Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,647
Рецензии: 1,444

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM
14 янв. 2018 г.

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT
7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,432 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Maggi N

28 апр. 2020 г.

This is my first Coursera course and I have thoroughly enjoyed it! I would recommend Coursera to anyone looking for a MOOC that stretches the intellect with information quizzes and a final assignment.

Great stuff!!

автор: Valeria E D G

5 сент. 2015 г.

Great video lessons and extra reading material to expand concepts and ideas. The course has also very good rhythm and short tests at the end of each lesson are great to understand the important points of the course.

автор: Giulia M

15 мая 2020 г.

An interesting overview divided in five, very easy-to-assimilate chapters with a good structure and nice "in depth" sections. For whoever wants to get inspired in their own work — even if it's not in the art field.

автор: Sophia B D C

4 мая 2020 г.

I have learned very much from this course and I know my fellow course takers as well that they would say the same. There are many more things to find out about modern art and this course provided those information.

автор: Suresh S

22 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course and found it to be very informative. The final projects were a great way to bring together the topics covered in the class. Looking forward to taking another MoMA course on Coursera.

автор: Lukas K

14 мая 2020 г.

This has been my first online course! I have explored new ways of refreshing my knowledge about modern art and exploring new themes and artists. The short video introductions and links have been so very helpful.

автор: Stephen J

23 мар. 2019 г.

Very interesting course that makes you work your brains into thinking what art truly is about. It has definitely helped me opened my eyes and perspective in appreciating and knowing what modern art is all about!

автор: Mariia S

7 дек. 2020 г.

Modern Art & Ideas! I recommended it if you want to open your mind or for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art.

My favorite parts Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society

автор: FARAH K

9 авг. 2020 г.

Great learning through this course, Kindly guide i have joined througn my university, it was free for me how to get the certificate under the collaboration of my university, Lahore College for Women University

автор: Teresa O

18 авг. 2018 г.

My only suggestion is just a bit easier navigation. For example, I wanted to see the rubric before I wrote my responses, but never did see it. However, I learned so much and thought it was expertly delivered.

автор: Pramodana U

3 июня 2017 г.

Good courses, easy to understand, Thank you very much. It was very useful course and art provided very insightful information. I look forward to participate at your next course. All the best. Thanks Coursera.

автор: Daniela G

24 авг. 2020 г.

Es un gran curso, didáctico y con mucho material de consulta, me hizo adentrarme en el arte, conocer y aprender más, además de valorar todo el enfoque artístico que hay alrededor de la creación de una obra.

автор: Diego F V M

15 сент. 2019 г.

Great course! It presents awesome topics to discuss and think about the role of the Modern art in our lives, exploring different topics such as the representation of the identity in the creations of people.

автор: Julieta M

11 окт. 2016 г.

This course gave me a new understanding of modern art, and also about the artists and the works selected for the course. The content has been carefully selected and the reading material is very interesting.

автор: ED C A

30 сент. 2020 г.

So happy this was the first coursera class I took because it’s very interesting. Definitely learned a lot and have grown a deeper appreciation for modern arts. Very excited to take more classes from MoMA.

автор: Ros H

23 мая 2020 г.

Highly recommend. I have been learning to paint for nearly 10 years now and I have struggled to understand the language used to describe art. This course has been an important stepping stone. Many Thanks.

автор: Heather G

21 мая 2020 г.

I thought this was a very comprehensive overview course. The resources were varied and accessible. The material was interesting, and I feel more confident in viewing, reviewing, and discussing modern art.

автор: Yu S

4 дек. 2015 г.

The required reading is a bit long, and because it's all written, it's hard to go through at one time. So would there be some videos source instead I could use to facilitate learning in a more visual way?

автор: Ranajeet L

23 июля 2020 г.

Well this is well designed course to get the idea about how art is created; as a fine art graduate I will recommend this for first year fine art students who may have difficulties understanding the art.

автор: Malena D R

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Me encantó el curso y aprendí un montón sobre el arte, los artistas y su vida en relación a lo que realizan. Me pareció súper interesante si querés aprender a ver más allá de solo lo visual de la obra.

автор: Karla N

15 июня 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course very much. The introduction to new points of view, helped me enjoy and understand modern art. Meeting other artists, and the inspiration they left in me. Thank you very much MoMA!

автор: Ivan J S L

22 мар. 2020 г.

It is a very refreshing course! I like that there are many seminal pieces discussed. This helped anchor and illustrate modern art and ideas. It is very comprehensive, accessible, and fun! Thanks, MOMA!

автор: Varya M

18 окт. 2019 г.

I really liked this course as it taught me to look and think about art differently. In the end, I learned to think outside the box a bit more. Thank you to all who participated in creating this course!