Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,894
Рецензии: 1,765

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS
23 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 1,741 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Sunita K

7 июля 2020 г.

The course is beautifully designed and explained with studies and researches.

Although many things are known to people logically exp

lanation makes them easy to understand and follow.

Specifically benefits of MINDFULNESS

were explained scientifically and logically

thanks

автор: Esteban U Z

29 февр. 2020 г.

It´s a great course. I like the way to present the topics and the balance between to be a "esoteric" vs "very formal" course. The course is just in the middle and explain perfectly each topic with excelent examples. I'm engineer and to me was very good. Thanks a lot!

автор: Seema K

20 авг. 2015 г.

A common sense approach on how to lead "A life of Happiness and Fulfillment". A very engaging course, enjoyed it throughout, is thought provoking and creates a lot of self awareness. Excellent lectures and Prof. Raj is equally brilliant. Thank you for this course.

автор: Ramish K

14 мая 2020 г.

Alohaf! it's amazing, i really enjoyed this course. Sir Raj & his team is so cooperative & the tenure was so mind blowing. I had best experience with this course. I recommend everyone here to join this course. & gain knowledge to fulfill your deficiencies & desires.

автор: Shawna L

18 апр. 2016 г.

This is SUCH a fun course! I LOVE the professor and it is all very upbeat. If you think you know what happiness is and think it might be a silly class to teach being happy, think again. You really have to get in touch with yourself on many levels. I loved this MOOC!

автор: María J D l T A

12 авг. 2020 г.

Un excelente curso si lo que deseas es mejor tu perspectiva sobre las cosas buenas de la vida, y ejercicios que te brindan una grata experiencia. Definitivamente se aprende a ser más feliz, sin embargo es muy importante ser abierto a realizar todas las actividades.

автор: Nikki L

2 нояб. 2015 г.

This course covers a lot of ground and provides some interesting research to back up the information. I have read several books on happiness and I still learned some interesting things.I recommend it if you are at all interested in happiness as a subject of study.

автор: Sunil K

19 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Extremely well designed and delivered by Prof. Raj.

Going through the videos, reading the bonus material and doing the exercises has been delightful experience.

Thank you Coursera and thank you, ISB for such a wonderful course by Prof. Raj.

автор: Celeste R

28 мая 2020 г.

This is an amazing course! It provides great theoretical and practical content in a very dynamic way. It is engaging and easy to follow. I fully recommend it. The topic is very timely and applicable. Thanks professor for all your hard work and dedication!

автор: Song L

3 мар. 2017 г.

it's helpful. how to define happiness, is happiness equal t money or success? the 7 deadly sins, 7 methods to overcome the sins, and then practicing. after this course, you can see why sometimes you are unhappy, anxious or angry.

it' s useful!

Good luck!

автор: Jia X

14 июня 2016 г.

Excellent! Elucidates the definition of, value of, contributing factors to, and behaviors leading to happiness. Further, it is not only philosophical, but evidence based. Both thought provoking and practical. Changed my attitude and approach to happiness.

автор: Abimanyu R

2 окт. 2020 г.

This course have changed my life. Initially when I took the survey the results told me that i'm severely depressed then at the end it showed extremely happy and yes the poll results were right im really happy now thanks to my most charming professor..!

автор: kishore s

31 июля 2020 г.

its very energetic topics ,specially thanks to professor Raj Raghunathan ..very good professor the way video presentations are there u will get attached to the course.i recommend every one to spend quality time in this course and concentrate on videos.

автор: Maxine L

26 июля 2020 г.

An excellent course which covered a very wide range of what contributes towards a happier life. It was extremely informative, very well presented and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is searching to find a life of happiness and fulfilment.

автор: Danielle T

28 авг. 2016 г.

I'm absolutely loving this course! Prof Raj's presence just cheers me up..he's so bubbly and positive! The content is really excellent. Great to have all of this information in one place. I'm really enjoying the exercises too, thank you so much!

автор: Paul R

13 июля 2016 г.

Awesome course! Scientifically backs lots of happiness enhancing tactics and techniques that you probably have heard of but might have overlooked or misunderstood.

You get a practical methodology to head towards happiness confidently and efficiently.

автор: Yannick L

16 июля 2017 г.

This course is really well structured, clearly explained, not boring, very helpful if you follow it seriously. It may not help you understand who you are and why you do things, but it will definitely help you do things that will make you happier.

автор: LucyMarie C

24 мая 2019 г.

i really want to thank the administrators of this firm, for making this course available and also the first course to be treated in cousera. thanks to prof.Raj and all other lecturers and collaborators.

I LOVE YOU

God's blessings on you all always.

автор: Sarthak A

16 авг. 2020 г.

Great Course that really has the ability to turn your life around if you're able to complete it diligently. Prof. Raj is a brilliant professor whose knowledge in this field is truly remarkable and is bound to benefit you in one way or the other.

автор: Roberta M

11 сент. 2015 г.

Excellent course. Engaging, fun, thought-provoking, meaningful, blended learning experience the content of which is life changing. Highly recommend this course to all that will listen! Bravo Dr. Happy Smart & Indian School of Business! Bravo!

автор: Prakash K

2 нояб. 2020 г.

One of the best course I have attended!!

Detailed explanation and complete coverage!

Prof. Raj Raghunathan's excellent presentation kept me in momentum.

Thanks Prof.Raj and team for the contributions!

Thanks coursera for offerering this course!

автор: Naouress S

18 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoy watching this course it was so funny so enjoyable , also I learned many new things that changed my life and my vision to this world so thank so much ..

Yeah prof Raj was so funny and Katherine I like the way they introduce the course

автор: Tuhin T

18 июля 2020 г.

This was a much needed course for me. I enjoyed it very much. I will go through the videos, once in a while to remain happy throughout my life. I would like to thank the all those are connected to designing and delivering the course to us.

автор: Monique A

22 янв. 2018 г.

I highly encourage all individuals to take this course. The instructor is awesome and sincere. The lesson is brilliant and truly life changing. Taking this course is definitely one of the best decisions that I've ever made. I needed this.