Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,993
Рецензии: 620

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 612 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Saúl A

Aug 04, 2017

A extraordinary oportunity to get close to various perspectives and views on the spiritual, the art and reality.

автор: Scott

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent. Helped me understand some works that were previously baffling to me and discovered some new artists.

автор: Steven P

Jul 08, 2017

What a gift to have access to this material and information! Very enriching!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

автор: Nivedita D

Mar 07, 2016

This is a great snapshot for a layman to understand the relevance and significance of modern art in this world.

автор: Alysia P

Jan 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It gives a lot of food for thought about artwork that I had never understood before.

автор: Sakina H

Jun 17, 2017

Lovely course. A comprehensive overview of major themes, artists, and artworks of the 20th and 21st century.

автор: Jocelyn

Mar 24, 2019

The courses let me know more about the modern art and let me learn modern arts from other classmates' work.

автор: Iván P

Oct 16, 2018

Excelentes temas los tratados en el curso, así como los materiales de lectura obligatoria y los opcionales.

автор: Ioana T M

May 09, 2017

Great course with amazing additional links to articles and other information sources. Totally recommend it!

автор: Myriam N G M

Sep 22, 2015

Un excelente curso, especial para los gestores culturales que recién se están integrando a dicha actividad.

автор: Luisa S

Mar 22, 2018

I like this course a lot, i enjoyed and I learn so many things. Im very satisfied with the course content.

автор: Pauli A C

Jan 07, 2020

A well organized, thoughtful and comprehensive course on modern art featuring the collection of the MoMA.

автор: Marie S

Feb 23, 2018

This course is simply amazing. Well structured, nicely presented, a to-the-point selection of art pieces.

автор: João M N

Aug 17, 2019

Simple, perfectly organized course that allows the student to understand the fundamentals of Modern Art.

автор: Luzan G

Mar 30, 2017

Amazing course! I am really glad I took it and for sure will take any other courses imparted by the MoMa

автор: Luis E V R

Apr 02, 2018

Very complete course, with a lot of information and clear ideas about art in diferent ways of thinking.

автор: Jon

May 29, 2017

Good to have an outlet for engaged critical thought in regards Modern and Contemporary art. Thank you.

автор: Ester M B

Mar 08, 2017

Very entertaining. It gives a very nice overview of Modern Art in a positive, cretive and engaging way.

автор: Phoebe T

Aug 17, 2016

Amazing resources, fantastic discussion points; a great course for art students and art teachers alike!

автор: Elyse C

Aug 08, 2016

This is a fun course that will change how you view the world and introduce you to lesser known artists.

автор: Ines M S

Jun 22, 2019

Loved this course! It provided me with tools to better look and analyze art. Great insight! Thank you!

автор: Luna X

Jan 20, 2019

Great class.

although there is technique problems at final assignment.

I finish it but couldn't submit.

автор: Lisa M

Dec 03, 2017

Fantastic art, videos, and articles. Makes me want to seek out more in my hometown museum. Thank you!

автор: Ksenia C

May 23, 2016

A very nice corse which will in a quite simple way show you how to teach art. I'm glad I've taken it!