Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,755
Рецензии: 1,717

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS
23 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,691 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Dewanshi M

13 июля 2020 г.

to be honest when i first started the course i didn't think i will enjoy this course so much.. i really want to watch all the videos again to brush up my memory and I can proudly say that i have a different perspective now towards life and i love it. Professor Raj was amazing and made this course more interesting and fun

автор: A

24 мая 2016 г.

The course is very effective, helpful and motivating! It teaches to look at things from different perspective and makes you to be more optimistic and mindful. A Great Big Thank-You to everyone involved into making this course and, especially, to its organizators. Recomended to all, even those who are already happy! )))

автор: Santiago C

1 июля 2016 г.

This is an excellent course that teaches you all those things that you do not learn at school. Even if you are an academic interested in studying these kind of stuff or if you are just a person who wants to know how to have a life of happiness and fulfillment , this course will increase your levels of conciousness.

автор: Roman C

25 февр. 2016 г.

Even though I disagree with some of the ideas (for example, I don`t think that dietary instructions belong to this course, since every case is different and some of the suggestions can be harmful), this is the course that should be revisited regularly to remind yourself of many useful things described in lectures.

автор: Сангова Д Т

19 сент. 2020 г.

This is a great course! It will be useful to everyone! Thank you to everyone who participated in the creation of this course! Special thanks to Professor Raj for the knowledge, the opportunity to see different points of view and research from all over the world, positive, useful resources and books! Be happy!))

автор: MIGUEL Á R M

19 июня 2017 г.

I never thought that this course could be so interesting and enjoyable, I really found it excellent. My congratulations to Professor Raj, because, from my point of view, he knows how to reach the students and make them interested in the subject. My congratulations to you teacher and to the entire Coursera team.

автор: Julian B

30 янв. 2017 г.

An exceptional course that is appropriate for anyone that wishes to be happier (or, I guess, anyone who is interested in the academic work on happiness).

It's not an easy course to complete. Intellectually, it's not too difficult but it will take longer than 2-3 hours per week to complete.

Strongly recommended

автор: Divya T

13 нояб. 2020 г.

A fantastic course that offers clear and easy to understand concepts of happiness. But more importantly, it goes beyond being a theoretical course and pushes one to apply the tips and techniques and see a real change in one's happiness levels. A big thanks to the team who created this outstanding course!

автор: Ta

17 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent course. Very well prepared and presented. Excellent instructor, knowledgeable, imaginative and entertaining. I loved every segment. I have been using some of what I learned successfully. I keep the reading list as reference. It’s been a life changing experience. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Amit k

12 нояб. 2015 г.

I have never come across a course like this before. Usually a topic on happiness is delivered by spiritual leaders but the way Dr. Raj has designed and delivered this course is simply amazing. Its simple yet completely supported by research findings. I would highly recommend this course to everyone.

Amit

автор: Luis M E

17 авг. 2017 г.

I am sincerely grateful for all the work of Dr. Happy Smarts and the whole team. This course is certainly having an immediate impact in my life and onthose close to me. I am positive that most of these lessons will become a part of me in order to disseminate and share more positive attitudes for all.

автор: Cyril R

7 янв. 2016 г.

Le contenu est excellent. Nous devrions tous avoir l'occasion de ce regard sur le bonheur.

Seul bémol, l'absence de lien entre le suivi du cours sur téléphone, application tablette ou PC. Ce défaut est commun à tous les cours Coursera, et c'est un défaut de l'application IOS Coursera me semble t'il.

автор: Marianne M

23 сент. 2020 г.

Professor Raj was such a dynamic instructor. This course was very in-depth and fascinating with all the experts who give lectures and talk about their research. I highly recommend this course especially for anyone who is trying to find their why, their meaning. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

автор: Marty S

3 янв. 2016 г.

I found this course had a lot of insights.I have gone from one thing to another but this course is the real

deal. It explains things an easy understandable format.The topics and explanations are the best. Both older and younger people can benefit. This has proved the missing link to my happiness.

автор: Rashmi s s

24 июня 2020 г.

This is one of the best courses I have ever seen. Thank you professor Raj for this amazing initiative. You taught us how, one can find happiness in small things and how to find positivity. I would also like to thank Coursera for providing this course. Have a good day. Keep smiling, keep shining.

автор: Nikita L

28 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great experience of taking this course. Dr. Raj is a great lecturer and his modules never made me bored. Thank you so much for the course! Recommend this to a lot of people especially for business students who's ambitious and more goal oriented. This course is a perfect course for you.

автор: Lucas G D

7 дек. 2016 г.

Dr. Rajagopal Raghunathan is a great professor. He and his team work really hard for this course and you can certainly tell by watching the videos.

The recommendations and ideas from this course are key for enhancing happiness and for a better understanding of our selves. I highly recommend it.

автор: Sandra H

30 авг. 2020 г.

I like to much this happiness course that include very good videos, research examples, recommendation to have a happiness life using the tool that the life provides to us.

Be have to be happy by ourselves, is our decision to built our wellbeing environment!

Very good course! I recommend it!

автор: Christopher G

17 мая 2020 г.

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Happiness is super important in everyone's life. I highly recommend this class to anyone. If you think you are happy, you can still learn a lot. If you are not so happy, you will definitely learn a lot. My happiness score dramatically improved. :)

автор: Anel O

2 февр. 2017 г.

This course is amazing, very well structured, with a lot of resources that back the information. And most importantly it gives you the tools to be happy and maintain your happiness for the future. I love it and I would be going back to reference it when I need help reinforcing the ideas.

автор: Georgina E P

22 июня 2020 г.

I leave the course with gratitude and a joyful sentiment for what I have learned. I am determined to keep improving my quality of life getting into the flow more often without obsessing the pursue of happiness. Great course! Thanks to everyone involved on creating it and delivering it!

автор: Martin K

9 авг. 2015 г.

Title is a bit sappy, but content is excellent with a very engaging instructor. Would highly recommend to anyone in management or professional field, as this course will not only offer introspection into your own psyche, but offer insight into how and why others think the way they do.

автор: Sarah B

10 мая 2020 г.

i can't believe it! i was desperate whe n i started this course, i had been through a lot and withing 6 months (yeah it took me 6 months to complete this course) i feel so happy! this course teaches you whatever you need to become happy, you just have to follow the instructions!!!!

автор: Jenni F

4 дек. 2017 г.

This class was amazing! It's been a year since I completed this course and I still think about it and consider lessons learned from it continuously. I'm considering retaking it now. I highly recommend everyone take this course. I especially love that all of it is research based!

автор: Meritxell B

28 февр. 2016 г.

I have liked very much this course, seem to myself to be very completed ans that made works my mind. I have learned of what it consists to be happy,

because of it I will been grateful always. I recommend it of the heart, it will be a nice experience. Adjust the belt!

Enjoy it! Diviér