Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,563
Рецензии: 1,160

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,151 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Suz F

May 15, 2020

I feel as though this course has really opened up my mind to new ways of looking at and understanding modern art. I enjoyed it very much and discovered many new artists and works. The final practical assignments were thought provoking and fun. I would highly recommend it.

автор: Avni A

Oct 09, 2017

I did this course while I was feeling a little lost in my practice as an artist. This course inspired me to explore further with my creativity. And I am very glad I found this course. Plus I learnt quite a bit about modern art in america that I didnt know details about.

автор: Katie P

May 25, 2020

I enjoy the pace of this course and the lessons each week. The writing prompts were excellent and the quizzes were short and sweet, just enough to solidify what I had learned without feeling overwhelming. I learned a lot of about examining artworks through this course.

автор: LIANG G

Jun 27, 2018

I like this course. It shows brief introductions and comments on famous artworks, which mostly exhibited in MOMA. I think this time when I come to MOMA I will appreciate the artworks with more knowledge about its creating backgrounds and its ideas artists wanna convey.

автор: Cathryn S

Mar 22, 2018

I so enjoyed this course- visiting famous works I knew but now have a new appreciation of both the art and an insight into the artist. I was introduced to new works which has been a fabulous journey that has expanded my knowledge and emotional response to their works.

автор: Olga Y

May 18, 2020

I really liked the course and would recommend it to those, who're interested in getting more familiar with modern art. A lot of new ideas around well known and less known art objects, interactive cooperation with classmates made the course quite an impressive journey!

автор: Ceara F

May 18, 2020

I learned a lot about artists old and new! This course allowed me to explore many themes in modern art including beautiful, and very popular artworks by well known artists as examples of them. I also learned a lot about some of my own artwork while taking this course.

автор: Srinitya D

Apr 27, 2020

Really well-explained, with lots of different ways to engage with course material, and many opportunities to connect with learners. There's so much to learn and see and do that by the time the course ends, you will feel like you've only just begun and want to do more!

автор: Anuradha R

Feb 28, 2020

I am not a professional painter or artist but I had interest in painting and that is why I wanted to explore more in this field. Coursera provided me this opportunity through MoMA. This course was alluring and helped me developing more interest. Thank you Coursera.

автор: Oleksandra K

May 03, 2020

Very interesting course. I understand that ability of art to document the time, place and cultural identity of the artists. I got acquainted with the works of contemporary arts and got aeththetic pleasure from their creativity ,style and reaction to the present.

автор: Cindy W

Oct 27, 2019

I learned a lot about how to view different kinds of modern art works and how the artists express themselves. All those make me to think how could I express more acurate about my points of view of surroundings not only by language but also by other abundant ways.

автор: Emily K O

Apr 17, 2019

A very accessible and interesting introduction to Modern Art. The extra materials and learning via the Moma website are curated with thoughtfulness. I truly enjoyed this course so much and look forward to learning more through other Corsera classes and on my own.

автор: Shubhra S

Jun 21, 2020

This course on Modern Art and Ideas has provided me with in depth knowledge and understanding of the motivations and inspirations behind a creation of an art in modern time. This has also provided me an insight of evolution of various out of the box thinking.

автор: Emmanuella P

Apr 23, 2020

This course is great! It develop critical skills for considering art in contemporary society and interpreting artworks. The course is well crafted in terms of the material, assignments etc. Participating in the forum makes the learning experience interactive.

автор: Claudia A

Sep 06, 2019

In this course I learned to relate all aspects of time and space in which an artist operates. Aspects that lead to a particular sensitivity and poetic expressed in many different ways and creativity. I will certainly be struck when I approach an artistic work

автор: Jose M R A

Jan 22, 2016

This course is amazing. I absolutely loved the, albeit short, fun videos for each week. And the recommended readings make a great deal of it, which is great. Also, the focus on teachers was not something I was expecting, but that may be helpful in the future.

автор: Felipe R

Jul 03, 2020

A great course where learning about art in the voice of its authors or MoMA specialists, turns learning into an enriching experience and full of relevant content to understand art in general. Very happy to have participated in this course and Thank you MoMA

автор: Dimitra P

May 10, 2020

I am very happy I decided to participate to this course. I loved the way the artists and artworks were in different themes and with this way I learned about different range of artists and artworks. I would only review the way the peers mark the assignments.

автор: Mbali M

Jan 30, 2018

I have learnt so much about life and art together. Without life experiences we wouldn't have art and life would be dull without art. So i am so proud of myself for taking this course. I feel like it was truly a good self investment... I Hope i finish it...

автор: James E C

Jul 13, 2020

This was a great opportunity to learn about Modern Art from the MOMA! It is eye opening and really informative and will make you feel super smart and cultured :) PLUS you will learn about AMAZING creations from the rock star artists in the MOMA collection.

автор: Susan P

Mar 01, 2017

I really liked this course. I liked the lively video clips, the interesting reading materials, the quizzes and also doing two x 500 word assignments made it more valid and meaningful to me. I am looking forward to receiving my certificate. Thank you again.

автор: Laura R C R

Apr 21, 2020

I really liked this course because is a wholesome package and lets you learn from a lot of points of views on different topics. It helps you enhance your knowledge on modern art and understand some of the contemporary works thta sometimes get underrated.

автор: Michelle C

Feb 27, 2018

This taught me to not skip the titles and descriptions of modern and contemporary art pieces. There's a lot more to it than one might think. It made me understand why artists did what they did as well as understand why I do what I do as an artist myself.

автор: Natalia B

Feb 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and everything I learned from it. Definitely gave me a new perspective about modern art and how to read it, analyze it and contemplate it. I am very happy I went through it all the way, this is an amazing achievement for me.

автор: Anna K

Aug 03, 2020

Very interesting and amazing course. The artworks follow the logic of the theme, there are very engaging assignments. The only I didn't like that the website isn't adapted for the final assignment (curate a set of images). Everything else was perfect!