Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,093
Рецензии: 658

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 655 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Mejansen2012@gmail.com

Nov 25, 2019

Very good course. I learned a lot and the tools all worked very smoothly. Maybe you can set-up part to for advanced level?

автор: Maribel B Z

May 27, 2019

I'm so happy of my first accomplishment with coursera. I am now a certified completer of coursera and I'm so proud of it.

автор: Christina E

Jan 03, 2018

An amazing course that totally changed the way I look at Modern & Contemporary Art. Looking forward to more Moma courses!

автор: Chandrawulan H

Mar 31, 2017

I gain a very important knowledge in learning the modern art which is very useful for my basic understanding towards art.

автор: Sinelnikova E

Mar 31, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. It was fabulous/

All materials were amasing good, interesting and helpful.

Thanks so much.

автор: Rohan P M

Aug 30, 2017

an excellent course!! If your looking for the fun way to an introduction to the world of Modern Art, look no further !!

автор: Neil B

Jan 28, 2017

Fantastic course. Not too heavy, not too light. Gave a great introduction into Modernism and its place in our society.

автор: Emilce C

Apr 26, 2018

El curso brinda una introducción al arte contemporáneo, las actividades son muy dinámicas y el contenido muy completo

автор: Ekaterina T

Nov 10, 2016

Thank you for an opportunity to make a course, provided by one of the most famous meuseum of modern art in the world!

автор: Багдасарова А А

Oct 15, 2017

It was great! Very interesting and fresh. Liked it a lot. Like those work of art. Glad to come closer to modern art.

автор: Issac U

Oct 11, 2017

This course is amazing!! It taught me so much about modern art and helped me understand how modern art is art. 10/10

автор: Tzu C L

Feb 15, 2016

I like the course very much because it gives me different aspects of Modern Art & Ideas. Appreciate all instructors.

автор: Paul-Louis S

Nov 20, 2019

This course was an amazing course, in the sense that I really enjoyed doing it, and reading on these pieces of art.

автор: Valentina K

Jan 26, 2016

Great introduction to modern art (paintings, sculptures, everyday objects) combined with some social circumstances!

автор: Diana M U R

May 13, 2019

really i want to say thanks, thanks so much , this course was amaizing thanks teacher God bless you for your help

автор: Saúl A

Aug 04, 2017

A extraordinary oportunity to get close to various perspectives and views on the spiritual, the art and reality.

автор: Scott

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent. Helped me understand some works that were previously baffling to me and discovered some new artists.

автор: Steven P

Jul 08, 2017

What a gift to have access to this material and information! Very enriching!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

автор: Nivedita D

Mar 07, 2016

This is a great snapshot for a layman to understand the relevance and significance of modern art in this world.

автор: Alysia P

Jan 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It gives a lot of food for thought about artwork that I had never understood before.

автор: Sakina H

Jun 17, 2017

Lovely course. A comprehensive overview of major themes, artists, and artworks of the 20th and 21st century.

автор: Jocelyn

Mar 24, 2019

The courses let me know more about the modern art and let me learn modern arts from other classmates' work.

автор: Iván P

Oct 16, 2018

Excelentes temas los tratados en el curso, así como los materiales de lectura obligatoria y los opcionales.

автор: Ioana T M

May 09, 2017

Great course with amazing additional links to articles and other information sources. Totally recommend it!

автор: Myriam N G M

Sep 22, 2015

Un excelente curso, especial para los gestores culturales que recién se están integrando a dicha actividad.