Chevron Left
Вернуться к Science of Exercise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Science of Exercise от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,969
Рецензии: 1,324

О курсе

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Лучшие рецензии

NT
14 апр. 2020 г.

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

MB
11 сент. 2020 г.

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,330 отзывов о курсе Science of Exercise

автор: MR. P J

5 июля 2020 г.

nice course for gaining knowledge.

автор: Tim E

4 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course. It was fast pa

автор: VIDISHA M

24 июня 2020 г.

It's very brief and informative.

автор: Alicia F

30 июня 2020 г.

Great class....I learned alot!

автор: Yevgeniya B

9 июля 2020 г.

Great course!Very informative

автор: Rakshita S

7 июля 2020 г.

Absolutely loved the course !

автор: RUMAISA A

12 июля 2020 г.

Helpful and so informative.

автор: Kerollos G P N

22 июня 2020 г.

very useful great course...

автор: Deborah A D

26 июня 2020 г.

Well discussed.

автор: MD A R A

13 июля 2020 г.

Excellent !!!

автор: إبراهيم ا

6 июля 2020 г.

Very helpful

автор: Sajith J

1 июля 2020 г.

very useful

автор: mphatso l

8 июля 2020 г.

helpful

автор: Rogelio I C

21 июня 2020 г.

Perfect

автор: Aravind P

9 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Pravin R

28 авг. 2017 г.

(+ves)

Video material and presentation was good. Content was just right.

Schedule for course was reasonable.

(-ves)

Video vs transcript errors were seen. Couple of exercise questions also seemed to be incorrect. Some mistakes are not as critical as others for e.g. "fast" instead of "fats" vs. "anaerobic" instead of "aerobic"

Support from the instructors/moderators was minimal. Very less to nil interactive sessions with the course moderators/instructor. Some terms used in the videos had to be referred outside of Coursera for better clarity.

Final assignment is a big concern. Am not happy with the methodology of evaluatiing as I found atleast 2 people plagiarising. Am not sure how many peers would recognise this. What if one of the peer reviewer has plagiarised?

автор: Alisa K

19 апр. 2020 г.

I learned a lot from this course! One star has been taken off because the grading rubric for the final assignment was not properly communicated prior to submission and some of the nutrition facts are outdated. That said, I found this course to be challenging in a good way!

автор: Harm t M

17 апр. 2020 г.

It was not as in-depth as I hoped it would be, but I still learned a lot about how the endocrine, respiratory, cardiovascular and metabolic systems work together during one-time and regular exercise. Very interesting!

автор: Christi F

16 мая 2020 г.

This was a good course, but some of the links were out of date, and some of the activities were impractical (i.e. requiring data from a blood test). For example, the USDA Supertracker no longer works. The lectures were interesting and informative. The suggested readings took many hours and the suggested time for those activities was vastly underestimated. On top of that, there was no reference to the readings anywhere else in the course.

автор: Donna V

15 июня 2020 г.

Course content was very informative. However, to be made to pay £39 to be able to do the course then at the end have peers grade your assignment you then have to do 3 yourself for a non credited certificate is a bit disappointing especially when I was able to do one previously including all tests without being made to pay.

автор: Deleted A

19 июля 2020 г.

Online courses are supposed to be creative! However, this one is not! #boring

автор: darla m

17 июня 2020 г.

No option to show course is completed without certificate unless upgrade is made

автор: Shreena V

2 нояб. 2019 г.

expired course without even informing ..atleast reminder set should be there

автор: TOMAS C

13 окт. 2020 г.

Excelente, primera vez que obtengo tanto de un curso acerca de ciencias del ejercicio.

Lastima de mi parte que no pude rendir las pruebas y quices por motivo a que no pude pagar el valor del mismo, igual lo importante para mi fue obtener los conocimientos y con eso me siento satisfecho.

Sugeriría, si es posible dictar un curso para adulto mayores que se ejercitan y no conocen los limites a los que se pueden someter, por la falta de conocimientos, casi siempre este tema lo tocan como s los mayores fuésemos minusválidos. en ese grupo somos muchos los que ejercitamos en forma intensa, mi caso particular con con enfisema pulmonar, EPOC y otras complicaciones, realizo ejercicio de forma intensa y disciplinada, justamente para no perder mi capacidad muscular y cardio respiratoria.

Si tuviese la oportunidad de contar con información de calidad seria de agradecer.

автор: Fernando L C

9 окт. 2020 г.

Amazing course. Awesome teacher. More in depth of what I thought. Although introductory, I didn't know most of the content of the course and this course made me curious of wanting to know more. Also since I started taking the course I noticed that my perception while I'm doing exercise changed. Now I'm aware of many body adaptations happening that make exercise more exciting. Thank you so much for this invaluable information. Yet another course that I think we should learn at high school!

The only one thing is didn't like is the recommendation of eating animal protein. I think there are already many research that relate animal protein with illness. So, the nutrition part of the course may need to be updated.

The rest is pure great information with many citation to papers, which I love.