Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,418
Рецензии: 1,110

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,101 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Ann-Marie I

Dec 26, 2019

This course was amazingly rich and introduced me to many artworks I was not familiar with, as well as very well known artworks. It gave me insights that aided my reflection and understanding of artworks created in Australia. I would highly recommend this course to lovers of art or those who want to expand their own art knowledge.

автор: Tricia B

May 30, 2017

This is the best course I've experienced on Coursera! The videos are very internet-y, in a good way--high production value, interesting, quick, and engaging visually. The people who put this course together did it in a way that is so interesting and informative that I wish they offered more courses. I'd take anything MoMA put out!

автор: Benjamin H

Jun 30, 2020

I think it's a great place for anyone looking to learn about and be inspired by the arts. There's a lot of art out there, both new and old, and the course does a great job by providing you with the knowledge to view and understand art. I will most likely take up the Contemporary Art course in the future based on this experience.

автор: Shuprima G

May 28, 2018

This course is ideal for anyone who wants to know more about modern art, and understand it thoroughly. The videos and presentations are engaging, and the workload of the course is not too much. The topics covered are quite interesting, and by the end of the course one is easily inspired enough to complete the final assignments.

автор: 秦可纯

Jan 16, 2018

The course is great. The course offers videos, articles and online resources which was originally by Moma, it covers significant knowledge of art history and broadens my insight of art, I’ve gained a deeper understanding of contemporary art and why so many works of contemporary art are different from the ones that came before.

автор: Michell

Oct 20, 2015

I loved the many different types of art used to show how vast the modern art world is. The pieces the instructors chose to demonstrate the themes were not "everyday" works of art, but more more unique and showed a fresh perspective. I really enjoyed learning about artists who were new to me and the ideas behind their work.

автор: Espeisse H

Apr 20, 2020

The different topics are well presented with concrete examples from Moma's collection. I really appreciate the focusing on three artworks (first video) which give a first overview and the the resources provided. I understood many aspect of modern art on which I couldn't put word when I was going to museums.

Thanks a lot.

автор: MARIANA H

May 22, 2020

Excelent course to learn the basics of the modern art with high quality audiovisual content, written material and curated resources. I enjoyed very much all the lectures, the quizzes and the final assignments. It is also a lovely art community from all nationalities. I will miss this course!

Thank you Moma and Coursera.

автор: Maya S P

Jan 07, 2019

It has been an amazing opportunity to enroll to this course. It has been structured in a very interesting way and it was highly enlightening for me. Will definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to gain some experience in critical thinking on the topic of Modern Art, and also to gain knowledge on the very topic.

автор: Aurora A

May 19, 2020

I absolutely enjoyed this course. It reminded me why I really love Art and what it can bring to the world to humanity and to your inner spirit. Having the audio accompany the work of art really helps. It was like having your own private tour in a museum and gave you a broad understanding of Modern Art to reflect on.

автор: Ozerova A V

Sep 05, 2019

Thanks to this course in my working notebook there were such projects which would not be for certain for a very long time, and, perhaps, never. Many thanks to all the people who make such training possible. My works became more meaningful and I finally accepted myself as an artist! Now I'm more sure of what I'm doing!

автор: Tom P

Oct 15, 2017

Absolutely superb course, with clear interesting videos with points that are easy to absorb...and then to get you reading more about it. The breath of the artworks chosen, as well as breaking these up into categories were a big bonus to help me into the world of modern art and ideas. Many thanks folks and keep going!

автор: Anfal f

May 27, 2020

I am more interested in modern art after completing this course than ever before.I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. now I love the museum it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

автор: Tonya

Jun 05, 2016

This was a thought provoking, tip of the ice-berg, inspiring and simple course appropriate for nearly anyone with an interest in 'the arts'. I will say also that crucial to 'getting' this topic and the most out of the course content you must do the final project. That is where the aha! moment awaits. Great course.

автор: Amelia H

May 21, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and the subject was both interesting and engaging. I also appreciated the feedback and discussions held with my fellow students, this helped with understanding the subject better with a different perspective. I would definitely pursue other subjects with Coursera in the future.

автор: Tingting W

Jan 26, 2020

Courses designed according to thematic perspectives make learning more than a single understanding of genres, painters, and techniques. Throughout the learning process, I kept thinking about art and expression. The combination of rich art forms and themes inspired my new understanding of art. Favorite course

автор: Robin A

Jun 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! I learned quite a lot, but for me the best part was to do the initial reading and video-viewing and then meander through other materials at MOMA. My only complaint is about the technical glitches I have already reported in doing the final assignment. Those should be fixed.

автор: Fernanda C C

Feb 11, 2020

Este curso es realmente útil para cualquier persona que desee entender mejor el arte moderno. Es un tema que independientemente del conocimiento académico, llega a ser difícil de entender y por lo tanto de apreciar, el sistema de unidades a través del cuál explican las obras ayuda a valorizar y entender.

автор: Corinne S

Feb 17, 2016

As Art History Major I thought this course would give me a little insight but did not expect much. I couldn't have been more wrong. I learned so many things my degree never taught me. I was even introduced to artists I didn't know existed! Great class and super interesting and well put together lectures!

автор: Jen K

Apr 28, 2020

This course was a great art history refresher. I feel inspired to take more MoMA online courses to learn about MoMAs permanent collection and about modern art in general. The last art history course that I had taken was about 15 years ago! I feel energized to visit MoMA when it reopens post-pandemic.

автор: MJ L

May 25, 2020

The materials and readings are supplementary for the topic. Really enjoyed being able to discover so many works of art and understand it using the various themes of the course. Reviews and discussions are thought-provoking and I can say my interest for modern art has grown after completing the course!

автор: Khadija S

Feb 28, 2019

I gained new information about contemporary art. I leart so much about it. Highly recommended course for art lovers. But you must have enough informatoion about art and movements, otherwise you can be awkard about the pictures which you will see in courses. Art is everywhere, juts try to capture them.

автор: Ginger M

Mar 14, 2020

If you want to be able to appreciate modern art and have a deeper understanding of works of art that you are familiar with and those you are not familiar with from different perspectives, this course, given by MOMA educators, is for you. You'll get a lot out of this course if you put a lot into it.

автор: Joanne H

Jun 01, 2020

This course was so enjoyable ! The units are well spaced , there is ample information and more if you want to read more deeply about a subject or artist. I loved the videos that introduce each week's theme. It enhanced my understanding of modern art and made me want to try another course from MOMA.

автор: Kirti P

Apr 17, 2020

This course has been very engaging departing a in depth and very apt knowledge on the topic and the themes within it. An era of entire Modern Art is consolidatd and put forward with precise content for all the genres learners. Its been an experience that i am glad i took during this quaratine time.