Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,074
Рецензии: 650

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 645 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Emily T

Aug 29, 2017

Loved this course, well-organized, full of interesting material, engaging. Will continue to enroll in MoMA courses, I've completed two so far and they have been wonderful.

автор: Barbara K

Mar 27, 2018

I love all the MOMA courses! They are balanced and informative. They provide me with invaluable information that I can use with my students in my visual arts classroom.

автор: Bruna B

Mar 06, 2018

The course is excellent for those Art lovers who seek to expand their view about many paintings, their artists and their reasons, and what made them create at their time.

автор: Shariful I

Apr 26, 2017

This course helped me to understand modern art. I have learned about renowned modern artists, their works, and ideas. Thanks MoMA and coursera for offering such a course.

автор: Ibbie H

Jan 17, 2016

It's a great course to let me know more about variety of conception for art and design, also to realized that how artists combines their life and thoughts into artworks.

автор: Kristine I L

Dec 18, 2019

I have learned so much and it gives ample time to finish the work. Even if you’re a bit late, it is forgiving and you get to be quizzed! It helps the mind retain better.

автор: Denise D

Dec 29, 2018

Great class! Don't consider myself a Modern Art fan (still don't) but this class opened up some biases and gained a new perspective on the genre. Recommend this course.

автор: Vanina G R

Sep 18, 2019

Mi sono sentita viva all'interno di questo corso, appassionata, con voglia di conoscere ancora e ancora. Le sfumature e la creatività sono ovunque. Grazie infinite!

автор: Ana G

Aug 02, 2017

It was a great experience and really did change my view of modern art and it's new forms of expression. I am thankful for having been able to enjoy this experience

автор: Caroline L

Oct 10, 2017

Loved the videos, in particular! They are perfect for this kind of bite-sized learning and they're really well-done, very entertaining while being educational.

автор: Shawn A

Jun 22, 2016

A comprehensive course that provides deep insight into how to thematically view art. The course also taught me how to make connections between various artworks.

автор: Oluwatobi E F

Oct 14, 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course. I am glad I took it because , I learned new things and it made me see this I would see normally in a much different light.

автор: Ysmel S A

Jun 12, 2017

So helpful in everything for lock ideas! I really recommend this course because apart to create an experience with the artist, develop our ideas and projects.

автор: Sofía S G

Mar 17, 2020

Excelente curso, gracias a este conozco un poco más del arte moderno y puedo expresar mi opinión acerca de una obra mucho más crítica y con mayor fundamento.

автор: Sydney J

Sep 16, 2019

A wonderful, engaging class that explores different themes while providing essential information about the history and cultural significance of modern art.

автор: Margit W

Aug 19, 2017

I haven't done the final assignment yet - but up until now: A great course! Very interesting! Great learning resources (lots of articles, essays, videos).

автор: Erica R

Dec 03, 2016

I absolutely loved this course. Great selection, intriguing ideas, and thought-provoking conversation. Highly recommended, no matter what your background.

автор: Susannah R

Feb 01, 2018

I loved this course. An excellent intro to art criticism/interpretation/understanding.

I enjoyed the quizzes, but didn't feel inspired to write the essay.

автор: Estrella C S

Jun 24, 2017

Es un buen curso, para refrescarse en cuanto a cultura moderna del arte. Igualmente los ejercicios de análisis son muy utiles y productivos. Recomendable

автор: Elena S

Oct 04, 2015

The course was very informative and entertaining. Before this course I did not like modern art at all, but now at least I understand its purpose. Thanks!

автор: Zita T

Oct 05, 2015

This course was, like the other courses offered by MoMA, excellent! Thank you very much, I've learned a lot! Looking forward to studying with you again.

автор: Rita B

Jul 18, 2017

I loved this course, I was very interested and every module was over my expectations. I'm very happy and I'm looking forward to seeing a new exhibition

автор: Pamela J R

Jan 25, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed this course as I did Modern Art as part of my BA degree, so it was lovely revisiting some old paintings and studying some new ones.

автор: Elena G

Jan 21, 2016

Great course!!! It helps to understand Modern Art and to look around with a different approach. Also that course open your world and bring new ideas.

автор: Vanessa L

Jul 27, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who seeks a good source of the general bases of the modern art, and a good raange of artists theis art to know.