Chevron Left
Вернуться к Designing the Organization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Designing the Organization от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,347
Рецензии: 255

О курсе

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

Лучшие рецензии

DS
27 апр. 2020 г.

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

DH
10 дек. 2019 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 250 отзывов о курсе Designing the Organization

автор: Dejan H

3 мая 2019 г.

Slow pace, poor delivery. No value added by listening to the professor speak because he just reads out the slides. Content does not flow from one section to another and much of the material feels incomplete. You are left with a feeling that you just skimmed the surface and need to do a lot more learning independently.

автор: Sohrob N G

30 июля 2019 г.

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

автор: Bill

5 мая 2017 г.

This is an exceptional introduction to designing an organization. I greatly enjoy this iMBA specialization in Leadership and look forward to finishing all 7 courses. In one month, you learn a lot of very useful information through readings. excellent lectures, quizzes, case studies and written papers. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Maya R

8 июня 2020 г.

I love the new content of the course. I had started it a few months ago and stopped it then because the content was not really up-to-date and did not convince me. This newly released content was much better structured and easier to follow.

автор: Cecilia S

4 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent explanation and analysis of organizational structure.

автор: Joseph D

25 апр. 2016 г.

Very educational and relevant to modern day organizations.

автор: Roisi P

28 окт. 2016 г.

The course was interesting, but unfortunately it really felt like it was tailored to a male audience. The metaphors, examples (ie "surely you've taken part in team sports like American Football") and tone really made it feel like the course was aimed not at me, but at men. As a woman in an industry dominated by men, this was disappointing because I don't believe that I am any less deserving of a place at the top table, but this course made me feel like those kind of jobs weren't for me. I would prefer it if the course leaders would take the time to look at the content of this and other iMBA courses and ensure that the content takes on a more neutral tone, to make it feel more welcoming to people traditionally shut out of very senior roles

автор: Krishna W

6 июня 2020 г.

Great course, its foundational to every leaders of business organizations. It helps you re-frame your thinking an your insights around organizational design in your own line of work, even if you're a long-time veteran in the business. You will learn types of organizations, how organizations cope with changes and how organizations should handle disruptions.

автор: Zéf M

27 авг. 2020 г.

This course helped me gain an in-depth understanding of an organization design by knowing how to make it effective and efficient while looking at three aspects of an organization. A rational approach, a natural system and an open system. I would highly recommend it to everyone who would like to be a manager

автор: Dhinesh A D

1 июня 2020 г.

Great course on designing the organization considering the internal and external factors. The lectures were precise and the examples provided are very much relatable that individual without prior knowledge in organization design can also able to learn the concepts effectively.

автор: ARJUN S D

12 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course. Though there is so much to learn and understand, the way the course is structured it is easy to understand the important takeaways. I could really connect most of the topics with my current job. Thank you!

автор: Mohammed M A W E K

25 мая 2020 г.

Very clear approach. I like the approach of the three-dimensional look to an organization. This balanced approach balances the way we work in organizations and creates the tools required for us to be effective in our work

автор: Denis C S

28 апр. 2020 г.

It was the hardest, but best course so far. Surely, it will be very useful to apply in any context. It gives one satisfaction to better understand leaders, organizations, and what could be better.

автор: Michele T

11 окт. 2020 г.

Very effective, complete and modern course, not only for the "traditional" theories recap but also for being able to cover challenges of modern business world and, moreover, of the future! Great!

автор: WAHEED U R

26 июня 2019 г.

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

автор: Lokman A

15 июля 2017 г.

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

автор: Harish G

26 июля 2020 г.

It's an outstanding course. The course is laid down very well in a logical progression. The concepts are repeated and well-positioned to relate theory to practice.

автор: josh R

22 сент. 2017 г.

Watch the summary videos at the end of module four of managing the organization first, they provide great structure to attach your learning to.

автор: CAROLINA P P

22 нояб. 2018 г.

Was good to review the structure of an organisation and the way that we should make decisions related with the design to be more competitive.

автор: Mariana V

10 февр. 2017 г.

This is a very complete course, as well as challenging. It provides plenty of materials and resources to learn more on the subject.

автор: Vijaya R P

30 сент. 2020 г.

This course was very helpful . The assignments were very interesting. I am glad I signed up for this course.

автор: Shahid S

22 мая 2020 г.

The contents of the course were really good and the real life examples made it easy to understand

автор: DHANESH B

2 окт. 2020 г.

Great Course! I've had a lot to learn from this course and implement in my professional life

автор: Tanay P

10 мая 2020 г.

Well explained modules. Really liked the quiz and assignments. Thanks to the professors!

автор: Tauheed K

21 дек. 2017 г.

This Course has provided me the Basic tool, how the culture affects the organization...