Chevron Left
Вернуться к Channel Management and Retailing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Channel Management and Retailing от партнера Международная бизнес-школа IE

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 674
Рецензии: 131

О курсе

Understand how channel management and retailing can improve performance in your business. Nowadays, a distribution strategy is part of the DNA of many companies and a correct channel management is key for the success of your product. Distribution plans need to be prepared for the long run, combining the following main areas: company profile, portfolio structure and price positioning, go-to-market policy, trade and retail marketing, e-commerce and global retail management. In the last decade, there have been two main revolutions that have affected industries, increasing the importance of Distribution Channel Management Profesor Maria Teresa Aranzabal guides you through: The IT revolution: considering developments in CRM, supply chain, planning tools, merchandise and reallocation systems, amongst others; and the retail focus: how a clear retail strategy can be a differentiator for companies and a strong weapon of competitiveness. In this course you will learn how to stay up-to-date on how companies are adding these aspects to their main strategic guidelines and making them key points in their managerial decision-making process. We use interviews with industry experts and give real-life examples of how to ensure your business makes the most of this vital area of marketing....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

Aug 03, 2020

Very comprehensive overview of the core concepts of channel management and retailing. Great use of graphics and the interviews with the industry experts were eye-openers. Phenomenal course altogether.

AC

Mar 17, 2017

Lots of theories and case studies. Knowledge gained was really worth the time/effort. Professor could explain the topics clearly and the content were well arranged. Recommend it!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 128 отзывов о курсе Channel Management and Retailing

автор: Gyula W

Jul 26, 2020

While the concepts and information are mostly useful I can't help to feel its a bit outdated. Constantly using articles about e-commerce from 2012 and 2014 which is long outdated. I also didn't enjoy the quizzes as very often I felt the questions were not clear and the structure of the test is not really testing the knowledge but testing attention to certain expression used in the videos.

автор: Aranzazu G A

Oct 07, 2019

Overall, the information given is really useful, and the examples and the interviews, but I may give my humble opinion, the way of the teacher express and communicate, was not really good and sometimes was difficult to understand.

Regarding the documentation given, I will propose to add new updated ones, I read some of them from 2014 and 2015 and we are in 2019.

Thank yoiu

автор: Luis S

Oct 22, 2016

The accent of this teacher made me struggle to comprehend some of the most basic concepts she was presenting. I learned way much more on the previous modules of this specialization.

The course should be 2/5 stars, but thanks to Boston and McKenzie articles, I will give an extra one.

автор: Anastasia D

Jun 24, 2016

I liked the professor very much, and the expert interviews were interesting. On the other side, she used a lot of articles from the internet which gave not much knowledge. I think it would be better to use more material from professional manuals, not from "trendy" websites.

автор: Prashant V J

Jul 12, 2020

Some of the articles shared were outdated. E.g. Future of Retail in the year 2020, when it is currently 2020, should be re-evaluated. Overall the trainer and the structure was quite nice and apt for a novice.

автор: Kgashane M

Aug 12, 2019

Great research on the topic. However...The material is a little out-dated (2015) and the tests and assignments are way too easy. THe required reading time is grossly understated.

автор: Joey V

Aug 26, 2016

A good course, but not up to par with the first two. The content was far more theoretical and left me looking for applicable information. That said it was still a good course.

автор: patricia c z

Jan 25, 2017

Teresa is great! she seems very friendly and kind but some contents are a little bit borried and difficult.

автор: Prabhav M

Aug 06, 2020

Poor communication & voice accent, difficult to understand, not so much interesting as previous courses

автор: Stephen K

Jun 28, 2016

good but sometimes cannot hear clearly what the tutor says whenever they have strong Spanish accent.

автор: Maaz S

Dec 29, 2018

Professor could give more examples rather than defining and making as study the book knowledge

автор: Rahul B

Mar 24, 2017

A very informative course that will definitely help you to excel in your professional field.

автор: Devesh R

Mar 16, 2020

The accent was a major barrier as it was hard to understand what she was saying.

автор: Aman R

Feb 28, 2018

Very generic . Not specific like other courses of Marketing Mix.

автор: Dhruv A

Apr 10, 2020

Most of the words in the videos were not clear.

автор: Cristina T

Jun 27, 2017

The course offered great material to read.

автор: Suryasree R

Nov 06, 2016

More case studies perhaps?

автор: Gagan K

May 23, 2020

Basic Course for Bignerrs

автор: Newman O O

Jan 09, 2018

Very difficult for me.

автор: Yasser H M

Apr 11, 2018

C

автор: Ankur A

Jul 11, 2020

I didn't like the course as the presentation and the content was not structured. The moderator was also not able to deliver as per my expectations, The topic was pretty good but the delivery and structure didn't justify this particular course. I've only completed it because it was a part of the specialization. And more of the course been filled with articles from BCG, BAIN, and Mckinsey as they give length to the course but these articles were also pretty old. Some stand relevance but others were just fillers for the course.

автор: Gyouri

May 09, 2016

I think the lecture is pretty basic and general compared with the other lectures in the Marketing Mix Implementation course. Many examples were suggested, but I think it would be better if there were more international brands rather than Spanish brands. There were many errors in subtitles. I would appreciate if they were double checked before release.

автор: Supanut J

Oct 04, 2017

Only suitable for those who want to learn very board concept. No specific insightful information could be taken from this class.

автор: bhavik p m

Feb 07, 2017

Didnt find it very interesting because of language interpretation issues. The content was good though!

автор: LUOKEKE L

Aug 19, 2020

The professor’s English is so bad and the course is too easy