Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,958
Рецензии: 1,793

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS
23 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 1,768 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Ειρήνη Μ

22 янв. 2016 г.

Excellent! Learning about things and values you already know but in a scientific way. Great exercises that promote happiness and a unique way to introduce mindfulness.

автор: Kaviya.N

12 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course really I am so happy after learning ALOHAF. Very nice course. I was amazed to see the comments on my submission which boosted me to do better ☺️

автор: Anjaney S

9 июля 2017 г.

Best course that I found on Coursera so far. Interesting and a way to bridge the gap of knowledge and scientific reasoning as well as logic behind thinking patterns.

автор: Isaiah C

29 июня 2020 г.

Made me reconsider some of the things I do in my daily life, in order to keep myself more satisfied. Great course for those that have a growing desire for happiness.

автор: Shishir V

17 июля 2017 г.

Fabulous, very well designed. Also very well and passionately deliver by Dr Happy Smarts. Especially impressed with the way the final exam is so thoughtfully framed.

автор: Elke R

27 февр. 2017 г.

it was great I learned a lot and had a lot of fun

only the main exam was too long. I need more than 4 hours to write it down and than have some problems to submit it.

автор: KEREM P

3 нояб. 2016 г.

it is the greatest course that i have ever taken in my whole life. with its practises it teaches an individual to be happy and be happy for all of his/her life time.

автор: Donaldo J M F

19 окт. 2015 г.

Simply excelente, It helped me to understand too many things that have been happening to me for a long time and teach me how to overcome my bad habits

THANKS A LOT!!!

автор: Pranali A S

24 авг. 2020 г.

i just love this course and prof. Raj, he is so good in teaching I understand everything , I take this course because of him only, I am going to miss him so much...

автор: Deleted A

10 дек. 2015 г.

This is the most positively engaging MOOC I have taken to date! I'm extremely happy that I went through this course. The knowledge I've gained will last a lifetime.

автор: Nektaria D

25 мая 2018 г.

Very useful, quite an experience! I've taken the course at a difficult period of my life and it really helped a lot. It had a great impact on me.

Thank you so much!

автор: Marta B

2 апр. 2017 г.

Excellent! I was really motivated to follow, I've learnt in enjoyable way

a lot important and useful things both for my professional and personal life. Thank you!

автор: Rosa g

31 янв. 2016 г.

Exellent course! Very well documented academically and Professor Raj was able to capture my attention every day. A must take course for every single human being :)

автор: Dola C

26 мая 2020 г.

While taking this course I was just curious about the course title. But after completion I feel changes inside me, for which I am really grateful to this course.

автор: Sanjeev B

22 мая 2020 г.

VERY NICE COURSE , EXCELLENT CONTENT AND DE RAJ IS WONDERFUL HIS PRESENTATION IS AWFUL

LOT OF INSIGHTS AND NEW LEARNING FROM THE COURSE

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ALL

автор: Wioleta

25 нояб. 2015 г.

Fantastic course, fully engaging, with a lot of resources and practical knowledge.

I think its the best course I have done online so far, and I did quite a lot.

автор: Tyler B

24 авг. 2015 г.

This is a course that has the potential to impact your life possibly more than any other course coursera offers. It is well done and timely. Highly recommended.

автор: CICILY P A

15 авг. 2020 г.

Its outstanding and very informative modules handled by various resource persons. Very excellent course for those who are interested in psychological aspects .

автор: Nancy Y

24 июля 2020 г.

Great course! I looked forward to learning more each week and was pleasantly surprised to see my own happiness level increase during the course of 6 weeks. I

автор: Dabal B B

29 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course from coursera. And professor Dr. Raj is awosome. Please add hindi subtitles also .Thanns ISB and Prof. Dr raj 🙏 lots of love from🇳🇵🇳🇵🇳🇵

автор: Sinjini S

11 мар. 2016 г.

Just finished this course yesterday. Totally loved the experience! Great if a kind of summarised text could be made available so that we can refer back easily.

автор: Parijat S

31 янв. 2021 г.

it was such a beautiful course... really showed me the true value of happiness. Truly everyone must take up this course to learn the real essence of happiness

автор: Mousumi C

2 июля 2020 г.

I am very happy to complete this course. This course really made me happy. The lectures are really awesome. I personally like the starting music very much. :)

автор: Raquel C O

1 июня 2020 г.

An extraordinary course. When I decided to take this course I never thought it would be something so useful and documented by papers.

Thank you Professor Raj.

автор: Stefano S

11 мая 2020 г.

This course help me so much in the way it was able to focusing on the main concept: "discovering, prioritazing but not pursuing happiness". Thank you so much.