Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,750
Рецензии: 1,288

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,286 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Learner I

Aug 19, 2015

This course is one of the best offerings I've taken from Coursera. Due to Raj, Catherine and the team, the content, research, production with graphics, and readings ----- the weeks' lessons far exceeded my expectations. The trick with learning is applying what I have learned, so that is my intent. Hats off to enhancing sometimes hard-to-grasp concepts through video, interviews and quizzes. The online format and technical process worked 100% fine for me without any problems or glitches. I have been happy with everything! Thank you! Learner ID

автор: Sirah C

Apr 08, 2016

This is a wonderful course that teaches us much needed strategies to mitigate our problems(or view of) and learn tactics and habits that will help us lead a happier life. Some of the content feels like its basic, but its a much needed reminder. I appreciated the expertise interviews that are incorporated into this course. There is important science behind the concept of being happy and you learn it here. Professor Raj has an optimistic style of teaching and it brightens the course work and mood within the course. I would take it again.

автор: Barbara P

Mar 26, 2016

The course was excellent. My regret was that I didn't have sufficient time to devote to it - tax time and extra courses perhaps weren't the best idea. I'm a little down-hearted not being able to complete it, but realize I learned a lot, have started to meditate, and did manage to read 3 of the optional books suggested by Dr.Raj. I have noted others to read in the months ahead, including (most definitely) his own new book. Best wishes and thank you to everyone who worked so hard putting this course together. Barbara Phillips-Conroy

автор: Patricia S P

Sep 14, 2017

This course is very important to live better and be happier, appreciate everything good and bad, know to surround yourself with people who contribute to my life and not that I consume my energy, to always go forward, to thank, to have more control internal, to have goals but taking care to prioritize my happiness, to trust people in general.

The course requires a lot of time, 8 hours per week, if the mother tongue is not English. But definitely worth it.

In short, happiness is a serious matter with which every person should commit.

автор: Joly F Z

Mar 21, 2016

I have not fully finished this course, but would love to recommend this one to people in all different fields. I do think our education system fails as it only teaches us about how to make a living, not how to actually live. This course is fantastic in the sense that it brings happiness to surface, break it down and make it more tangible. The lecturers are very engaging, the best I've seen on Coursera so far. Thank you for putting this course together and I truly believe this helps many people like myself to be happier in life.

автор: Shiva P G

Jan 06, 2016

I have been reading / researching on Happiness / Success for many years; I think this was was the most comprehensive material on this topic I have seen. Many of my beliefs, thought process, day-to-day interaction methodologies, my approach towards life, etc. were validated. Dr. Raj Raghunathan has done an amazing job and I am sure many people must have become 'happier' after attending this course.

THANK YOU Dr. Happy Smart!

P.S. My daughter is freshmen in UT Austin; I have requested her to be part of your course there soon...

автор: Priya S

Oct 07, 2016

An excellent course. Over a period of few weeks, a gradual change happened. The first most important step was making happiness enhancing decisions rather than proving myself right. Each of the exercises was very useful, especially the I forgive letter. The creative altruistic exercise was lots of fun. The expressing gratitude exercise was very moving. Birds eye view of MBA was very thought provoking and summed up the entire session differently and was very insightful.

Thanks a lot Prof. Raj and team for the ALOHAF course.

автор: Erin K

Jan 30, 2016

What a wonderful experience taking this class has been...I have really enjoyed Prof. Raj's videos and learning about human nature in regards to our happiness levels...I believe this to be a beneficial class for anyone and everyone to take and have expressed my excitement for it on many occasions with those I come in contact with...THANK YOU for the amazing work on putting this beneficiary course together...I hope to have the opportunity to continually review the content and continue to learn and grow in a positive way...

автор: Nicola Q

Nov 12, 2015

What an uplifting and inspiring course!

From this, you will get so much information that directly links to many other psychology studies, what a great introduction to the mind and it's workings!

The video's are humorous, engaging and with so many guest speakers you are exposed to many varied viewpoints, which sets you off researching.

I do want to add, that although the course title describes its aims perfectly, I feel it does not do the knowledge contained within, justice!

Inspiring Work Raj Raghunathan!!

автор: Victor M C N

Jul 25, 2016

Simplemente el profesor y su grupo de colaboradores se encargaron a mi parecer de un excelente curso, pero ademas se tomaron el trabajo de traducirlo y eso le aumenta la calidad para quienes no hablamos bien el ingles y tenemos ganas de llevar una vida plena de felicidad, para mi este curso es de 10 y me gustaría me recomendaran mas cursos similares a estos, De igual manera le pongo 10 a la institución que decidió apoyarlos en este excelente proyecto. Soy mexicano y radico en Cancun Quintana Roo, saludos.

автор: Carolina A C V H

Dec 28, 2015

Este curso es realmente fantástico, la descripción no le hace real juicio a lo que en cada semana te vas encontrando, accedes a él sin mayores expectativas, pero personalmente me sucedió que cada semana fue mejor que la anterior. Lo mejor que he visto, el profesor de excelencia, los temas maravillosos. El único problema sería para aquellas personas que no hablan inglés, puesto que no todas las clases tienen subtítulos en español, salvo por ese detalle, que ojalá arreglaran, es un gran aporte a la vida.

автор: Anand G

Feb 01, 2017

I would like to thank Prof Raj and his team as well as Coursera team who have taken so many pains to device such a beautiful course. I strongly recommend this course for everyone. We all desire to live a happy and productive life. Somehow, we unknowingly make decisions which reduce our happiness. Similarly, our ignorance also stops us from taking a few more steps which can improve upon our happiness. Prof Raj's course actually targets both- mistakes we make as well as positive steps we need to take.

автор: Jana T

Mar 18, 2020

I'm really happy that I've followed this course and I would recommend it to everyone!

The teacher Raj is awesome and motivating, the contents of the course is very interesting and possible to follow even with a schedule of a full-time working person.

Without exaggerating i feel happier after taking this class because it helped me realize what's important in life and what makes me happy.

I sometimes go back to the class and watch again some of the videos to remind myself certain points of the course.

автор: Diego M

Mar 03, 2016

One of the most impactful courses I've ever worked through. Really just an incredible achievement, the actionable and lovable focus of the course really pulled me in and never let go. On paper I didn't do the assignments but I actually did everything suggested in the course and it really has helped my happiness, satisfaction, self-compassion, and I now chase flow rather than superiority.

Thank you is not enough, I'm so grateful to all the staff, Raj, and all the guest speakers. Best course ever.

автор: Cecilia E B L

Jul 30, 2017

Es un curso muy bueno, ya que te va llevando a tomar responsabilidad por la propia felicidad, reflexionando qué hacemos para evadir dicha responsabilidad (7 "pecados") y qué podemos hacer de forma muy práctica y aplicable en la vida diaria (7 hábitos) para tomar nuestra responsabilidad. Los ejercicios al final de cada módulo también muy buenos para aplicar lo aprendido en la propia vida. 100% lo recomiendo, al finalizar el curso incrementarás tus niveles de felicidad y plenitud, garantizado!!

автор: Akhil B

Sep 30, 2015

This course has been really eye opener. The research on happiness done by Prof. Mr Raj is amazing. The way the course is designed is very nice. There are systematic contents in every week. I must the exercises also are very good and I did not feel that I am doing this course on virtual platform.

Kudos to all the team who have really put an effort to make this course available on Coursera! I would highly recommend this course to all my friends, colleagues and relatives.

Cheers and Thank you.

автор: anita

Oct 09, 2015

THE COURSE HAS BEEN SUCH AN EYE OPENER AT DEFINING ONE SELF,THE JOURNEY OF LEARNING THE WRONG AND COORECTING IT TOO.IT HELPED IDENTIFY AND SIMPLFY FRO ME MY LIFE..IT CONNECTED ME TO MYSELF,...I CAN SAY I UNDERSTAND BETTER,,I GAINED INSIGHT AND WITH THAT THE ABILITY TO ACCEPT MY SELF AND MY SITUATIONS AND ALSO TO CONNECT THE DOTS AS I CAN SAY..

THANKS A LOT A BIGGGG LOT..TO EACH AND EVERY ONE ASSOCIATED WITH THE TEAM OF COURSERA THIS COURSE IS EXCELLENT...PROF RAJ YOURE TOO GOOD!!!!!

автор: SANJEEV S

Oct 28, 2019

This is a wonderful course, and I would recomend all the readers to undergo and complete this course. In this course I have discovered a lot of simple ways to cultivate happiness and fulfillment that can be easily attained in my daily schedule. With this I am also sure of spreading happiness and fulfillment mantra in my organiation and my past and present peer groups.

I would also like to thank Prof Raj for bringing forth this course, in an easy to understand and implement format.

автор: Brianne C

Aug 21, 2015

I really enjoyed this course, Raj's sense of humor kept the course interesting! I felt the reviews at the end of each module were too repetitive and unnecessary, and Catherine's explanation of the exercises too drawn out - they are simple exercises and I don't think they required and explanation other than what was there when you actually completed the exercise.

Other than that, I feel that I learned quite a lot, and am grateful I took this course :)

Thank you Raj!

автор: Ioannis E

Jul 06, 2017

This course is an amazing material that helped me enhance my knowledge about cognitive therapy and actually its goal. Happiness! Following the course you will not only see the levels of your happiness increasing but you will always keep the advised given as a luggage with tools that can be used in any time. Many thanks to the Professor and his team that have provided such a topic with the most simple way in terms of language and learning Technics

автор: Suzanne H

Apr 01, 2019

This course is fabulous and life changing. I thank Prof Raj for having the insight to create the course and all of the people that assisted him in putting it together. I look forward to continuing to enhance my skills with the many resources made available in this course. I am already happier, feel more fulfilled and will face the rest of my life with more joy and wonder. Thank you, thank you. I strongly recommend that everyone take this course.

автор: Faizan B

Apr 22, 2020

This is without any doubt the best course I have ever taken. Dr Raj is a gem of a person. I had this question which was very important for me and I reached out to him on LinkedIn, he not only replied but made sure that I was satisfied about the answer. I would highly recommend this course to everyone, whatever your background/job/industry is, because let's face it: our world today lacks the most important thing that it should have: "Happiness"

автор: Steve

Oct 19, 2015

Really really enjoyed this course. Interesting and thought provoking material, all very well presented and referenced. The inclusion of various guest speakers, video and film clips, and a good dose of humour (only occasionally flat) all helped make this a very enjoyable 6 weeks.

If you have a curiosity about happiness, especially your own, but a mindset that values the evidence over other's opinions, then I strongly recommend this course.

автор: Katarzyna L

May 18, 2020

This is an excellent course in which you can see not only a philosophical aspect of happiness,but also a scientific one. An abundance of videos, studies, examples, menthors and specialists. This course shows clearly what we do wrong on a daily basis and how to implement happiness habits and exercises, with all the explanation you would need. Some of these habits and exercises proved to be life-changing for me. Thank you very, very much.

автор: Suravi D B

Apr 13, 2020

This course is just amazing. I am very satisfied with the course. I am feeling a lot happier after taking this course, I have learnt so many things from this course and I must say that Professor Raj is so amazing. The way he explained everything is so great. I am very grateful to him. I wish I could meet him in real to learn more about happiness. I completed the course and also got a certificate. I am overwhelmed. Thank You Coursera.