Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,776
Рецензии: 1,724

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS
23 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,699 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: nguyen d t

30 мая 2017 г.

It is a good course to understand yourself and the world more with your heart.In my opinion, you dont need any requirement or pre-knowledge to enter this, only open-mindedness and diligence.You may not gain what you expect to gain from this course, but it will benefit you for sure.

автор: Alena B

28 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for putting this together! This was one of the most enjoyable experiences I had so far in this tremendously uncertain 2020! I had gained so many insights and techniques on how to radiant happiness and keep the value of this concept even though the times are hard!

автор: Annick D

22 окт. 2015 г.

I really enjoyed this course. The material was substantive, backed up with studies and ample research. The exercises and assignments were relevant and led to deep insights. I loved the videos, the dynamic cheerful tone and thorough coverage of material. One of the very best!

автор: MOHD K

14 июля 2020 г.

These course provide me the actuall definetion of happiness and also the advantages of being happy in life. From these course I understand that happiness mean being light hearted and joyful , but at the same time being responsible and engaged with everything life has to offer.

автор: Ramam D

15 сент. 2020 г.

It was a great learning experience. I must appreciate Dr.Rajagopal Raghunathan for his effort, energy and enthusiasm for making the course quite interesting and informative. I thank Dr.Raj and his team for making it possible for people like us acquire this knowledge. Namasthe!

автор: Ivelisse G B

10 окт. 2017 г.

Excelente curso! Lo recomiendo ampliamente. Es dificil creer que una Escuela de Negocios pueda impartir un curso sobre la Felicidad, pues lo imparte, y de que manera! El Prof. Raj es excelente explicando de una forma sencilla, los conceptos complejos. Me encanto, me encanto!!

автор: Katarina M

6 апр. 2017 г.

This is something out of this world! this is an absolute must ! everyone should go through this it is so so worth it :) it is worth nothing that it is quite long. but I encourage everyone to go through it because everything is extremely scientific and just great! I am thrilled

автор: Pooja I

23 июля 2020 г.

Amazing content. Thank you for exposing our minds to the research on happiness done by professors all around the world. This course helped me to understand, not only the meaning of happiness, but the meaning of life as a whole. Thank you Prof Raj for the wonderful experience.

автор: Marisol B M

28 мар. 2017 г.

Un curso excelente, el Prof. Raj explica en términos sencillos y comunes los pecados que disminuyen la felicidad y aquellos hábitos que la incrementan, los ejercicios son fáciles. Lo que se aprende en este curso se puede llevar de inmediato a la vida diaria y ver las mejoras.

автор: Kathy S

2 мар. 2016 г.

A really well done set of lectures and lessons. Incorporated a great deal of common practices in simple, easy to follow format. Was particularly interested in the Mindfulness piece and you did a great job presenting this practice. Loved being with you throughout the course!

автор: JUAN

17 янв. 2016 г.

Simply Outstanding, my appreciation to Profesor Raj and all his team. Very practical, evidence-based know how about such a subjective matter. Being happy is not that complicated and this course slaps you on the face on how easy that can be... Well done and Many Many thanks!

автор: Ayman K

18 февр. 2018 г.

Great course! It is very thorough and balances the perfect amount of theory and practice. Prof. Raj put a lot of effort into developing this class. Moreover, students will learn about great book recommendations and the guest speakers that appear in the class are excellent!

автор: Dean S

8 окт. 2017 г.

Thank you so much for a wonderful, insightful well thought out and researched course.

I know I have the knowledge to live a happier more fulfilled life and hope to reap the benefits from here on.

Thank you to Prof Raj and his associates and to all who did the course with me.

автор: Yvonne M

24 мая 2017 г.

A very interesting, instructive and amusing course! I can recommend it from every point of view. Especially the way how Prof. Raj Raghunathan explains the contents is very pleasant.

It would be nice if there once would be another course of him? Thank you for everything :-)

автор: Ana L M T

16 окт. 2017 г.

Esto es oro puro, realmente no me canso de regresar a leer mis apuntes de este curso cada ves que pierdo mi centro, es un gran regalo de vida porque con esto siempre estamos invitados a la introspección logrando con ello tomar el rumbo correcto de nuestras vidas. gracias.

автор: sandra m O

25 апр. 2017 г.

Very gratifying. I'm working on changing my life and of course, this MOOC arrived to my hands, I really would like to share my findings with people of my community, to create a happy team like yours but with the latin touch. Thank you to life for having put you in my way.

автор: Aliya Z

2 сент. 2020 г.

Everyone should take this course so that there will be less stress and disappointments in life. I like the way the course is organised - much optimism and energy - as long as many studies and exercises to be done. Not just fun but hard work too. Good luck and thank you!

автор: Krzysztof K

29 авг. 2018 г.

The lessons are not always captivating and tend to be a tad rambling, but I'd do the course a disservice if I rated it lower than 5 stars. There are some great ideas in there and I'm certain it has already changed my life for the better. The future is bright, folks! :)

автор: Sunita K

7 июля 2020 г.

The course is beautifully designed and explained with studies and researches.

Although many things are known to people logically exp

lanation makes them easy to understand and follow.

Specifically benefits of MINDFULNESS

were explained scientifically and logically

thanks

автор: Esteban U Z

29 февр. 2020 г.

It´s a great course. I like the way to present the topics and the balance between to be a "esoteric" vs "very formal" course. The course is just in the middle and explain perfectly each topic with excelent examples. I'm engineer and to me was very good. Thanks a lot!

автор: Seema K

20 авг. 2015 г.

A common sense approach on how to lead "A life of Happiness and Fulfillment". A very engaging course, enjoyed it throughout, is thought provoking and creates a lot of self awareness. Excellent lectures and Prof. Raj is equally brilliant. Thank you for this course.

автор: Ramish K

14 мая 2020 г.

Alohaf! it's amazing, i really enjoyed this course. Sir Raj & his team is so cooperative & the tenure was so mind blowing. I had best experience with this course. I recommend everyone here to join this course. & gain knowledge to fulfill your deficiencies & desires.

автор: Shawna L

18 апр. 2016 г.

This is SUCH a fun course! I LOVE the professor and it is all very upbeat. If you think you know what happiness is and think it might be a silly class to teach being happy, think again. You really have to get in touch with yourself on many levels. I loved this MOOC!

автор: María J D l T A

12 авг. 2020 г.

Un excelente curso si lo que deseas es mejor tu perspectiva sobre las cosas buenas de la vida, y ejercicios que te brindan una grata experiencia. Definitivamente se aprende a ser más feliz, sin embargo es muy importante ser abierto a realizar todas las actividades.

автор: Nikki L

2 нояб. 2015 г.

This course covers a lot of ground and provides some interesting research to back up the information. I have read several books on happiness and I still learned some interesting things.I recommend it if you are at all interested in happiness as a subject of study.