Chevron Left
Вернуться к Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.5
Оценки: 673
Рецензии: 105

О курсе

In this course you will understand how firms are organized, what factors must be taken into account in making critical design decisions, and what role managers play in making these choices. In order to answer these questions, we will first develop a conceptual process model that links business models, external and internal contingencies, and organizational design. Second, we will focus on the fundamental principles of organization design and what alternative design choices are available for managers. Finally, we will apply these concepts and ideas to organizational situations to develop the critical insights and decision making skills to build effective organizations. Learners: • Will understand how managers create value through their organizations • Will have a good understanding of the fundamental principles and factors important to organizational design • Will be able to design the coordination, control, and performance measurement systems to manage an organization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

LA

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 104 отзывов о курсе Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure

автор: Jennifer N

Apr 11, 2018

Great course. Very relevant and practical information.

автор: aindrila

Jun 09, 2016

was suggested by L&D team to do this course. turned out to be a wise suggestion.

автор: IVAN P

Nov 08, 2017

Great one

автор: Joe F

Apr 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course especially the sections regarding the organizational structure. Having worked in corporate finance for over twenty years the structures have pretty much been the same across different industries. Upon completion of this course I have gained valuable perspectives regarding the different strategies and structures associated with various companies.

автор: Amir N

Jan 24, 2017

5 Stars! I really enjoyed this course as it provided plenty of real-world examples of organizational structures. A course easy to understand and relate to, with useful articles and essay assingments that allows you to research and gain a better understanding of the topic at hand.

автор: Echo l

Dec 18, 2017

I learnt a lot from this module on value creation and organization design.

автор: Eric I

Apr 17, 2018

Professor Leblebici will be missed. Always a great representative of Illinois.

автор: James K

May 22, 2018

Great course. Extremely engaging content!

автор: Abdelys G

Mar 16, 2017

Really Good Lecturer! He explains concepts in avery clear way.

автор: Randy S

Apr 07, 2017

An excellent course that mixed essay writing with quizzes to test the individual's knowledge of the course content.

автор: Romayne W

Oct 18, 2016

This course help me to understand the overall corporate structure and why the were designed as such

автор: Mohammad S

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course

автор: Roberto V

May 18, 2016

Excellent course!

автор: Lokman A

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

автор: Luca

Apr 18, 2017

A very good course that simply introduces the main concepts of organizational design

автор: Daniel O

Jan 25, 2018

Very insightful and well structured to meet the current needs of modern and future organizations

автор: Claudio L

Feb 01, 2017

interesting for my position as a General Managerl

автор: Yan

May 15, 2017

Very useful and practical. The required reading articles were inspiring. Have learned a lot!

The course covered different aspects of an organization structure, how it will be affected internally and externally. Very well-rounded course. Highly recommended!

автор: Subash K

May 16, 2018

G

автор: Mathew A

Apr 15, 2017

Great Course

автор: Revathi P

Apr 25, 2017

very informative

автор: Sharon C

Jun 12, 2018

Very informational

автор: Nivedita H

Jun 16, 2018

Fantastic way of learning at own pace, very well delivered key topics in Strategies to Organisational Design and finally a set of intense coursework ensured I progress in enhancing my understanding. I feel grateful to the course designers for the knowledge exchange we experienced past few weeks.Thank you!

автор: Nadia G

Oct 30, 2018

This was a great course, I really learned a lot.

автор: Garth G

Jul 25, 2018

Great information which is applicable to my workplace.