacher.It was great learning to explore the determinants of Happiness & Fulfillment from the world's renowned scientists in the field of happiness.It was worth the investment of time & money. My biggest learnings were about Happiness, Flow, Mindfulness, Abundance.I recommend this course. Thank you Prof. Raj, ISB & Coursera Team for such a wonderful course.

автор: Deepak N

5 февр. 2017 г.

This is the best course that I ever had in my lifetime. At the time of signing-up for this course, I was bit skeptical that how someone can teach us happiness and could be it be a spiritual discourse?But I'm happy, I was proved wrong. This course has no spiritual discourse and methods taught in this course are complete based on scientific facts and 100% practical. Having practised few techniques,I feel a positive difference in a way I see & feel experiences.

Thank you Prof.Raj for having delivered this course on Coursera. No wonder this is one of the highly rated course in the website.

автор: Manolis S

25 авг. 2015 г.

I am just mid-way through this course but I really can't stop myself from writing this review now, before I even finish it! Definitely it is the best course I have personally taken, despite the large number of courses I have experienced, some of them of excellent quality, in Coursera and elsewhere. Here we have a charismatic professor giving a great teaching performance, offering a vast amount of knowledge, a wealth of positive motivation and a big lesson for life! Obviously there is huge effort and hard work behind these exemplary video lectures. I would give it a 6/5 if I could..

автор: Miriam M

14 авг. 2020 г.

I have been a lifelong student and this is one of the best study program I have experienced. The content was useful and life changing . The format of video lectures interspersed with mini questions and the longer quizzes and assignments all served to validate learning . The many opportunities to hear from so very many worldwide experts was priceless.

Professor Raj is a brilliant academic and his passion for ALOHAF is unparalleled .

His legacy will be this unique ability to change our world to a happier place , student by student .

Best wishes to him and his team always . Miriam

автор: Jakub Z

25 окт. 2015 г.

I really enjoyed this course for many reasons. I found it very useful in helping me identify things that make me happy and how to experience them more often and also other aspects and habits of the highly happy. The exercises are very engaging, pushing the students out of their comfort zone just the right amount. Also, I found the teacher, Prof. Raj, to be a really nice, down-to-earth kind of guy, which made it easier for me to follow the course - not the best actor, but a great teacher ;). He is the kind of guy I would be happy to hang out with and share a beer or two :)

автор: Linda G

1 нояб. 2015 г.

Highly recommended course, very well documented, fun, and with great practical information. Dr. Rajagopal Raghunathan is an excellent speaker, and he added great videos of recognized specialist in the theme. Congratulation to Coursera and the Business India School.

Un curso muy recomendable, esta muy bien documentado, muy ameno, con información útil y práctica. Además del Dr. Rajagopal Raghunathan, que es un excelente expositor, hay muy buenos videos de especialstas muy reconocidos. Felicidades a coursera y a la Escuela de Negocios de la India por tan buen material.

автор: Yoxa D

14 нояб. 2015 г.

This course is AMAZING! I haven't finished it yet, but I'm in week 6 and starting to miss it already. As a former engineer/scientist, I can appreciate the research and science that has gone into the topic of happiness. It is very well summarized here. The lessons are fun and engaging. Also, the resources from the optional reading list will keep me busy for awhile, which I definitely don't mind! I would highly recommend this to all, those highly happy as well as those that would like to learn how to be happier. Can't say it enough, but THANK YOU, Dr. Raj!!

автор: Artur A

28 авг. 2015 г.

Awesome course. I want to thank all the people who worked on this course. Especially I want to express gratitude to Prof. Raj, he is a really good teacher, I watched every video with a big interest. Your students in universities are big luckers to have such a great teacher. Prof. Raj and his team have done a big job, learned a lot of materials, took a lot of interviews etc. just for preparing this terrific course for us. Thank you so much. English is not my native language, maybe I did some mistakes, but I hope I've expressed my gratitude pretty clear.

автор: Shobana

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Awesome Course. Very structured, organised and clear for academic learning. Professionally done with ample scientific research studies to support every point that is referred in the course. Assignments are well done with creative learning. Also personally it is a great way, gateway to enrich or nurture one's happiness levels.

Dr Raj Happy Smarts smiles in the videos and enthusiastic interaction inspires to learn to be HAPPY.

This is my first online course and highly appreciate the inputs from the entire team. Dont wait to enrol for the COURSE.

автор: Learner I

19 авг. 2015 г.

This course is one of the best offerings I've taken from Coursera. Due to Raj, Catherine and the team, the content, research, production with graphics, and readings ----- the weeks' lessons far exceeded my expectations. The trick with learning is applying what I have learned, so that is my intent. Hats off to enhancing sometimes hard-to-grasp concepts through video, interviews and quizzes. The online format and technical process worked 100% fine for me without any problems or glitches. I have been happy with everything! Thank you! Learner ID

автор: Sirah C

8 апр. 2016 г.

This is a wonderful course that teaches us much needed strategies to mitigate our problems(or view of) and learn tactics and habits that will help us lead a happier life. Some of the content feels like its basic, but its a much needed reminder. I appreciated the expertise interviews that are incorporated into this course. There is important science behind the concept of being happy and you learn it here. Professor Raj has an optimistic style of teaching and it brightens the course work and mood within the course. I would take it again.

автор: Barbara P

26 мар. 2016 г.

The course was excellent. My regret was that I didn't have sufficient time to devote to it - tax time and extra courses perhaps weren't the best idea. I'm a little down-hearted not being able to complete it, but realize I learned a lot, have started to meditate, and did manage to read 3 of the optional books suggested by Dr.Raj. I have noted others to read in the months ahead, including (most definitely) his own new book. Best wishes and thank you to everyone who worked so hard putting this course together. Barbara Phillips-Conroy

автор: Kannan S

15 июля 2020 г.

Great course content and methodical approach on fundamentals; comprehensive coverage of each and every topic that helped in understanding concepts; plethora of reading materials to substantiate the learning in the video sessions; pragmatic approach to some of the abstract topics helped in absorbing the essence of the course theme. All in all, a very significant attempt that has been very cohesive and yet simplistic in introducing and reinstating facts on happiness and fulfillment. Great job by the IBS team and Prof. Raj Raghunathan

автор: Patricia S P

14 сент. 2017 г.

This course is very important to live better and be happier, appreciate everything good and bad, know to surround yourself with people who contribute to my life and not that I consume my energy, to always go forward, to thank, to have more control internal, to have goals but taking care to prioritize my happiness, to trust people in general.

The course requires a lot of time, 8 hours per week, if the mother tongue is not English. But definitely worth it.

In short, happiness is a serious matter with which every person should commit.

автор: Joly F Z

21 мар. 2016 г.

I have not fully finished this course, but would love to recommend this one to people in all different fields. I do think our education system fails as it only teaches us about how to make a living, not how to actually live. This course is fantastic in the sense that it brings happiness to surface, break it down and make it more tangible. The lecturers are very engaging, the best I've seen on Coursera so far. Thank you for putting this course together and I truly believe this helps many people like myself to be happier in life.

автор: Lori W

17 авг. 2020 г.

Lots of great ideas to change your mindset and behaviors to incorporate more "happiness" qualities into your life. Dr. Raj was pleasant to listen to and watch! I would take more classes that he taught. he made learning fun and entertaining. Great teacher! The class brought many behavior to the forefront that I didn't even realize that I was (or was not) doing to be happier. I will definitely take many of these tactics back to my staff to implement during professional learning. Everyone can benefit from something in this class.

автор: Shiva P G

6 янв. 2016 г.

I have been reading / researching on Happiness / Success for many years; I think this was was the most comprehensive material on this topic I have seen. Many of my beliefs, thought process, day-to-day interaction methodologies, my approach towards life, etc. were validated. Dr. Raj Raghunathan has done an amazing job and I am sure many people must have become 'happier' after attending this course.

THANK YOU Dr. Happy Smart!

P.S. My daughter is freshmen in UT Austin; I have requested her to be part of your course there soon...