Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,127
Рецензии: 1,439

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,426 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Danila G

Feb 26, 2016

I used to always say that everyone in life no matter what their profession was, should take at least one basic psychology course in their lives. After taking this course I can now say that this course is another one on the list for everyone in life to take --it should be a requirement. I feel very fortunate to have stumbles upon it, and I´m very happy that I took it! And just by taking the course my life has already started to change, because I am now aware of things to make myself happier that I was not aware of before, so this course has shed a lot of light on life, human beings and how to be happier. Last, I´m very grateful to Prof. Rajagopal Raghunathan, for coming up with the great idea of giving this course! And wish him all the best with his new book! Thank you all!

автор: Katja S

May 19, 2020

Ich fand diesen Kurs so toll! Ich glaube, ich fange direkt noch mal von vorne an :) Da es ein kostenfreies Angebot ist und mein erster Kurs auf Coursera waren meine Erwartungen bezgl des Inhaltes nicht sehr hoch. Aber ich bin absolut begeistert! Wer mehr über sein eigenes Handeln (und vielleicht auch Verständnis ggü seiner Mitmenschen) wissen möchte, ist hier richtig. Den Grund einiger meiner Stress-(Über-) Reaktionen und woher das Gefühl des Unglücklichseins kommt, bin ich nun noch mehr auf der Schliche. Dieser Kurs läßt einen einen Schritt zurück treten und hilft dabei, Lösungen zu finden. Die praktischen Übungen waren durchweg hilfreich und einfach anwendbar und lassen sich nach belieben auch noch fortführen.

Einfach ein toller Kurs, vielen Dank dafür!

автор: Janne N

Mar 08, 2016

Very good course. Professor Raghunathan is extremely invigorating lecturer and the course is full of great information. One thing that bothered me, though, was how the maximizer and desirability for control test scores were not explained further.

Edit: I think my point about DC and maximizer scales sounded a bit more negative than I meant. Very minor thing, but as the course was so good otherwise it stuck out to me. In my case, I got "contradicting" scores (low DC, high maximizer) and the following discussion mostly addressed the overly controlling case. This left me at first a little uncertain whether the corresponding habit of the highly happy would suit me. (It does.)

I highly recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn what makes people happy!

автор: M. A T B

Nov 04, 2017

Amazingly interesting. I've not only learnt a lot but also I've confirmed why I use to do some things I do but before now I had no "logical" explanation, just intuition about that doing such kind of thing made me happy.

It has surprised me a lot that something as supposedly "abstract" as happiness has undergone so many studies and researchs and has so many supporting and proven outcomes.

I love the structure of the course: sin - habit - exercise to enhance happiness. The videos, the studies and the participants in the course have also been superb!

Two great surprises have been the "healthy lifestyle" to enhance happiness, and the mindfulness section with that "Presence Practise" wonderful exercise.

Without any dout, I do eagerly recommend this course!

автор: tima b

Jun 19, 2020

An excellent and well organised course. Dr Raj's signature informal style is very appealing and the short videos are all very interesting: the timings of the videos are perfect! The interviews with top academics when discussing findings are impressive. There is a notable and refreshing generosity about this course, the sense of a genuine desire to contribute to the general flow of happiness . The Presence Practice was a definite highlight: its amazing and extremely powerful. I found the whole approach of this course including the assignments just very helpful and enlightening. I would highly recommend this course to anyone. .. and have done so already! Thank you Dr Raj and all those who contributed to this course in their joyfully abundant way!

автор: Vismit B

May 12, 2020

I really feel happy and excited. When I was enrolling in this course, I was thinking that its just another online course but after getting involved in the course, I started enjoying. I gained so much of knowledge which certainly help me in future.

This course is beautifully designed with interactive features that keep you involved like classroom program.

This course really have a great impact on us if you pursue honestly.

Lastly I want to convey my sincere thank & gratitude to Prof. Raj who designed this beautiful course of happiness with full dedication and interest. I also want to thank to ISB and the entire team, all the guest speakers from the bottom of my heart!

Be in touch!

Thank you!

Vismit Bhardwaj

vismitbhardwaj@gmail.com

автор: Manjit S

Jun 03, 2020

This course is extremely useful if u spend ur 31 hrs of life in it u will get the best u want in life and of course the 6th week mindful training is also equipped in this course. If u are a guy who feel life is biased and extremely bad and everything need to be changed go ahead u will be getting great perceptions.

If u thing u are lacked behind a lot of people go ahead and do it there is no reason to say no to such great course after all we have inert desire to be happy want to know how can we be go ahead and do the peer review exercise do it with utmost focus u will find a new u charming u and the flow state u the mindful u who can enjoy everything life have to offer thanks to prof Raj and his team for a great course.

автор: SWATI N P

Aug 14, 2017

A super thumbs up to this course. I was in different state of mind when I registered for this course. I was unhappy with myself and was thinking life is very cruel. I even started to believe no matter how good you are, people are not satisfied with you. When I started this course, the more I realized my happiness dose not depend on anybody else rather it depends on myself and how I am reacting to different situations. I am practicing all the happiness deciding factor in this course and it really making difference in me. Thank for having such course and very much thanks to Prof. Raj, for delivery of this course thank you Catherine for giving exact instructions on assignments. Thank you all, I will miss you.

автор: alfonso b

Jan 23, 2016

This is a very complete course if you want to understand how happiness can be achieved in your daily life and practice different methods to internalize them.

Definitively after taking this course, your view about happiness will be different, and if you were neglecting happiness in your life, you will have now a motive to prioritize it in your life.

I want to congratulate Dr. Raj and the course's support team. The idea, research done, the video assembling, the quick tests, etc., are well engaged and create a great synergy throughout the course in favour of the student. This methodology helps a lot to internalize the ideas and it is so playful that despite you will have to work in the course, you will do it happy.

автор: unnat s

Nov 15, 2016

Man Man Man!! What a nice and interesting woven course.

First of all hats off to Prof. Raj for presenting a course on a topic like happiness which is really important to us but is missing its relevance in today's age.

The concepts explained have scientific backing so I as an IT Analyst, was spellbound on the extensive research put to prepare this course.

I felt really great and definitely recommend this course to everyone. Please try it once, I am sure you will get addicted (in a good sense!!!!) to complete it, like me!!!

I can confirm that my happiness score has improved and I feel more at peace with me than I was before joining this course.

Three cheers to ALOHAF, HIP HIP Hurray, HIP HIP Hurray, HIP HIP Hurray!!

автор: Jas K J S B

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent course!!

Makes one aware of blind spots in his own knowledge and practice which blocks/reduces his happiness. Very well structured and Raj has interlinked everthing in a simple and easy to understand manner. Course taps into latest reseatch findings and therefore comes across as very authentic in terms of content.

Strongly recommended for everyone. Will broaden the perspective and will give both birds eye view and snails eye view of happiness. Equips the student with sufficient tools and perspective to increase his or her happiness!!

Appreciate the all round work done by Raj and his team in putting this together and making it so interesting and useful. Congratulations and well done!!

автор: Pilar S

Sep 11, 2016

This course is absolutely amazing! I took it because I was feeling kind of moody in a regula basis and that made me very unhappy. The topics covered in the course made me understand how we do so many things that go against our happiness and made me think about my own situation and why I was getting upset about silly things.

I also found very interesting the focus of the course. I was worried it may be new age, happy clappy kind of affair, but it is very well structured, organised and all the facts are based in research, not on believes.

Happy, moody, sad... I'd recommend this course to everyone, there is plenty to learn and to understand for all of us.

Thank you Prof. Raj!

автор: SHAZAD K

May 21, 2020

My sister and I started Happiness courses together except she took the one offered by Yale University. After comparing our notes, I found that Dr. Raj's course is an all-encompassing and a very effective course. I found the course very valuable. All presentations were well-paced and had the right amount of intensity to keep me interested. I enjoyed the peer-reviewed exercises and enjoyed reviewing more than my share. I have already incorporated subjective insertions to avoid the pitfalls of disappointment when things don't turn out the way I had desired.

Eternal thanks to Dr.Raj and his team for a brilliant effort and adding value to the Coursera community.

автор: Marcel R

Jun 27, 2017

This course surpassed all my initial expectations. Frankly, didn't expect much, giving this happiness topic is so full of advices and no research subsidizing them. This course is organized in a way that all ideas presented have background information and research to back it up beyond mere claims. Prof. Raj present it all in a very clear and entertaining way, he's charismatic and keep un upbeat all along the course duration. This course have made me reflect on my life and "sins" more than some years of therapy. I can only be thankful to prof. Raj and his team, and highly recommend this course to everyone. It's a great investment of time, I assure you!

автор: Elizabeth T

Dec 04, 2016

The information in the course was really excellent and was set up in a way that it wasn't overwhelming. I wish I could give four and a half only because some of the videos explaining procedures were really long and were obsolete, and also because different parts of the site would say that I needed to submit something and others would say that everything was received so it made me really nervous - at one point the site was telling me that I was late in submitted my work and that I'd need to sign up for a later class but it turns out my assignments had been submitted and graded before the cut off time so that alert just really frazzled me if anything.

автор: Franklin C

Feb 28, 2016

I really enjoyed this course! Dr. Raghunathan has a lot of energy and is very engaging in the videos for each module. The information is clear and easy to understand, yet at the same time, has led to serious improvements in my life. Not only that, the assignments in this class get each of us to reach out and connect with people in our communities in an organic and comfortable manner. Also, there are a lot of very good book recommendations throughout the course and I highly recommend checking some of them out!! I've already recommended this course to friends in my "real life", and I hope that this review will sway someone to enroll. Stay well!

автор: Pim M

Aug 24, 2016

This course doesn't just help you give an understanding about happiness. It really helps increase your knowledge in a wide variety of areas. Anybody will benefit from this course, but if you're interested in (cognitive) psychology this really helps with building or expanding your knowledge of subjects like motivation. Personally I've done a Master in Applied Cognitive Psychology, and have read about self-determination theory, but never have I seen it applied so broadly to so many subjects. I feel like I understand my own degree much better now. Not just that; since this course I feel like I understand everything and everyone better now...

автор: Deleted A

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent introductory course on positive psychology and available research supporting specific methods to understand and improve happiness. Lecturer is excellent. He makes efforts to engage the audience by providing in-depth reading material and then summarizing the work in easy-to-follow, clear language. The course is up-to-date (2017 ) and I would recommend this to anyone who wants a preview into specific ways for enhancing happiness. It's not a directed "how-to book" but rather it points at resources and explains them well enough to encourage/facilitate students to make their own choices about which approaches might be useful.

автор: Tami V L

Nov 25, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Raj is a dynamic, positive, well-organized presenter, which contributed to the enjoyment of the course. The material is very useful both in terms of my work as a psychologist and in my personal life, and I am referring back to my notes frequently as they are so helpful in everyday life. I have recommended this course to several clients already as well as my own family members. The readings, resources, and general format are exceptional. Thank you for making this course available on!ine. I look forward to doing the extended meditation and going through some of the recommended reading!

автор: Satyam D

Apr 04, 2018

I'm deeply grateful to Prof Raj and his team for making this excellent course available to all. There is an incredible amount of scientific research done to create this course. And yet it is fun and enjoyable.

The course gave me a great opportunity to learn the fundamental facts about happiness. Now I am more aware about what constitutes life success. I have learnt a lot about myself while doing the course and I strongly believe I have made a very good investment of my time and effort.

I sincerely thank everyone in Coursera and Dr Raj's team for increasing the net happiness in this world with this course! :) :) :)

автор: Irene H

Jun 10, 2017

Raj is an energetic and engaging teacher. He covered the topic from every imaginable angle so we learned all the ways we sabotage our own happiness and the appropriate "fixes". I appreciated all of the guest speakers / interviews, which showed the multidisciplinary nature of the topic as well as its importance in the personal, social, and even national spheres. The various measures of our own personal happiness, trust, etc. were very revealing and encouraged me to think about and apply the information in my own life. Thanks to all those at the ISB who helped to put together this very interesting course!

автор: Joshua L F

Jan 06, 2016

This course delivered a ton of very good perspectives, insights, and data to help you grasp an all-important topic which is not typically explored on an academic level. Instead of bombarding you with opinions, this course approaches the topic in both an analytical and personal way, inviting you to explore and expand your own definitions of happiness while learning the science behind it.

I found my consciousness of as well as my knowledge about happiness elevated substantially through this course's teachings, and I would recommend it to anyone serious about living an intentional and happy life.

автор: Ramakrishnan

Feb 05, 2017

This is the best course that I ever had in my lifetime. At the time of signing-up for this course, I was bit skeptical that how someone can teach us happiness and could be it be a spiritual discourse?But I'm happy, I was proved wrong. This course has no spiritual discourse and methods taught in this course are complete based on scientific facts and 100% practical. Having practised few techniques,I feel a positive difference in a way I see & feel experiences.

Thank you Prof.Raj for having delivered this course on Coursera. No wonder this is one of the highly rated course in the website.

автор: Manolis S

Aug 25, 2015

I am just mid-way through this course but I really can't stop myself from writing this review now, before I even finish it! Definitely it is the best course I have personally taken, despite the large number of courses I have experienced, some of them of excellent quality, in Coursera and elsewhere. Here we have a charismatic professor giving a great teaching performance, offering a vast amount of knowledge, a wealth of positive motivation and a big lesson for life! Obviously there is huge effort and hard work behind these exemplary video lectures. I would give it a 6/5 if I could..

автор: Jakub Z

Oct 25, 2015

I really enjoyed this course for many reasons. I found it very useful in helping me identify things that make me happy and how to experience them more often and also other aspects and habits of the highly happy. The exercises are very engaging, pushing the students out of their comfort zone just the right amount. Also, I found the teacher, Prof. Raj, to be a really nice, down-to-earth kind of guy, which made it easier for me to follow the course - not the best actor, but a great teacher ;). He is the kind of guy I would be happy to hang out with and share a beer or two :)