Chevron Left
Вернуться к Designing the Organization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Designing the Organization от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 867
Рецензии: 147

О курсе

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

Фильтр по:

126–147 из 147 отзывов о курсе Designing the Organization

автор: Ana C F

Nov 10, 2019

The content is fascinating however I had a bit of a hard time following Prof Leblebici. He is very nice and creative in showing examples however most times the thought process is not linear, clear or sequential. She jumps around the topic going back and forth and most times I preferred to both read the transcripts and watch the video to be able to synthesize what he was trying to say so I could translate it to my notes. I wish the delivery of the content was more punctual rather than rhetorical. but, I think I was able to capture about 75%-80% of the material.

автор: Anton F

Oct 17, 2016

very useful content, great readings, but total lack of peer-to-peer engagement. It's like reading a book: nice but not up to industry best practices. Overall, the course is lower quality than the ones before from Gregory Northcraft. Another problem with this specific course is word hunting in quizzes. The ones for case studies are especially tricky.

автор: Sergio O

Dec 11, 2017

Expected more details, examples on how to "hands on" design and organization. In my opinion. too much focus on large corporations and almost none on medium size, or small companies that may be facing growth or redesign issues.

автор: Jason B

Apr 18, 2018

Many concepts came across as too abstract and would have benefited from more concrete supporting examples. Newer relevant examples would also be useful to update content in sections like the music business module, etc.

автор: Ike S

Oct 02, 2017

I do like the contents, however I personally had a hard time listening to the instructor. The way he speaks is really slow with sudden pauses, so I had to speed it up to 1.5 or 1.75 and that helped a little bit.

автор: Ileana D

Jun 06, 2017

There is a lot of complicated terminology in this course, the content is very interesting and new to me but I find hard to apply these theories in actual business situations.

автор: Roger

Jul 24, 2016

Just taking part of the course material was rewarding. A good basic introduction to Organization Design. Looking forward to the next step in Designing the Organization

автор: Jose S

Sep 05, 2019

Course content is good, assigents and presentations are good also. Professor Huseyin Leblebici speaks very slow, playing the videos at 1.5x is a must.

автор: Subhajyoti C

Nov 04, 2019

Exceptionally long course, the concepts are good and detailed but could have been better if it is was not just read from the slides.

автор: Vikash P

Jun 26, 2016

The course lacks coherence which comes as a big disappointment as it follows two excellent modules by Greg Northcraft.

автор: Jeff C

Apr 18, 2018

A little too much theory and not enough in applied day-to-day situations that managers will face.

автор: Tom W

Aug 29, 2016

OK course. Difficult to follow at times. The assignments and reading make it worth taking.

автор: Sheila

Feb 04, 2018

I didn't find the peer review assignments helpful. Overall, the lectures were adequate.

автор: Rishika G

Nov 08, 2017

I found the course very generic and could not meet my expectations.

автор: Almas A

Sep 07, 2018

I did not find this course relatable to the Specialization.

автор: Dimitrije J

Jan 30, 2017

Interesting case studies, but very uninteresting professor.

автор: Michael H S

Jul 14, 2019

Interesting look at org. management.

автор: Jeson M

Nov 16, 2017

The course is very informative and has a lot of content. However, the professor's speech has too many distracting pauses. It's hard to keep my eyes open while watching the videos. To reduce the pauses, he should write down his lectures as transcript first, since they are recorded.

автор: Esteban M

Feb 02, 2020

I had a lot of issues with the way it is structured, and also presented. I haven't had any problem with studying and passing the previous courses on this specialization, but with this one... oh my! it seems very obfuscated with tricky questions.

автор: kallol C

Feb 20, 2020

The Course was good. However I cannot down load my certificate. PLEASE HELP

автор: James S

Jun 27, 2017

Hard to follow the instructor. The lessons taught were applicable.

автор: Gabriel A C

Jun 13, 2017

The instructor is not very engaging.