Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,582
Рецензии: 1,429

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

TT
7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,417 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Cynthia M G

24 мар. 2020 г.

I learned about New and Old Artists I had never seen before. Their work was very inspirational and very eye opening for me. They touched on a lot of subjects I touch on with my work. This was an amazing experience, the course was well thought out, although I could have done with less of the small print readings on the PDFs, but other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

автор: veronique j

21 мая 2020 г.

I'm just beginning courses on line,this one was the fourth I took and I must say it's was a great experience.I really enjoyed the material and the fact that I had to provide ideas with photographs for the forum,the exercises like the one with the ready made,it was fun.

And the written reflection and essay were for me a challenge but I'm proud of what I accomplished.

автор: Neringa B

20 июня 2017 г.

Modern Art and Ideas course was an eye-opener for me. I have realised to what extent material and immaterial appearances can sometimes be misleading. Ugly ideas often cloak themselves in resplendent garbs in order to produce an impression of virtue. Meanwhile, beautiful ideas are often those wearing the tattered mantle and being vilified for standing their ground.

автор: Sofia M

26 мая 2020 г.

I think this course allowed me to learn more about all the different aspects of art, and I think this is quite important because you don't learn it at school. On the whole, the course was well-organized, the themes were presented in a simple but interesting way so you were encouraged to continue studying. I'm totally satisfied by the course "Modern Art & Ideas"!

автор: ghalib k

20 июня 2017 г.

''CONTEXT IS EVERYTHING''. i believe that this simple phrase that i picked up during the course will help me immensely in understanding and appreciating art. instead of immediately rejecting something as art because it isn't visually appealing, i will be more interested in the thoughts and circumstances of the artist at the time of the creation of his/her art.

автор: Sanchari C

6 февр. 2020 г.

Every video and slideshow makes the content of this course very very interesting. Before enrolling in this course, I didn't know anything about modern art to the point that I disliked it but with the modules and ideas explored in this course, it was an eye-opening and mind-broadening experience for me. No one should think twice about enrolling in this course.

автор: Lyudmila S

18 июня 2017 г.

Perfect course for understanding Modern Art, the course classifies Modern art not in stiles or time of creation, but in 4 modules based on the theme of the artwork. that helps to learn how to understand, analyze and evaluate the works of art on your own and also provides a lot of very interesting lectures about different works of art, widening your knowledge

автор: Diana B

26 мая 2020 г.

It has been a spectacular course. I appreciate the possibility of having participated. It has allowed me to learn about techniques, meanings, and the language with which modern artists differentiated themselves from their predecessors. I was able to meet new artists for me who express their social reality or identity.

Again thank you very much !!!!!!!!!

автор: Anne T d B

22 мая 2016 г.

This course was great for several reasons. The timing was just right to get an in depth introduction on how to use art in education. The materials provided were excellent and the films were great and not too long. Assessment was well thought through and thorough, and included peer assessment, enabling us to increase our understanding even further.

автор: Qinyue Z

21 апр. 2021 г.

I learned a lot from this course as well as reflected on my daily life and my experience. This course offered me a chance to wrap up my ideas on some art works and to dig deeper into some themes. I believe that the best way to get into the modern art is to understand and appreciate these art works by theme, but not by timeline only. Thanks a lot.

автор: Lamprini B

23 мая 2020 г.

It is really amazing how keeping up with this course for only 2-3 hours weekly would reinforce so intensly my engagement to Modern Art and help me take a bit more time to explore everyday things in life, looking for their new perspectives and meanings!

A big "bravo" to everyone who has worked on creating such a structured and inspiring course!

автор: Catherine Y X

26 янв. 2018 г.

This courses played a huge part in me getting my foot in the door of modern art, The instructor have done a terrific job of linking art masterpiece to everyday life , enabling us to generate reinfections and artistic perspective and learn to appreciate beauty and creativity around us . I will continue my exploration of art world with MoMA !

автор: Julie H

11 сент. 2017 г.

This is a first class course from MoMA. It challenges you to think about the concepts and ideas presented through works of modern art. The resources are excellent, as are the facilitators. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wishes to deepen their understanding of modern art.

автор: Amanda W

21 февр. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed this course. The ideas were clearly articulated, and furnished with great examples from the Museum's collection. The assignment at the end of the course gave me a great opportunity to critically think about pieces from a different angle, and the course certainly gave me new tools for looking at art - some of which I already

автор: Cortney J B

26 мая 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course. It was organized well - all the reading and videos were optimized for mobile screens. I learned so much more than I thought I would. The content Included both well-known and lesser known artists, tying them together In themes that were pervasive across the modern art spectrum. 10/10 would recommend to a friend.

автор: Chang1003

3 янв. 2020 г.

中文 (English below) :事例和图片都非常新颖、很高清,讲解角度也很独到。虽然内容不算是正统美术史一般详尽,但依旧提供了不错的思路。对我理解现代艺术作品也有帮助。

The examples and images are in high-quality and the given perspectives are also clear and unique. Though this course is not the same as traditional art history, it still provides new ideas, which help me a lot with my understanding of contemporary art.

автор: Deleted A

24 июля 2019 г.

I enjoyed every week of the course! I loved that it made me look forward to learning more, focusing on different themes within the art paradigm. The lectures were fascinating and the reading was light and thought-provoking. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about famous and less known art pieces. -Romina Espinosa

автор: Glenis S

14 мар. 2018 г.

This course was well planned and well presented. I felt it went into sufficient depth without being overwhelming. It was also interesting and enjoyable. It introduced me to artists I didn't know, as well as more well known ones.

I really struggled with Quiz 5 but whether that was me or the quiz I don't know.

A course well worth taking

автор: Lisa M C

28 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course and I highly recommend it. It was very informative and enriching. Excellent material, thought provoking and engaging. If you are new to art or a long term art fanatic, there is something for everyone. Really wonderful how they present each weeks theme and artworks. Can't wait to do more courses with MoMA. Thank you!

автор: Natasa M

3 дек. 2015 г.

I just have to say a huge THANK YOU.

This is by far one of the best courses I ever attended. Lessons are flawlessly prepared and one learns without an effort, and yet -oh!- learns and develops so much.

I hope this course will stay active on Coursera forever. It 's an immense value to any artist or person interested in art. THANK YOU.

автор: Ann-Marie I

26 дек. 2019 г.

This course was amazingly rich and introduced me to many artworks I was not familiar with, as well as very well known artworks. It gave me insights that aided my reflection and understanding of artworks created in Australia. I would highly recommend this course to lovers of art or those who want to expand their own art knowledge.

автор: Tricia B

30 мая 2017 г.

This is the best course I've experienced on Coursera! The videos are very internet-y, in a good way--high production value, interesting, quick, and engaging visually. The people who put this course together did it in a way that is so interesting and informative that I wish they offered more courses. I'd take anything MoMA put out!

автор: Benjamin H

30 июня 2020 г.

I think it's a great place for anyone looking to learn about and be inspired by the arts. There's a lot of art out there, both new and old, and the course does a great job by providing you with the knowledge to view and understand art. I will most likely take up the Contemporary Art course in the future based on this experience.

автор: Shuprima G

28 мая 2018 г.

This course is ideal for anyone who wants to know more about modern art, and understand it thoroughly. The videos and presentations are engaging, and the workload of the course is not too much. The topics covered are quite interesting, and by the end of the course one is easily inspired enough to complete the final assignments.

автор: 秦可纯

16 янв. 2018 г.

The course is great. The course offers videos, articles and online resources which was originally by Moma, it covers significant knowledge of art history and broadens my insight of art, I’ve gained a deeper understanding of contemporary art and why so many works of contemporary art are different from the ones that came before.