Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,183
Рецензии: 1,866

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS
23 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 1,840 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Kelly J K

29 сент. 2015 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I am using the information in it to improve my life. I shared its teachings with friends and family, out of the belief that it is valuable information which will improve their quality of life.

автор: Dominique P

15 авг. 2015 г.

Great course; great thoughts. Many ways to reach happiness and easy tips. What I appreciated the most were the references to backup the course. I recommended it to at least 5 people. Unfortunately it's not available in French.

автор: Consuelo G

7 сент. 2016 г.

me encanta el curso es excelente solo que los ultimos capitulos no me es posible entenderlos no tienen subtitulos en español.

es una lastima porque me parecen temas super importantes de cierre 8(.

ojala puedan ayudarme <3.

автор: Beverly R S

29 авг. 2015 г.

One of the best courses I've taken through Coursera. Love the energy and knowledge of the instructor, and the unique way he presents the material. I'd highly recommend this class to others. Thanks for such a terrific course!

автор: Karina G

9 сент. 2015 г.

Lecturer is really easy to understand, the ways he is using to describe something is understandable, a lot of examples. Really like the system of validation, when you need to "put marks" for other people to pass assessment.

автор: Janice L

11 июля 2020 г.

I had a hard time adjusting to the stay at home orders and had a lot of fears about my family contracting Covid 19. This course really helped me to balance health and safety as well as happiness. I strongly recommend it.

автор: ANA H A C

14 авг. 2017 г.

Me encantó poder tomar este curso porque me ayudó a entender y a entenderme con muchas situaciones y es bonito un curso que sea de ayuda para nosotros mismo ya que lo merecemos y sólo debemos de ser felices en esta vida <3

автор: Mane M

11 авг. 2016 г.

It is the second week I am enrolled in this course. The course is amazing and the professor teaches us properly and passionately. I am enthusiastic to take this course and I enjoy every single video lecture to the fullest.

автор: caetana v

20 окт. 2015 г.

Thank you so much! It's a great and fantastic course, extremely well organized and presented. The professors could not be better, the materials as well, and well.. the contents... perfect.

Thank you so much to all the team!

автор: Ivan P

23 мая 2020 г.

Great course. It gathers all the scientific research behind the highly interesting but ambigue topic of happiness in one learning material. The exercises help to make you realize and see for yourself the theory explained.

автор: Samantha R

20 апр. 2021 г.

This course, literally saved my life, I was suffering with depression an axiety, all the advices and explainings about happiness make me completly change my mindset and now I see life with new eyes, I totally recomend it

автор: SaSe

28 авг. 2020 г.

absolutely worth it! you will get such a boost of happiness, learn a lot about common misconceptions we have about happiness and establish happiness enhancing habits in your daily life! I would do it again! thank you :D

автор: Karen L B S

14 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course! And ti gave me so much material to apply in my daily life. The ideas and findings shared in this course truly changed my mind about happiness. It made a huge impact on me and my life itself.

автор: Frank f

18 июня 2020 г.

Great great course! It is interesting, dynamic, and extremely useful. Professor Raj really transmits the sensation that he wants you to learn and cares about the students fully understanding the course. You will love it

автор: T S P

2 авг. 2017 г.

It was a nice course. Though everything is within us, we forget to bring those things outside. this course makes me to bring my inner happiness outside. Thanks to Prof. Raj.

I shared with my colleagues about this course.

автор: Sylvia S M

16 мар. 2016 г.

In just 4 weeks...my own happiness levels have increased. I am enjoying life more. my health is improving. wonderful course. love the exercises and format this course has been presented in. Prof. Raj, awesome person!

автор: Linda V

9 окт. 2015 г.

The best synthesis of material on emotional well-being anywhere, and presented in a delightful entertaining manner, Better than years of therapy. I say this as a former clinical social worker with psychologist friends.

автор: Lori W

18 мар. 2021 г.

Exceptional! I loved the professors teaching methods. He made the class fun and really put 110% into preparation. I learned so much Thank you, many times, for providing this wealth of information as a free course.

автор: Meruyet A

25 янв. 2021 г.

WOW, this is an amazing course! Thank you for the professor! It's a dedication to prepare for this course! A million thank you for the education! It's really worth it to take this course and put time into education!!!

автор: Xiu P L

18 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course! Had lots of fun doing it. Dr. Raj is awesome. Gave simple, practical and beneficial advice on habits that are scientifically proven to increase happiness. Great ongoing support beyond the course too!

автор: Sairam P

9 нояб. 2017 г.

This is an amazing course. Words are not sufficient to describe the joy of taking this course. I am recommending this course to many of my friends and colleagues. Thanks to Prof. Raj and ISB for offering this course.

автор: Serra

3 авг. 2017 г.

Very enlightening course. The ideas behind were not very far from my beliefs; however it reinforced my perspectives. It is nice to know that the happiness idea can be converted to a course. Recommended to everyone.

автор: Sathish J

16 июля 2017 г.

I loved this course. The concept of smart trust, controlling behaviour, getting and establishing a flow and finally the information about mindfulness was awesome. It is very motivating to finish the first MooC ever.

автор: Aleksandra W

14 окт. 2015 г.

It's an open-minding experience! A lot of studies, researches, examples - a lot of fun too! I recommend it everyone - unhappy and happy and everyone in between as I was happy before the course but now I know WHY. ;p

автор: Atush B

12 янв. 2016 г.

One of the best courses I have undertaken till now.

Prof. Raj is very charismatic and the exercises/assignments involve a lot of fun, innovation and creativity and helps to spread happiness in our and other's lives.