Chevron Left
Вернуться к Designing the Organization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Designing the Organization от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 838
Рецензии: 139

О курсе

Organizations are complex and can be difficult to manage well. So managers need tools to help them better understand and deal with the many complexities and challenges associated with organizational life. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to design more effective organizations. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us bring common organizational challenges, and solutions to those challenges, into focus. Some of these common challenges include clarifying the organization’s purpose, setting up effective governance systems, measuring organizational effectiveness, choosing an appropriate organizational structure, dealing with growing pains, and responding to changes outside the organization. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to effectively navigate the challenges that you face in your own organization....

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 136 отзывов о курсе Designing the Organization

автор: Charlotta S R

Jun 12, 2016

Loved it!

автор: Mahesh G

Feb 21, 2019

v

автор: Joe F

Apr 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course especially the sections regarding the organizational structure. Having worked in corporate finance for over twenty years the structures have pretty much been the same across different industries. Upon completion of this course I have gained valuable perspectives regarding the different strategies and structures associated with various companies.

автор: Nivedita H

Jun 16, 2018

Fantastic way of learning at own pace, very well delivered key topics in Strategies to Organisational Design and finally a set of intense coursework ensured I progress in enhancing my understanding. I feel grateful to the course designers for the knowledge exchange we experienced past few weeks.Thank you!

автор: Latravious C

Sep 07, 2019

The instructor isn't as prepare as the previous professors in the Foundation and Applications courses. It is obvious to me the instructor knows what he is talking about but does not know what is really in the slides. The heavy accent make it harder to retain the information. Great information though.

автор: Amir N

Jan 24, 2017

5 Stars! I really enjoyed this course as it provided plenty of real-world examples of organizational structures. A course easy to understand and relate to, with useful articles and essay assingments that allows you to research and gain a better understanding of the topic at hand.

автор: Yan

May 15, 2017

Very useful and practical. The required reading articles were inspiring. Have learned a lot!

The course covered different aspects of an organization structure, how it will be affected internally and externally. Very well-rounded course. Highly recommended!

автор: Tumelo E N

Nov 13, 2019

This course has been the greatest achievement to add and widen my educational background which will assist me a lot in getting my work practice and experience well and straight. The course is of high quality.

автор: Селезнева В С

Dec 07, 2019

Amazing course! This course gave me a better understanding of how different companies are organised. What is more, now I have an understanding of how they can be managed for the company to be successful.

автор: David H

Dec 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, as it helped me understand the corporate world better and how organizations are designed. I found it explained the company I work for very well.

автор: Jonathan P T

Nov 06, 2019

Great content that I know I will use in the future. Really opened my eyes as to how much the Strategy of the Organization is the key to its success.

автор: Camesha R

Nov 02, 2019

I'm really enjoying the Coursera portion of this class. I find the videos and content and readings relevant and informational.

автор: Randy S

Apr 07, 2017

An excellent course that mixed essay writing with quizzes to test the individual's knowledge of the course content.

автор: Javier A

Oct 14, 2019

Critical aspects of the impact of structure with respect to external and internal interactions face by companies.

автор: Andy C

Nov 18, 2019

Great practical knowledge on strategy. Especially helpful information on linking strategy to outcomes.

автор: Romayne W

Oct 18, 2016

This course help me to understand the overall corporate structure and why the were designed as such

автор: Jennesan C

May 02, 2018

So profound and comprehensive. Relevance is vast and precious towards my organization. Keep going!

автор: Chau H V

Apr 13, 2019

This is very good course and relevant to my current job. Thanks Illinois University and Coursera

автор: Daniel O

Jan 25, 2018

Very insightful and well structured to meet the current needs of modern and future organizations

автор: S. I R

Dec 13, 2019

Really enjoyed learning the well designed, very informative and useful lectures in this course!

автор: Fredjoger B M

Mar 23, 2019

Great course, it was essencial to understand better the right ways to manage a organization.

автор: Luca

Apr 18, 2017

A very good course that simply introduces the main concepts of organizational design

автор: aindrila

Jun 09, 2016

was suggested by L&D team to do this course. turned out to be a wise suggestion.

автор: Eric I

Apr 17, 2018

Professor Leblebici will be missed. Always a great representative of Illinois.

автор: Viral S

Nov 08, 2019

Learned a lot about factors responsible in designing a specific organization.