Chevron Left
Вернуться к Designing the Organization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Designing the Organization от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 887
Рецензии: 152

О курсе

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 150 отзывов о курсе Designing the Organization

автор: Raul N C G

Sep 30, 2018

Good course with solid content. The earlier portion, modules 1 & 2, were somehow thougher to follow, unlike the 2nd portion and the two previous course by Prof. Gregory Northcraft. Regardless, it is worthy learning.

автор: Ismail I

Dec 27, 2016

The course is nice but the wording of the course is heavy and is confusing most of the time.

You've to put a lot of effort in trying to understand what the instructor means or want to say/ask.

автор: John H

Mar 26, 2018

Good course, but I had a lot of trouble interacting with the app. It would not let me post comments or questions which was a bit frustrating. Going off the app and through the website now!

автор: Iris S

Dec 12, 2016

This course was good and the professor did a good job explaining content, however, it didn't really seem like useful information to me since it was extremely theoretical.

автор: Kyle B

May 04, 2019

I enjoyed this course's focus on design. The videos were useful and concise, as were the readings, and the assignments were structured well to make you think.

автор: MICHAEL W

May 15, 2017

I really liked this course and will be retaining my notes from it. I believe my notes will help somewhere down the line in my professional career.

автор: Nicola M

Jun 29, 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

автор: Rafiq

Jul 21, 2019

Good course. Felt some are practical and some I am unable to relate. Maybe the next course, Manage the organization, is more practical.

автор: Oliver O

Dec 15, 2017

High standard of instructional design. I do hope that the quiz on the case studies would be clearer.

автор: Umang N

Nov 13, 2019

Course is detailed oriented but mostly useful for the people who are very new to middle management.

автор: Neil M

Oct 12, 2019

A good course with excellent lectures. I learnt a lot in the course and would highly recommend it.

автор: AMANDA S C B

Aug 08, 2016

It was a very informative course - I definitely will apply with I leant in my every day management

автор: Fahad A

Jun 13, 2016

I like the course. It's answer my questions about organization design which was a mystery for me!!

автор: Matthew M

Nov 11, 2019

A lot of learning from videos and readings, not much learning from live sessions, in my opinion.

автор: Shi Y

Aug 06, 2018

The course is good and the professor teaches very well, especially the powerpoint is very clear.

автор: Craig D M

Oct 31, 2018

This course got me thinking, asking questions, reading intently and responding thoughtfully.

автор: Mohammed S S

Mar 07, 2020

It was a great course. But, guess depth and width of the course be further increased.

автор: Deepjyoti R

Nov 08, 2019

The subject was a bit dry. The delivery of the content can be made a little more fun.

автор: Chris M

Apr 04, 2018

Man, the lecture material didn't really line up with the quizzes...good stuff though.

автор: Rahul B

Dec 21, 2017

Excellent insightful course. Thanks to Professor for great course content.

автор: Pavlo S

Apr 01, 2020

good content, a few extra examples in some modules would be helpful

автор: Rukwaro S M

Dec 13, 2019

Very good course. I am very thankful to the intructors

автор: Lawrence S

Sep 15, 2017

Very interesting,

автор: Jonathan P

Apr 04, 2020

Great course!

автор: Romain V

Apr 21, 2016

Great cou