Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,867
Рецензии: 1,337

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,324 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Song L

Mar 04, 2017

it's helpful. how to define happiness, is happiness equal t money or success? the 7 deadly sins, 7 methods to overcome the sins, and then practicing. after this course, you can see why sometimes you are unhappy, anxious or angry.

it' s useful!

Good luck!

автор: Jia X

Jun 14, 2016

Excellent! Elucidates the definition of, value of, contributing factors to, and behaviors leading to happiness. Further, it is not only philosophical, but evidence based. Both thought provoking and practical. Changed my attitude and approach to happiness.

автор: Danielle T

Aug 28, 2016

I'm absolutely loving this course! Prof Raj's presence just cheers me up..he's so bubbly and positive! The content is really excellent. Great to have all of this information in one place. I'm really enjoying the exercises too, thank you so much!

автор: Paul R

Jul 13, 2016

Awesome course! Scientifically backs lots of happiness enhancing tactics and techniques that you probably have heard of but might have overlooked or misunderstood.

You get a practical methodology to head towards happiness confidently and efficiently.

автор: Yannick L

Jul 16, 2017

This course is really well structured, clearly explained, not boring, very helpful if you follow it seriously. It may not help you understand who you are and why you do things, but it will definitely help you do things that will make you happier.

автор: Uzoewulu c L

May 24, 2019

i really want to thank the administrators of this firm, for making this course available and also the first course to be treated in cousera. thanks to prof.Raj and all other lecturers and collaborators.

I LOVE YOU

God's blessings on you all always.

автор: Roberta M

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent course. Engaging, fun, thought-provoking, meaningful, blended learning experience the content of which is life changing. Highly recommend this course to all that will listen! Bravo Dr. Happy Smart & Indian School of Business! Bravo!

автор: Bethany T D

May 21, 2020

I am a psychotherapist and have been highly recommending this course to my clients. Lots of scientific evidence is provided regarding techniques that truly are effective in creating more positivity and success for individuals. Thank you!

автор: Monique A

Jan 22, 2018

I highly encourage all individuals to take this course. The instructor is awesome and sincere. The lesson is brilliant and truly life changing. Taking this course is definitely one of the best decisions that I've ever made. I needed this.

автор: Hazal D

May 30, 2020

This course can help you to change your mindset and your habits in order to make you happier. I strongly recommend it to everyone. Plus, Prof. Raj is is such a good teacher and a sympathetic person that you never get bored or distracted.

автор: Mamta S

Jul 18, 2019

This is an amazing course! People today need to think about where they are lacking since despite lots of facilities and comfort they are not happy. So such a course can help them to decide what they wish to have in order to become happy.

автор: maria

Aug 18, 2017

Its an excellent course. It really helped me develop personal skills and really prioritize what is important in life. I hope many people would take it and increase their happiness, and even if it sounds as a cliche, make a happier world.

автор: Bianca C

Jan 25, 2018

Easy to learn, easy to practice, the class is so interesting, everything is vivid, and there are lots of studies and examples. It is also really a wow to see so many guest professors. Thanks Prof. Raj, I am ready to start my own ALOHAF!

автор: Alexis O B

Jul 24, 2017

Gracias por el curso, realmente hay cosas que olvidamos hacer en el cotidiano y tanto los ejercicios como los contenidos apoyados en la ciencia y en experiencias personales fueron no sólo últiles sino también gratificantes. Felicidades

автор: Sagar P

Apr 04, 2017

A life of Happiness and Fulfillment :) - This is one of the finest course I've ever taken online. I wish I could rate it 100/100 :) If you are planning to take this course then do not miss out on it, this course can change your life.

автор: Sunaina s

Dec 01, 2015

One of the best course on coursera . Loved it . I am glad that I took this course and will definitely recommend to others . Thanks to coursera team especially professor Raj . Thank you so much for changing our attitude towards life .

автор: CRISTIAN S

May 21, 2017

Complimenti veramente. Corso unico nel suo genere. Ben strutturato ed approfondito. Ti lascia molti punti su cui riflettere. Unica pecca per i pigri della seconda lingua: manca la lingua italiana... Grazie comunque infinitamente

автор: Magali C

Nov 01, 2015

Very well done! I am very grateful for all the people who helped putting this course available online. Thank you Professor Raj. It was a pleasure watching the videos and reading the well selected material. I will keep going. ;)

автор: Yaren K

May 26, 2020

The course is truly amazing. I was skeptical at first, it really touched upon many areas that I am following the deadly happiness sins. I will work on changing them with the habits of the highly happy! thank you for everything

автор: Kelly J K

Sep 30, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I am using the information in it to improve my life. I shared its teachings with friends and family, out of the belief that it is valuable information which will improve their quality of life.

автор: PASCAL D

Aug 15, 2015

Great course; great thoughts. Many ways to reach happiness and easy tips. What I appreciated the most were the references to backup the course. I recommended it to at least 5 people. Unfortunately it's not available in French.

автор: Consuelo G

Sep 08, 2016

me encanta el curso es excelente solo que los ultimos capitulos no me es posible entenderlos no tienen subtitulos en español.

es una lastima porque me parecen temas super importantes de cierre 8(.

ojala puedan ayudarme <3.

автор: Beverly R S

Aug 29, 2015

One of the best courses I've taken through Coursera. Love the energy and knowledge of the instructor, and the unique way he presents the material. I'd highly recommend this class to others. Thanks for such a terrific course!

автор: Karina G

Sep 09, 2015

Lecturer is really easy to understand, the ways he is using to describe something is understandable, a lot of examples. Really like the system of validation, when you need to "put marks" for other people to pass assessment.

автор: ANA H A C

Aug 15, 2017

Me encantó poder tomar este curso porque me ayudó a entender y a entenderme con muchas situaciones y es bonito un curso que sea de ayuda para nosotros mismo ya que lo merecemos y sólo debemos de ser felices en esta vida <3