Chevron Left
Вернуться к Счастье и самореализация в жизни

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,877
Рецензии: 1,759

О курсе

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Лучшие рецензии

CR
23 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS
23 янв. 2017 г.

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,733 отзывов о курсе Счастье и самореализация в жизни

автор: Hazal D

30 мая 2020 г.

This course can help you to change your mindset and your habits in order to make you happier. I strongly recommend it to everyone. Plus, Prof. Raj is is such a good teacher and a sympathetic person that you never get bored or distracted.

автор: Mamta S

18 июля 2019 г.

This is an amazing course! People today need to think about where they are lacking since despite lots of facilities and comfort they are not happy. So such a course can help them to decide what they wish to have in order to become happy.

автор: maria

18 авг. 2017 г.

Its an excellent course. It really helped me develop personal skills and really prioritize what is important in life. I hope many people would take it and increase their happiness, and even if it sounds as a cliche, make a happier world.

автор: Bianca C

24 янв. 2018 г.

Easy to learn, easy to practice, the class is so interesting, everything is vivid, and there are lots of studies and examples. It is also really a wow to see so many guest professors. Thanks Prof. Raj, I am ready to start my own ALOHAF!

автор: kathy o

17 авг. 2020 г.

This course was entertaining, interesting and Extremely informational! I would highly recommend it to people of all ages, I am way past college age and really benefited from the information. Also, I laughed out loud almost every video!

автор: Alexis O B

24 июля 2017 г.

Gracias por el curso, realmente hay cosas que olvidamos hacer en el cotidiano y tanto los ejercicios como los contenidos apoyados en la ciencia y en experiencias personales fueron no sólo últiles sino también gratificantes. Felicidades

автор: Abdulfettah U

13 сент. 2020 г.

It was awesome and joyful.. Thanks you very much to all.. Especially I learnt a lot of science research with full of lessons.. It was like a medicine for my brain or my mind.. I am feeling my mind became more bright with your course..

автор: Sagar P

4 апр. 2017 г.

A life of Happiness and Fulfillment :) - This is one of the finest course I've ever taken online. I wish I could rate it 100/100 :) If you are planning to take this course then do not miss out on it, this course can change your life.

автор: Sunaina s

1 дек. 2015 г.

One of the best course on coursera . Loved it . I am glad that I took this course and will definitely recommend to others . Thanks to coursera team especially professor Raj . Thank you so much for changing our attitude towards life .

автор: Annunziata D L

4 окт. 2020 г.

This course is very good.

Thank you for this course, complete, detailed, thought and designed with passion. It was an opportunity to train and experiment with useful and appropriate practices for personal growth and development.

автор: CRISTIAN S

21 мая 2017 г.

Complimenti veramente. Corso unico nel suo genere. Ben strutturato ed approfondito. Ti lascia molti punti su cui riflettere. Unica pecca per i pigri della seconda lingua: manca la lingua italiana... Grazie comunque infinitamente

автор: Suraj S G

17 сент. 2020 г.

this course journey was so long but no one session was boring. Dr. Rajagopal explained each and everything about happiness. course as like this i never seen before. I really loved it . My happiness raised 100 rest to infinity.

автор: Magali C

1 нояб. 2015 г.

Very well done! I am very grateful for all the people who helped putting this course available online. Thank you Professor Raj. It was a pleasure watching the videos and reading the well selected material. I will keep going. ;)

автор: Yaren K

26 мая 2020 г.

The course is truly amazing. I was skeptical at first, it really touched upon many areas that I am following the deadly happiness sins. I will work on changing them with the habits of the highly happy! thank you for everything

автор: Kelly J K

29 сент. 2015 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I am using the information in it to improve my life. I shared its teachings with friends and family, out of the belief that it is valuable information which will improve their quality of life.

автор: PASCAL D

15 авг. 2015 г.

Great course; great thoughts. Many ways to reach happiness and easy tips. What I appreciated the most were the references to backup the course. I recommended it to at least 5 people. Unfortunately it's not available in French.

автор: Consuelo G

7 сент. 2016 г.

me encanta el curso es excelente solo que los ultimos capitulos no me es posible entenderlos no tienen subtitulos en español.

es una lastima porque me parecen temas super importantes de cierre 8(.

ojala puedan ayudarme <3.

автор: Beverly R S

29 авг. 2015 г.

One of the best courses I've taken through Coursera. Love the energy and knowledge of the instructor, and the unique way he presents the material. I'd highly recommend this class to others. Thanks for such a terrific course!

автор: Karina G

9 сент. 2015 г.

Lecturer is really easy to understand, the ways he is using to describe something is understandable, a lot of examples. Really like the system of validation, when you need to "put marks" for other people to pass assessment.

автор: Janice L

11 июля 2020 г.

I had a hard time adjusting to the stay at home orders and had a lot of fears about my family contracting Covid 19. This course really helped me to balance health and safety as well as happiness. I strongly recommend it.

автор: ANA H A C

14 авг. 2017 г.

Me encantó poder tomar este curso porque me ayudó a entender y a entenderme con muchas situaciones y es bonito un curso que sea de ayuda para nosotros mismo ya que lo merecemos y sólo debemos de ser felices en esta vida <3

автор: Mane M

11 авг. 2016 г.

It is the second week I am enrolled in this course. The course is amazing and the professor teaches us properly and passionately. I am enthusiastic to take this course and I enjoy every single video lecture to the fullest.

автор: caetana v

20 окт. 2015 г.

Thank you so much! It's a great and fantastic course, extremely well organized and presented. The professors could not be better, the materials as well, and well.. the contents... perfect.

Thank you so much to all the team!

автор: Ivan P

23 мая 2020 г.

Great course. It gathers all the scientific research behind the highly interesting but ambigue topic of happiness in one learning material. The exercises help to make you realize and see for yourself the theory explained.

автор: SaSe

28 авг. 2020 г.

absolutely worth it! you will get such a boost of happiness, learn a lot about common misconceptions we have about happiness and establish happiness enhancing habits in your daily life! I would do it again! thank you :D