Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.7
Оценки: 2,758
Рецензии: 555

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 549 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Milagros P V

Feb 26, 2019

This course is really amazing, it has opened my eyes to so many new concepts and approaches that I didn't know about. It is also really well structured, and there are lots of complimentary (and reliable) sources to go to for extra learning.

автор: Alfa D

Feb 23, 2019

Es un curso excelente con fabulosos contenidos. Todos los estudiantes de Arte, de cualquier área, deberíamos de tomar este curso.

автор: Damien P

Mar 12, 2017

What a genuinely refreshing course that really caught me attention. Well done to the team behind this course as I am more interested in modern art after completing this course than ever before.

автор: Franco G A

Jun 11, 2019

I loved all the descriptions and information

автор: Asha S G

Jul 08, 2019

The course has expanded my understanding of art at different levels. There is a lot more to art than capturing beauty. It has increased my scope of expression as it is not restricted to colours and canvas now.

автор: Park J Y

Nov 01, 2018

The whole program was very well organized, and I liked how the themes were not in chronological order. All the narration and artists’ talk were interesting and highly informative. Thanks!

автор: Julia S

Sep 30, 2019

This course gave me great inspiration for my new paintings and designs! Thank you MoMA and Coursera!

автор: Akhilesh

Dec 24, 2018

It was a really great course - loved doing it, learnt a lot from it, a great experience.

автор: Rodrigo S S

Dec 11, 2018

Excellent Institution!

автор: Jordan W

Jan 01, 2019

A brief, well put together course that takes you into a path of art appreciation.

автор: Ann M L

Dec 31, 2018

Thorough and enlightening.

автор: Lu Y

Dec 31, 2018

Great beginner's course to learn about Modern Art. The readings are slightly more in depth but not too tough. It has definitely changed how I will appreciate art in museums!

автор: Srinidhi E

Dec 31, 2018

I really enjoyed and learned at not about modern art.

автор: Alison

Dec 31, 2018

Learned a lot about modern art & grew broader lenses; great course & aesthetically pleasing short videos!

> When the retro feeling of intro-videos they've made are brilliantly high-qualities, you know it's from MoMA ;)

автор: Deniss G V

Jan 04, 2019

Wonderful and very complete, a lot of extra readings and stuff to complemet the course.

автор: Haley G

Jan 30, 2019

I love this website it is so helpful

автор: Natalia S

Jan 31, 2019

Exceptionally engaging course! Would highly recommend

автор: Carol G

Feb 03, 2019

Loved it. Such an interesting and well resourced course. Thank you very much

автор: Anca

Feb 03, 2019

It was a very useful course which helped me understand better modern art and its role in our lives.

автор: Maria d l A P R

Nov 20, 2018

It's very inspirational. All the examples and texts made me want to create something new.

автор: Juan M M M

Nov 06, 2018

Está excelente el curso, me dan ganas de tomar otro curso terminado éste.

автор: Ewan V

Nov 07, 2018

Really interesting material. The lectures are dynamic and varied.

автор: Manaal G

Nov 11, 2018

I liked reading and analyzing the background of some of the most famous paintings

автор: Adrián L

Nov 10, 2018

Awesome!