Chevron Left
Вернуться к Science of Exercise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Science of Exercise от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,969
Рецензии: 1,324

О курсе

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Лучшие рецензии

NT
14 апр. 2020 г.

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB
11 сент. 2020 г.

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,332 отзывов о курсе Science of Exercise

автор: Chandler H

23 дек. 2020 г.

This taught me a TON about health and fitness that I will be able to apply immediately to my everyday life. I'm a software developer and I would highly recommend that others in sedentary professions take this course to improve you overall quality of life.

автор: Jalicia R

17 июля 2020 г.

This course was extremely informative. The instructor made the course easy to understand, allowing you to see not just the "Science" of Exercise but the way that the information was delivered, you were able to easily see and understand things practically.

автор: Jhon S E

13 июня 2020 г.

Excelente curso. Información de alta calidad con las bases fundamentales para comprender la acción de los sistemas durante el ejercicio. Además brinda información del tipo de entrenamiento, aspectos de nutrición y, beneficios para la salud. ¡Recomendado!

автор: Emmanuel J

22 июля 2020 г.

Extremely valuable course. Lectures were also awesome.

I can't thank the instructor enough by mere words, his classes were superb, now I have a different understanding of human body!

Once again , THANK YOU Sir Robert Mazzeo , Thank you very much. (*-*)

автор: Eduardo M D

1 окт. 2020 г.

Es un curso con un resumen sumamente selecto con los tópicos necesarios para comprender los procesos que intervienen durante el ejercicio y comprender con claridad los efectos que causa el ejercicio frecuente en el organismo y su beneficio a la salud.

автор: Ridhima B

3 авг. 2020 г.

The course was very interesting and informative. It gave me an opportunity to learn many key important adaptations of the body to exercise. The fourth week encouraged me to keep working out and spread the benefits of exercise among family and friends.

автор: Rafael D d L

9 авг. 2020 г.

Very good course, wonderful classes, very competent teacher, simple and complete explanations.

I learned a lot from this course and reviewed several important concepts.

I was very pleased to do, complete and learn.

It really exceeded my expectations.

автор: Biju M

30 дек. 2021 г.

Excellent course to understand how body uses various types of fuel and what are the benefits of exercise. Science behind exercise is clear after this course and various facts learned can be used in real life to make improvements to self and others,

автор: Kamini C

14 сент. 2020 г.

Its a phenomenal course with great content. I would suggest this course to anyone who wishes to work in health and exercise field. The course provides you with practically useful information, through lectures, reading material and discussion forum.

автор: Anooja A

9 авг. 2020 г.

fantastic course! Really helps understand what goes behind planning a fitness training program and a diet plan! Now we know the secret behind celebrities cookie-cutter shaped "fit" body! The course covers everything you need to know about Exercise.

автор: Lautaro J L R

19 апр. 2020 г.

Really informative, with a good forum activity, assessments and tests are hard enough. Thanks to all who made this course happen! It's perfect for the general public interested in this topic, as well as for an undergraduate nutritionist or dietist.

автор: Giri d

19 июля 2021 г.

The course content and syllabus was exceptional. As a physical education profession, it was very useful to me and I learnt a lot out this course. My extreme appreciation to the coordinators of this course. Kindly intimate me such course in future.

автор: José I S

16 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente el curso, la información que el profesor nos brindó nos permite adquirir habilidades para comprender qué le sucede a nuestro cuerpo cuando realizamos actividad física, además cuales son las vías energéticas que utiliza para tomar energía

автор: Молоховская В В

9 июня 2020 г.

A delightful course that contains all so much useful information for understanding and in-depth study. Thank you for a surprisingly comfortable and clear training. Low bow to the teacher and all who participated in the creation of these lectures.

автор: Ivan L

28 нояб. 2017 г.

This is one of the best courses I've ever had on Coursera. Big picture of how our body is functioning during exercise is great explained, clear and simple. I recommend this course to anyone who is keen to understand basic principles of exercise.

автор: Nicoleta N

22 июня 2018 г.

The human body is a very complex organism and it is interesting the learn through scientific facts how does it work while exercising. The course is great in debunking some myths and giving answers. Thank you and looking forward to more courses!

автор: Santiago J M

19 июня 2020 г.

Excelente curso! Muy completo en cuanto el temario, muy bien explicado y la posibilidad de interactuar con otras personas, no solo en los foros, sino tambien en la presentacion final es una herramienta muy buena y util para seguir aprendiendo.

автор: Sofia F A

6 мая 2020 г.

Loved the course. I learned so much from it. The videos where very clear to understand, it was a great way for me to learn so much about this topic. Quizzes and tasks were all very adequate for what they taught us. Excellent course, Thank you!

автор: Rebeca R D L

15 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course! I really enjoyed learning. The videos are amazing because they are short and contain the essential information for your optimal learning. As well, the reading material is very complete and help to reinforce all the concepts.

автор: Juan S M S

25 окт. 2020 г.

This course was a great help in consolidating key concepts about training and the science behind it in my professional career. Thanks to this course I am more motivated to continue researching how to train correctly and help others to do so.

автор: Mohammad R R

16 сент. 2020 г.

It is a great course. A lots of valuable information, however it may be difficult to some extent who has not some basic knowledge about human physical structure and inside the body parts along with energy generation. overall it values a lot.

автор: ANIS 2

21 июля 2020 г.

Thank you so much sir Robert Mazzeo , Ph.D. for giving us the opportunity to be in your course , it is such an honor for me to be in your course and learn new things about fitness and nutrition . I want to thank coursera too for everything .

автор: MARIA J A B

7 июня 2020 г.

i love this course because it is very informative..i've learned a lot from this which i can use in my profession..kudos to our professor and to Coursera for offering courses like this..i'm looking forward for another experience of learning..

автор: Yajna C

22 июля 2021 г.

S​uch a fun class. Needed to take it to make up for a biological science credit deficiency for grad school. Would recommend to anyone in my position, or if you just want to learn more about exercise. Dr. Mazzeo was very easy to understand.