Chevron Left
Вернуться к Channel Management and Retailing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Channel Management and Retailing от партнера Международная бизнес-школа IE

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 986
Рецензии: 184

О курсе

Understand how channel management and retailing can improve performance in your business. Nowadays, a distribution strategy is part of the DNA of many companies and a correct channel management is key for the success of your product. Distribution plans need to be prepared for the long run, combining the following main areas: company profile, portfolio structure and price positioning, go-to-market policy, trade and retail marketing, e-commerce and global retail management. In the last decade, there have been two main revolutions that have affected industries, increasing the importance of Distribution Channel Management Profesor Maria Teresa Aranzabal guides you through: The IT revolution: considering developments in CRM, supply chain, planning tools, merchandise and reallocation systems, amongst others; and the retail focus: how a clear retail strategy can be a differentiator for companies and a strong weapon of competitiveness. In this course you will learn how to stay up-to-date on how companies are adding these aspects to their main strategic guidelines and making them key points in their managerial decision-making process. We use interviews with industry experts and give real-life examples of how to ensure your business makes the most of this vital area of marketing....

Лучшие рецензии

MA

2 авг. 2020 г.

Very comprehensive overview of the core concepts of channel management and retailing. Great use of graphics and the interviews with the industry experts were eye-openers. Phenomenal course altogether.

AC

16 мар. 2017 г.

Lots of theories and case studies. Knowledge gained was really worth the time/effort. Professor could explain the topics clearly and the content were well arranged. Recommend it!

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 184 отзывов о курсе Channel Management and Retailing

автор: Jawahar S

10 авг. 2019 г.

The course has some good concepts on classifying retailers, distribution channels, and franchises, and on focusing on the customer needs; however, I expected more on par with the other courses in the mini specialization. Items that could be better are (1) Updated readings and examples later than 2015 since mobile and digital are moving so fast (2) More inspired quizzes and peer graded work. These seemed to be rote or simple questions (3) Coursera needs better transcriptions and to fix incorrect sections on all lectures

автор: Aranzazu G A

7 окт. 2019 г.

Overall, the information given is really useful, and the examples and the interviews, but I may give my humble opinion, the way of the teacher express and communicate, was not really good and sometimes was difficult to understand.

Regarding the documentation given, I will propose to add new updated ones, I read some of them from 2014 and 2015 and we are in 2019.

Thank yoiu

автор: Luis S

22 окт. 2016 г.

The accent of this teacher made me struggle to comprehend some of the most basic concepts she was presenting. I learned way much more on the previous modules of this specialization.

The course should be 2/5 stars, but thanks to Boston and McKenzie articles, I will give an extra one.

автор: Anastasia D

24 июня 2016 г.

I liked the professor very much, and the expert interviews were interesting. On the other side, she used a lot of articles from the internet which gave not much knowledge. I think it would be better to use more material from professional manuals, not from "trendy" websites.

автор: Prashant V J

12 июля 2020 г.

Some of the articles shared were outdated. E.g. Future of Retail in the year 2020, when it is currently 2020, should be re-evaluated. Overall the trainer and the structure was quite nice and apt for a novice.

автор: Kgashane M

12 авг. 2019 г.

Great research on the topic. However...The material is a little out-dated (2015) and the tests and assignments are way too easy. THe required reading time is grossly understated.

автор: Joey V

26 авг. 2016 г.

A good course, but not up to par with the first two. The content was far more theoretical and left me looking for applicable information. That said it was still a good course.

автор: Deleted A

3 мар. 2022 г.

G​ood information here but the delivery was difficult due to strong accent and broken English in the transcriptions.

автор: patricia c z

25 янв. 2017 г.

Teresa is great! she seems very friendly and kind but some contents are a little bit borried and difficult.

автор: Prabhav M

6 авг. 2020 г.

Poor communication & voice accent, difficult to understand, not so much interesting as previous courses

автор: Steve K

28 июня 2016 г.

good but sometimes cannot hear clearly what the tutor says whenever they have strong Spanish accent.

автор: Maaz S

29 дек. 2018 г.

Professor could give more examples rather than defining and making as study the book knowledge

автор: Rahul B

24 мар. 2017 г.

A very informative course that will definitely help you to excel in your professional field.

автор: Manuel R O

27 окт. 2020 г.

Very difficult to follow. Many unorganised thoughts and bad pronunciation in English.

автор: Devesh R

16 мар. 2020 г.

The accent was a major barrier as it was hard to understand what she was saying.

автор: Aman R

28 февр. 2018 г.

Very generic . Not specific like other courses of Marketing Mix.

автор: Hnin N H

10 янв. 2021 г.

Good Teacher but for me, difficult to learn her pronunciation.

автор: Hanoch K

3 сент. 2021 г.

real business case study should be included not interviews

автор: Dhruv A

10 апр. 2020 г.

Most of the words in the videos were not clear.

автор: Cristina T

27 июня 2017 г.

The course offered great material to read.

автор: Suryasree R

6 нояб. 2016 г.

More case studies perhaps?

автор: Gagan K

23 мая 2020 г.

Basic Course for Bignerrs

автор: Newman O O

9 янв. 2018 г.

Very difficult for me.

автор: Yasser H M

11 апр. 2018 г.

C

автор: Supanut J

3 окт. 2017 г.

Only suitable for those who want to learn very board concept. No specific insightful information could be taken from this class.