Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,483
Рецензии: 1,177

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,163 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Sophie A

Feb 07, 2016

A highly scientific and engaging course. I have learned many useful, practical tips and will be referring back to many of the videos at a later date to keep myself on track to happiness :-)

автор: Susanne L

Dec 23, 2015

i am a much happier person.

This class helped me tremendously

to see the glass half full

(maybe even more than half full)

rather than half empty.

Thank you Dr. Happy Smarts

and the Happiness Team

автор: Lisa Z

Aug 27, 2016

I have enjoyed this class so much - it has given me skills to be a happier person! can a person ask for anything more than that? the professor and course content was awesome! well done!

автор: Hugo L

Feb 01, 2016

A very well structured course. I really, really, enjoyed it. I'm grateful to Prof. Raj and Coursera, for providing this incredible experience. What I've learned is priceless. Thank you!

автор: Betty-Fleur P

Aug 09, 2016

Raj, is super pleasant it was so nice to spend some time in his happiness univers. He spot our bad habits and recommend simple change of mindset to get back on track to happiness path.

автор: Karen R L

Feb 04, 2016

Very Practical stuff. Definitely not woo woo. Already things I have learned have changed my way of looking at experiences. As a bonus, the material makes great family conversations.

автор: Lena M

Sep 17, 2015

I was skeptical about the concept. But once you get into the course, it becomes addictive and certainly makes a lot of sense and positive impact on the way we look/consider happiness

автор: THITIRAT B L

Oct 24, 2015

Please take this course! :) I recommended to everybody.

A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment or "life appreciation" which is very useful for everybody to live in the social world. :)

автор: Yogesh B

Aug 25, 2016

This course is intended to provide the concepts of Happiness what it is and how we relate to it. Prof Raj is amazing at explaining all this in details yet in common man simplicity.

автор: Seiji R B

Mar 02, 2016

In addition of the very relevant content, all the materials and videos are of very high quality.

Além do tema ser muito relevante, todo o material e os vídeos são de alta qualidade.

автор: Laurel S L

Dec 28, 2015

It isn't rocket science... but this is an informative, fun, upbeat course ... useful to practitioners, educators, and anyone that works with people... plus just good fun self-help!

автор: Chintan S

Sep 29, 2015

This is one of the finest course I have taken on Coursera. I know what "Happiness" is and how to be happy all the time. I loved the 'Mindfulness" videos, they were simply amazing

автор: María d l T S C

Mar 30, 2020

The course is very entertaining, even very well structured and I have improved some of my skills to be happy and learned to control some of the sins that decreased my happiness.

автор: Dörte H

Dec 08, 2017

Very interesting an catchy. Good impulses. Filled with results of studies. Especially catchy: take away the "wooo" of mindfulness and meditation.

Already recommended to a friend.

автор: Cecilia R

Oct 17, 2017

Un curso absolutamente genial, más que recomendado. Si eres disciplinado y de mente abierta, vas a lograr de verdad una vida más feliz y plena. Gracias por este curso Coursera!

автор: fleur j

May 07, 2017

The course is very good structured and come across very well. I have learned a lot from this course and I will use the learned skills in my daily life. Keep up the great work!

автор: Trevor H

Sep 01, 2016

This is a great course. Students learn a lot about themselves and others that helps build lasting happiness through internal control and building strong healthy relationships.

автор: Saurabh S

Sep 15, 2015

A must take course for anyone who is seeking to understand and enhance their Happiness Index. Professor Raj is awesome and i love every single minute of his wonderful classes

автор: Sue C

Sep 02, 2015

A course everyone should follow ...for your own happiness!

Truly a great course, significantly research-based, well articulated, fun and entertaining while also very thorough.

автор: Judih W

Mar 23, 2016

Excellent course. I've taken many and there have been many amazing courses available on Coursera. This is one of them. Enjoyed every session and looked forward to studying.

автор: Allison K S

Dec 08, 2017

Life changing course. Sad it is over, but happy I completed it. I always looked forward to the videos, readings, and activity. I will revisit the material in the archive.

автор: ilja

Feb 27, 2016

thank you for this course and the professional way it has been set up. the enthusiasm, quality and learning I got out of this are way beyond anything I could I have imagi

автор: Anne C

Jan 31, 2016

A very happy course for everyone, even when you believe to be happy and mindfull, this course will shown you how to be even better. Just watch and enjoy the benefits :-).

автор: Tineke M

Aug 16, 2015

I've got a lot of knowledge about how to define and getting your own happiness. And i have a new perspective on many area level and how to living this life in a good way.

автор: Jurate K

Sep 13, 2015

The best online course I've ever had. I enjoyed lectures, the teacher, format very very much. This course is highly professional and easy going. I recommend this course.