Chevron Left
Вернуться к Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
Оценки: 673
Рецензии: 105

О курсе

In this course you will understand how firms are organized, what factors must be taken into account in making critical design decisions, and what role managers play in making these choices. In order to answer these questions, we will first develop a conceptual process model that links business models, external and internal contingencies, and organizational design. Second, we will focus on the fundamental principles of organization design and what alternative design choices are available for managers. Finally, we will apply these concepts and ideas to organizational situations to develop the critical insights and decision making skills to build effective organizations. Learners: • Will understand how managers create value through their organizations • Will have a good understanding of the fundamental principles and factors important to organizational design • Will be able to design the coordination, control, and performance measurement systems to manage an organization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

LA

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 104 отзывов о курсе Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure

автор: Charlotta S R

Jun 12, 2016

Loved it!

автор: Jennifer A

Dec 18, 2018

Explaining with good examples always helps.

автор: Rena R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course! So much insights into the fundamentals of org design. Love it

автор: Mahesh G

Feb 21, 2019

v

автор: Fredjoger B M

Mar 23, 2019

Great course, it was essencial to understand better the right ways to manage a organization.

автор: Julian K

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent

автор: Mohamad M H

Mar 30, 2019

e

автор: Jossa A D

Feb 02, 2019

It’s interesting.Good to learn

автор: Chau H V

Apr 13, 2019

This is very good course and relevant to my current job. Thanks Illinois University and Coursera

автор: rohit c a

Mar 17, 2019

I had a great experience

автор: Martin K

Oct 04, 2018

Interesting and topical. Great refresher as well as source of new ideas.

автор: Nadia G

Oct 30, 2018

This was a great course, I really learned a lot.

автор: CAROLINA P P

Nov 22, 2018

Was good to review the structure of an organisation and the way that we should make decisions related with the design to be more competitive.

автор: Echo l

Dec 18, 2017

I learnt a lot from this module on value creation and organization design.

автор: Amir N

Jan 24, 2017

5 Stars! I really enjoyed this course as it provided plenty of real-world examples of organizational structures. A course easy to understand and relate to, with useful articles and essay assingments that allows you to research and gain a better understanding of the topic at hand.

автор: Fuad A

Jan 28, 2018

This was a hard course but had a lot of good content

автор: Lyubomir H

Mar 31, 2016

Very intribuing and engaging course! Seriously, one of the best that I have ever taken!

автор: Tauheed K

Dec 21, 2017

This Course has provided me the Basic tool, how the culture affects the organization...

автор: Bill

May 05, 2017

This is an exceptional introduction to designing an organization. I greatly enjoy this iMBA specialization in Leadership and look forward to finishing all 7 courses. In one month, you learn a lot of very useful information through readings. excellent lectures, quizzes, case studies and written papers. I highly recommend this course.

автор: josh R

Sep 22, 2017

Watch the summary videos at the end of module four of managing the organization first, they provide great structure to attach your learning to.

автор: Felipe M N

Jun 30, 2017

I am surprised with the content of this course, I recommend it twice.

автор: Roberto V

May 18, 2016

Excellent course!

автор: Chibuike N

Dec 17, 2016

The lectures were great. The entire structure of the course is good

автор: Joseph D

Apr 25, 2016

Very educational and relevant to modern day organizations.

автор: Monica D C M

Apr 07, 2018

Loved it! Great structured information, great presentation.