Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,592
Рецензии: 1,429

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

TT
7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,417 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Michell

19 окт. 2015 г.

I loved the many different types of art used to show how vast the modern art world is. The pieces the instructors chose to demonstrate the themes were not "everyday" works of art, but more more unique and showed a fresh perspective. I really enjoyed learning about artists who were new to me and the ideas behind their work.

автор: Hanifah S

20 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course, I loved the topics that the course were divided into and the range of resources to interact and understand the artwork with. The course explored classic works in new, exciting ways, as well as introducing me to new and wholly original works. I have learnt to look at artwork with a keen and critical eye.

автор: Espeisse H

20 апр. 2020 г.

The different topics are well presented with concrete examples from Moma's collection. I really appreciate the focusing on three artworks (first video) which give a first overview and the the resources provided. I understood many aspect of modern art on which I couldn't put word when I was going to museums.

Thanks a lot.

автор: MARIANA H

22 мая 2020 г.

Excelent course to learn the basics of the modern art with high quality audiovisual content, written material and curated resources. I enjoyed very much all the lectures, the quizzes and the final assignments. It is also a lovely art community from all nationalities. I will miss this course!

Thank you Moma and Coursera.

автор: Maya S P

7 янв. 2019 г.

It has been an amazing opportunity to enroll to this course. It has been structured in a very interesting way and it was highly enlightening for me. Will definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to gain some experience in critical thinking on the topic of Modern Art, and also to gain knowledge on the very topic.

автор: Aurora A

19 мая 2020 г.

I absolutely enjoyed this course. It reminded me why I really love Art and what it can bring to the world to humanity and to your inner spirit. Having the audio accompany the work of art really helps. It was like having your own private tour in a museum and gave you a broad understanding of Modern Art to reflect on.

автор: Ozerova A V

4 сент. 2019 г.

Thanks to this course in my working notebook there were such projects which would not be for certain for a very long time, and, perhaps, never. Many thanks to all the people who make such training possible. My works became more meaningful and I finally accepted myself as an artist! Now I'm more sure of what I'm doing!

автор: Tom P

15 окт. 2017 г.

Absolutely superb course, with clear interesting videos with points that are easy to absorb...and then to get you reading more about it. The breath of the artworks chosen, as well as breaking these up into categories were a big bonus to help me into the world of modern art and ideas. Many thanks folks and keep going!

автор: Anfal f

27 мая 2020 г.

I am more interested in modern art after completing this course than ever before.I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. now I love the museum it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

автор: Tonya

5 июня 2016 г.

This was a thought provoking, tip of the ice-berg, inspiring and simple course appropriate for nearly anyone with an interest in 'the arts'. I will say also that crucial to 'getting' this topic and the most out of the course content you must do the final project. That is where the aha! moment awaits. Great course.

автор: Elif E

22 мая 2021 г.

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn modern art history and all these precious artists. Now I'm more aware of how modern art support one and another with all these artworks. How it connects with our social and political world and how it affects us. Thank you to everyone who is a part of this tutorial.

автор: Amelia H

21 мая 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and the subject was both interesting and engaging. I also appreciated the feedback and discussions held with my fellow students, this helped with understanding the subject better with a different perspective. I would definitely pursue other subjects with Coursera in the future.

автор: Tingting W

26 янв. 2020 г.

Courses designed according to thematic perspectives make learning more than a single understanding of genres, painters, and techniques. Throughout the learning process, I kept thinking about art and expression. The combination of rich art forms and themes inspired my new understanding of art. Favorite course

автор: Annie M

7 окт. 2021 г.

The course is really well designed. It's very engaging in the sense that you learn about different art subjects through images. Modern and contemporary art history taught in engaging and innovative way. I like the fact that the MoMA are using themes to introduce modern art and ideas, rather than chronology.

автор: Robin A

22 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course! I learned quite a lot, but for me the best part was to do the initial reading and video-viewing and then meander through other materials at MOMA. My only complaint is about the technical glitches I have already reported in doing the final assignment. Those should be fixed.

автор: Michele M

25 окт. 2021 г.

This course was a fabulous overview in Art History done by way of modules on themes and ideas using videos, readings, quizzes, essay questions, artistic contribution, active participation and so much more. I would highly, highly recommend this awesomely MoMA curated course my first of many with Coursera.

автор: EDUARDO S M

2 авг. 2021 г.

Este curso ha sido increíble he aprendido una nueva visión del arte moderno que me ayudado para buscar trabajo en galerías de arte había muchas sobras que no conocía y sobre todo he aprendido a saber a interpretar las obras en base de artista muy importante conocer siempre artista antes de juzgar su obra

автор: Fernanda C

11 февр. 2020 г.

Este curso es realmente útil para cualquier persona que desee entender mejor el arte moderno. Es un tema que independientemente del conocimiento académico, llega a ser difícil de entender y por lo tanto de apreciar, el sistema de unidades a través del cuál explican las obras ayuda a valorizar y entender.

автор: Corinne S

17 февр. 2016 г.

As Art History Major I thought this course would give me a little insight but did not expect much. I couldn't have been more wrong. I learned so many things my degree never taught me. I was even introduced to artists I didn't know existed! Great class and super interesting and well put together lectures!

автор: Jen K

28 апр. 2020 г.

This course was a great art history refresher. I feel inspired to take more MoMA online courses to learn about MoMAs permanent collection and about modern art in general. The last art history course that I had taken was about 15 years ago! I feel energized to visit MoMA when it reopens post-pandemic.

автор: MJ L

25 мая 2020 г.

The materials and readings are supplementary for the topic. Really enjoyed being able to discover so many works of art and understand it using the various themes of the course. Reviews and discussions are thought-provoking and I can say my interest for modern art has grown after completing the course!

автор: Khadija S

28 февр. 2019 г.

I gained new information about contemporary art. I leart so much about it. Highly recommended course for art lovers. But you must have enough informatoion about art and movements, otherwise you can be awkard about the pictures which you will see in courses. Art is everywhere, juts try to capture them.

автор: Ginger M

13 мар. 2020 г.

If you want to be able to appreciate modern art and have a deeper understanding of works of art that you are familiar with and those you are not familiar with from different perspectives, this course, given by MOMA educators, is for you. You'll get a lot out of this course if you put a lot into it.

автор: ANA B F V

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent way to virtually discover some of the most interesting and striking pieces from the MoMA's permanent collection, especially since museums aren't that easy to visit at the moment. The assignments and prompts also made it really easy to reflect and come up with one's own attitudes toward art

автор: Joanne H

1 июня 2020 г.

This course was so enjoyable ! The units are well spaced , there is ample information and more if you want to read more deeply about a subject or artist. I loved the videos that introduce each week's theme. It enhanced my understanding of modern art and made me want to try another course from MOMA.