Chevron Left
Вернуться к Science of Exercise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Science of Exercise от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,578
Рецензии: 490

О курсе

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Лучшие рецензии

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

AS

Apr 13, 2020

The Science of Exercise was explained in a very intuitive and easy way that was easily understandable.\n\nI really liked the quiz section as it also helped in a way of summarizing the whole module.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 513 отзывов о курсе Science of Exercise

автор: Stefan S

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent course to get insights about how the body reacts to exercise. I enjoyed the videos, the links to documents. The concepts are well articulated by the professor and that makes it easy to understand.

автор: Iris R A

Nov 26, 2019

Excelente curso, todo el contenido es interesante y te da un entendimiento general de los procesos bioquímicos y físicos que hay cunado hacemos ejercicio, así como los beneficios de hacer actividad física.

автор: Pedro L M R

May 04, 2018

It is a very good course. It has a well worked material, explained in didactic way using the best references in Exercise and Sports Sciences. Congratulations to the Coursera and the University of Colorado!

автор: Prasanth P

May 14, 2020

great course which gives insight of all the basic information about exercise and energy systems and their role in human body and at the end of the course one will be confident about exercise as a medicine

автор: Mina W W N

Sep 10, 2019

The physiological concepts which discussed here helped me a lot to improve my understanding for what i needed to do and it also helped for my pharmacy counseling as i am studying pharmacy now

thanks a lot

автор: Umer R

Nov 27, 2017

It was extremely helpful for me personally as fitness professional and enthusiast. I recommend it to anyone looking to understand health and fitness beyond just practicing a physical training methodology.

автор: javier g j

Mar 28, 2019

Excelente oportunidad de tener una completa visión de qué cambios se producen a todos los niveles fisiológicos con el ejercicio. Muy bien organizado y expuesto con sencillez pero no por ello sin rigor.

автор: Neeranart T

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

автор: Hani H

Sep 19, 2019

I truly loved this course as a personal trainer from experience of years im having so much fun in this course and getting to know a lot more about my field

Thank you for putting all of this together

автор: AMIT S

Apr 13, 2020

The Science of Exercise was explained in a very intuitive and easy way that was easily understandable.

I really liked the quiz section as it also helped in a way of summarizing the whole module.

автор: lenore g

Apr 30, 2020

The course is very detailed, it gave some awesome information for me to better be enhanced in my endeavors. Lots of great information to propel you in your career or for your fitness journey.

автор: Tomislav M

Mar 05, 2018

Simply amazing course with a great teacher, I would recommend this course to anyone and specially to people interested in fitness and health, we should all take care of the body we live in!

автор: abdulaziz

Apr 29, 2020

i influenced by new and fresh information that is help me out to go further in this beautiful filed by sharing the idea which is based on evidence to the other , i'm highly recommended it

автор: Paul K

May 28, 2020

I truly enjoyed the Science of Exercise course. This was a great supplement to my current studies and readings preparing for the NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist Exam.

автор: Lourdes L G

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

It gives us a good overview of everything a person without medical background needs to know about the advantages and disadvantages that exercise can bring to your body.

автор: Vielka M

May 19, 2020

Es un curso interesante en el que se aprende mucho acerca de la adaptación del cuerpo al ejercicio y diferentes mecanismos de obtención de energía, entre otros temas de mucho interés.

автор: Kim B

May 07, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it was very educational and very interesting! I learned a great deal and after this I feel encouraged to learn more about exercise and the human body.

автор: Gautam R

May 19, 2020

This is very good course about exercise and sport science. A must for beginners and for those who all want to get information about this topic and is interested in sports science

автор: Ebtehal A M

Aug 18, 2019

My words will not be enough to describe how the course was efficient and push my knowledge forward so I highly recommend this course for anyone who interested in sports nutrition.

автор: Emelina K V

May 15, 2020

It is really great course, that gives you a basic knowlege about sport physiology. Thanks a lot for education, it was accessible even for person who dont speak English very good.

автор: Marine R

Jun 20, 2019

It was very clear and interesting! Each topics were easy to understand thanks to real life exemples. I'm glad I did the physiology class first tho, it really help with the basics

автор: Gregory G

Apr 11, 2019

Short and sweet course giving an amazing overview of exercise and the science behind it. Could be useful to anyone that want to learn about the science behind healthier living!

автор: Karim h m

Sep 09, 2017

great course and so valuable information i hope that professor robert mazzeo make more courses for us so we can learn from his experience in exercise of science more .. thank u

автор: 17BU1R0077

May 27, 2020

It was Beautiful journey in learn science of excercise. I came to know many new things about our body,. This course helped me to understand more about physiology of excercise.

автор: Andrei C T

May 11, 2020

A great course in general and Excellent for beginners !

Very well structured and in my opinion very well presented.

Thanks for motivating me enough to learn a totally new thing.