Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.7
Оценки: 2,663
Рецензии: 534

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 527 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Alfa D

Feb 23, 2019

Es un curso excelente con fabulosos contenidos. Todos los estudiantes de Arte, de cualquier área, deberíamos de tomar este curso.

автор: Milagros P V

Feb 26, 2019

This course is really amazing, it has opened my eyes to so many new concepts and approaches that I didn't know about. It is also really well structured, and there are lots of complimentary (and reliable) sources to go to for extra learning.

автор: Damien P

Mar 12, 2017

What a genuinely refreshing course that really caught me attention. Well done to the team behind this course as I am more interested in modern art after completing this course than ever before.

автор: Franco G A

Jun 11, 2019

I loved all the descriptions and information

автор: Asha S G

Jul 08, 2019

The course has expanded my understanding of art at different levels. There is a lot more to art than capturing beauty. It has increased my scope of expression as it is not restricted to colours and canvas now.

автор: Park J Y

Nov 01, 2018

The whole program was very well organized, and I liked how the themes were not in chronological order. All the narration and artists’ talk were interesting and highly informative. Thanks!

автор: marcus

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent course!

автор: Marine M

Jan 16, 2019

It was really good course. Thank you

автор: Haley G

Jan 30, 2019

I love this website it is so helpful

автор: Natalia S

Jan 31, 2019

Exceptionally engaging course! Would highly recommend

автор: Luna X

Jan 20, 2019

Great class.

although there is technique problems at final assignment.

I finish it but couldn't submit.

автор: Carol G

Feb 03, 2019

Loved it. Such an interesting and well resourced course. Thank you very much

автор: Anca

Feb 03, 2019

It was a very useful course which helped me understand better modern art and its role in our lives.

автор: Helena K

Jan 23, 2019

Well ''curated'' and organized, very informative and thought provoking. A very interesting modern art course for art, photography and architecture enthusiasts. Being a hobbyist or an art related professional this course will definitely give you resources and present you to new ideas.

автор: Alison

Dec 31, 2018

Learned a lot about modern art & grew broader lenses; great course & aesthetically pleasing short videos!

> When the retro feeling of intro-videos they've made are brilliantly high-qualities, you know it's from MoMA ;)

автор: Ann M L

Dec 31, 2018

Thorough and enlightening.

автор: Denise D

Dec 29, 2018

Great class! Don't consider myself a Modern Art fan (still don't) but this class opened up some biases and gained a new perspective on the genre. Recommend this course.

автор: Srinidhi E

Dec 31, 2018

I really enjoyed and learned at not about modern art.

автор: Lu Y

Dec 31, 2018

Great beginner's course to learn about Modern Art. The readings are slightly more in depth but not too tough. It has definitely changed how I will appreciate art in museums!

автор: Jordan W

Jan 01, 2019

A brief, well put together course that takes you into a path of art appreciation.

автор: Deniss G V

Jan 04, 2019

Wonderful and very complete, a lot of extra readings and stuff to complemet the course.

автор: Ali A

Jan 06, 2019

i done first course

автор: Midori A

Jan 06, 2019

Very very interesting.

автор: Maya S P

Jan 07, 2019

It has been an amazing opportunity to enroll to this course. It has been structured in a very interesting way and it was highly enlightening for me. Will definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to gain some experience in critical thinking on the topic of Modern Art, and also to gain knowledge on the very topic.

автор: Estefania P

Jan 08, 2019

Great! Very enriching and inspiring!