Chevron Left
Вернуться к Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
Оценки: 788
Рецензии: 133

О курсе

In this course you will understand how firms are organized, what factors must be taken into account in making critical design decisions, and what role managers play in making these choices. In order to answer these questions, we will first develop a conceptual process model that links business models, external and internal contingencies, and organizational design. Second, we will focus on the fundamental principles of organization design and what alternative design choices are available for managers. Finally, we will apply these concepts and ideas to organizational situations to develop the critical insights and decision making skills to build effective organizations. Learners: • Will understand how managers create value through their organizations • Will have a good understanding of the fundamental principles and factors important to organizational design • Will be able to design the coordination, control, and performance measurement systems to manage an organization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 134 отзывов о курсе Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure

автор: Camesha R

Nov 02, 2019

I'm really enjoying the Coursera portion of this class. I find the videos and content and readings relevant and informational.

автор: Noureldin B

Nov 04, 2019

Excellent instructor for a very interesting life experience.

автор: Javier A

Oct 14, 2019

Critical aspects of the impact of structure with respect to external and internal interactions face by companies.

автор: Viral S

Nov 08, 2019

Learned a lot about factors responsible in designing a specific organization.

автор: Sharon C

Jun 12, 2018

Very informational

автор: Amber A

Nov 09, 2019

excellent course and thanks to Prof Bednar and Leblebici

автор: Subash K

May 16, 2018

G

автор: Kevin S

Nov 03, 2019

I enjoyed the last module.

автор: aindrila

Jun 09, 2016

was suggested by L&D team to do this course. turned out to be a wise suggestion.

автор: Eric I

Apr 17, 2018

Professor Leblebici will be missed. Always a great representative of Illinois.

автор: Charles N N

Jan 05, 2018

outstanding

автор: Mohammed M M

Dec 13, 2019

GREAT

автор: Rhonda T

Feb 10, 2019

Good

автор: Craig D M

Oct 31, 2018

This course got me thinking, asking questions, reading intently and responding thoughtfully.

автор: Fahad A

Jun 13, 2016

I like the course. It's answer my questions about organization design which was a mystery for me!!

автор: Lawrence S

Sep 15, 2017

Very interesting,

автор: Ismail I

Dec 27, 2016

The course is nice but the wording of the course is heavy and is confusing most of the time.

You've to put a lot of effort in trying to understand what the instructor means or want to say/ask.

автор: Oliver O

Dec 15, 2017

High standard of instructional design. I do hope that the quiz on the case studies would be clearer.

автор: Chris M

Apr 04, 2018

Man, the lecture material didn't really line up with the quizzes...good stuff though.

автор: Romain V

Apr 21, 2016

Great cou

автор: Richard M ( D J

Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed taking Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure, which is my third course in the Strategic Leadership & Management Coursera specialization with the University of Illinois. I enjoyed all aspects of the course because it gave me insight into how organizations come together, and the strategies that should be employed when putting together organizations. I unknowingly followed many of these principles when putting together organizations and teams, and the course showed me where I made mistakes, and outlined some course corrections for me for the future. Due to business needs I took quite a bit of time to complete this course, but I still got a lot out of the course. I think the most recent study, Week 4: Elements of Organizational Design - Integration was one of my favorite areas of the course. Once you set on a path to put an organization together, you do have to integrate, and the organization needs to execute on its objectives. I particularly like the last reflection essay, which I did on Why Corporate Functions Stumble, as I found a lot of applicability to my own work in this article.

автор: Nicola M

Jun 29, 2017

It's an incredibile course, you need to attend both of the courses of Professor Leblebici to fully understand all the framework of the concepts.

автор: MICHAEL W

May 15, 2017

I really liked this course and will be retaining my notes from it. I believe my notes will help somewhere down the line in my professional career.

автор: John H

Mar 26, 2018

Good course, but I had a lot of trouble interacting with the app. It would not let me post comments or questions which was a bit frustrating. Going off the app and through the website now!

автор: AMANDA S C B

Aug 08, 2016

It was a very informative course - I definitely will apply with I leant in my every day management