Chevron Left
Вернуться к Science of Exercise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Science of Exercise от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,102

О курсе

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Лучшие рецензии

BO

3 окт. 2020 г.

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

NT

14 апр. 2020 г.

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,376 отзывов о курсе Science of Exercise

автор: Amy M

25 нояб. 2017 г.

Overall a great class. I would have preferred to have more contact with the professor to discuss more critical thinking and questions that came up for me as the course went on. I was able to review the literature that was provided, but it seems that it would be beneficial to have more of a connection with the teacher involved. This may not be possible given the way Coursera is designed and what we are paying for the course, but I really missed the chance to evaluate these discussions with the teacher.

Thanks!

Amy

автор: Muhammad H

11 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course for anyone who is serious about sports and weight management. I lost 18kg in one year with so much effort. This course helped to understand what I was doing right and wrong. With the knowledge learnt, I am able to maintain my fitness level with the least effort, thanks to the science behind it. I highly recommend this course to everyone. You won't regret it.

автор: Mohsin R N

5 сент. 2017 г.

As a layman I found this course to be extremely informative. The material covered had the right depth and breadth for an average person struggling to keep fit. The instruction style was straightforward and engaging. I felt compelled to audit the course twice just to make sure that I assimilated all the content.

Definitely 5 star.

автор: Marcela O T

4 мая 2020 г.

Very good course! Reviews everything from a micro to a macro level. I'm a medical student and I love sports and exercise and this course gave me the resources and knowledge to put both my passions together. I will definitely be recommending the course to friends and putting to practice what I learned here.

автор: Agustin O

2 мая 2020 г.

A really good online course, with all the key points adressed and very easy to understand. Perfect to have a good base and use as a starting point for further studies in this area of sports and health. Highly reccomended.

автор: Rosheen N

4 мая 2020 г.

Phenomenal teaching by professor Mazzeo.I wish all my teachers were as efficient. Learned a lot despite already having an exercise based academic background.This course will help me tremendously for the years to come!

автор: Richard O

25 нояб. 2019 г.

Very well informed course. The range of topic covered is brilliant. I enrolled on the course to reinforce prior learning. This is a perfect course for someone looking for a similar outcome

автор: Vikhyat Y

2 мая 2020 г.

Definitely go for the course. Will help you as an individual to decide for your training programs and nutrition and live a proper lifestyle.

автор: PRAVEEN D

4 мая 2020 г.

VERY INFORMATIVE AND WELL PRESENTED .FINAL ASSESSMENT IS A NICE WAY TO REVIEW THE KNOWLEDGE GAIN.

автор: Mohammed F A

24 янв. 2020 г.

The course is enjoyable and full of important information in sports science, but it lacks a lot of adjustments in terms of scientific addition of tips for the best muscle exercises and how to use it, which is the subject matter and also the subject of the final evaluation by the trainees and the delay in issuing the certificate for the lack of trainees for this course and thanks to everyone who contributed to this course Interesting, and I wish you the best of luck

автор: Aaron K

15 янв. 2019 г.

Delivery was quite static, but the visualisations were good. The content was clearly delivered, but certain terms and concepts need to be explained before they are put into context. Even with the reading, it was a struggle to keep up with all these new terms and ideas when they are delivered in a way that would only make immediate sense to someone with a background in the field.

автор: Nedyu Y

10 июня 2019 г.

Nice basic course on fitness, it explains all a beginner should know. One negative aspect is that slides are not made available as pdf

автор: Hugo M d l C

4 мар. 2019 г.

el único inconveniente es que no tiene opción al idioma español

автор: Filippo F

20 окт. 2019 г.

The course is good, videos are interesting and I liked prof. Mazzeo. But the grading system is definitely stupid, it is not worth to buy the certificate, cause you're not even sure you can get it, even if you work well and do everything right.

автор: Masoud H A

27 июня 2020 г.

A very interesting and worthy journey, especially for a person like myself, with no real solid background in the science of muscles and skeletal parts of the human body and anatomy. I did the course because I exercise 5 times a week and almost diligently. I wanted to know more about the inner body effects of working out. When I saw the course on the Coursera catalog, I thought this is the package I was looking for. Yes, there are varieties of short videos, lectures, and writings on the subject easily found on the internet but this course differs in the way it was structured, prepared, and presented that it made it a worthy experience. Thank you, Coursera.

Masoud H Ali

автор: Giannina Z

2 июля 2020 г.

I cannot begin to express my gratitude for all the content that was condensed and clearly explained. I have learnt so much from this course. Thank you Dr. Mazzeo. If you are reading this and you rely on science/facts, please do yourself a favor and enroll. Understanding what happens in my body when I exercise and why it is important that I do so regularly to stay healthy has helped me to stay motivated and continue exercising even on days when I struggled due to the current situation.

автор: Kiran R

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Am 44 years old and have always been physically active ever since childhood. This course really opened up my knowledge regarding the physiological functioning that goes on behind our Jogging and Running and Weight training. Prof Mazzeo is very lucid in his explanations and makes it sound so simple. The slides on display were also very clear and informative. The reading material were very relevant and the exercises engaging. Was four weeks well spent. Thank you, Professor.

автор: Justyna S

30 июня 2020 г.

I have a pleasure to thank you for this excellent course content that significantly developed my knowledge on the scientific side of exercise.

I have previously earned a Certificate for Personal Trainer and taking the Course - Science of Exercise with UC I was aiming to improve my knowledge in these fields. The Science of Exercise Course was beyond my expectations.

Thank you very much, and it was a pleasure studying with you.

автор: Danielle K

11 июля 2020 г.

this course was very comprehensive. It was extremely enjoyable, and the videos and explanations were very well done. I especially liked that the presenter provided evidence of his information from many studies. I would very much recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about the science behind exercise, and why exactly it is so good for you. Doing this course has also motivated me to exercise more often!

автор: Aamena A

9 июля 2020 г.

This course has been helpful to understand the way our bodies work during exercise and how one can benefit from exercise if they are diagnosed with diseases that are otherwise preventable. I would definitely suggest this course to my colleagues who are studying medicine. It's a quick way to revise your physiology and biochemistry (but of course that doesn't mean you won't need those books!)

автор: Adrian V D

29 июня 2020 г.

Me encanto el curso, obtuve grandes conocimientos basicos sobre la actividad fisica y como funciona el cuerpo durante el ejercicio con los diferentes mecanismos que tiene para mantener la homeoestasis. Ademas te explica sobre la bioenergetica, el entrenamiento y los beneficios en salud que tiene la actividad fisica.

автор: Charleton J

22 июня 2020 г.

Pretty awesome as an introduction, wish there was more detail in the covered biomechanisms & especially the chemistry and more extrapolated concepts rather than the last two weeks being broad ideas about what I would consider as common knowledge. Still loved it, thanks Robert.

автор: Fatima M

22 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course and it enhanced my skills regarding the Domain of Exercise and Physiology and most specifically towards my specific domain Doctor of Physical Therapy.

I am feeling blessed to have such a transformational journey with such great mentors.

автор: Soujanya S

25 июня 2020 г.

Great course. A must do course for endurance athletes (runners, triathletes, bikers etc). Given the extent of research on female physiology at present, would have been nicer if the course covered impact of female physiology on exercise.

автор: MANOJ K M

6 июля 2020 г.

It was very good course to understand how exercise affects our daily life and health. In this particular course so many Lecture about everything that you want to know about health and disease. Professors's explanation was very good