Chevron Left
Вернуться к Современное искусство и идеи

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Современное искусство и идеи от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,840
Рецензии: 892

О курсе

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 901 отзывов о курсе Современное искусство и идеи

автор: Catherine Y X

Jan 26, 2018

This courses played a huge part in me getting my foot in the door of modern art, The instructor have done a terrific job of linking art masterpiece to everyday life , enabling us to generate reinfections and artistic perspective and learn to appreciate beauty and creativity around us . I will continue my exploration of art world with MoMA !

автор: Julie H

Sep 11, 2017

This is a first class course from MoMA. It challenges you to think about the concepts and ideas presented through works of modern art. The resources are excellent, as are the facilitators. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wishes to deepen their understanding of modern art.

автор: Amanda W

Feb 22, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. The ideas were clearly articulated, and furnished with great examples from the Museum's collection. The assignment at the end of the course gave me a great opportunity to critically think about pieces from a different angle, and the course certainly gave me new tools for looking at art - some of which I already

автор: Yuikiiiii

Jan 03, 2020

中文 (English below) :事例和图片都非常新颖、很高清,讲解角度也很独到。虽然内容不算是正统美术史一般详尽,但依旧提供了不错的思路。对我理解现代艺术作品也有帮助。

The examples and images are in high-quality and the given perspectives are also clear and unique. Though this course is not the same as traditional art history, it still provides new ideas, which help me a lot with my understanding of contemporary art.

автор: Romina E

Jul 24, 2019

I enjoyed every week of the course! I loved that it made me look forward to learning more, focusing on different themes within the art paradigm. The lectures were fascinating and the reading was light and thought-provoking. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about famous and less known art pieces. -Romina Espinosa

автор: Glenis S

Mar 14, 2018

This course was well planned and well presented. I felt it went into sufficient depth without being overwhelming. It was also interesting and enjoyable. It introduced me to artists I didn't know, as well as more well known ones.

I really struggled with Quiz 5 but whether that was me or the quiz I don't know.

A course well worth taking

автор: Natasa M

Dec 03, 2015

I just have to say a huge THANK YOU.

This is by far one of the best courses I ever attended. Lessons are flawlessly prepared and one learns without an effort, and yet -oh!- learns and develops so much.

I hope this course will stay active on Coursera forever. It 's an immense value to any artist or person interested in art. THANK YOU.

автор: Ann-Marie I

Dec 26, 2019

This course was amazingly rich and introduced me to many artworks I was not familiar with, as well as very well known artworks. It gave me insights that aided my reflection and understanding of artworks created in Australia. I would highly recommend this course to lovers of art or those who want to expand their own art knowledge.

автор: Tricia B

May 30, 2017

This is the best course I've experienced on Coursera! The videos are very internet-y, in a good way--high production value, interesting, quick, and engaging visually. The people who put this course together did it in a way that is so interesting and informative that I wish they offered more courses. I'd take anything MoMA put out!

автор: Shuprima G

May 28, 2018

This course is ideal for anyone who wants to know more about modern art, and understand it thoroughly. The videos and presentations are engaging, and the workload of the course is not too much. The topics covered are quite interesting, and by the end of the course one is easily inspired enough to complete the final assignments.

автор: 秦可纯

Jan 16, 2018

The course is great. The course offers videos, articles and online resources which was originally by Moma, it covers significant knowledge of art history and broadens my insight of art, I’ve gained a deeper understanding of contemporary art and why so many works of contemporary art are different from the ones that came before.

автор: Michell

Oct 20, 2015

I loved the many different types of art used to show how vast the modern art world is. The pieces the instructors chose to demonstrate the themes were not "everyday" works of art, but more more unique and showed a fresh perspective. I really enjoyed learning about artists who were new to me and the ideas behind their work.

автор: Espeisse H

Apr 20, 2020

The different topics are well presented with concrete examples from Moma's collection. I really appreciate the focusing on three artworks (first video) which give a first overview and the the resources provided. I understood many aspect of modern art on which I couldn't put word when I was going to museums.

Thanks a lot.

автор: MARIANA H

May 22, 2020

Excelent course to learn the basics of the modern art with high quality audiovisual content, written material and curated resources. I enjoyed very much all the lectures, the quizzes and the final assignments. It is also a lovely art community from all nationalities. I will miss this course!

Thank you Moma and Coursera.

автор: Maya S P

Jan 07, 2019

It has been an amazing opportunity to enroll to this course. It has been structured in a very interesting way and it was highly enlightening for me. Will definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to gain some experience in critical thinking on the topic of Modern Art, and also to gain knowledge on the very topic.

автор: Aurora A

May 19, 2020

I absolutely enjoyed this course. It reminded me why I really love Art and what it can bring to the world to humanity and to your inner spirit. Having the audio accompany the work of art really helps. It was like having your own private tour in a museum and gave you a broad understanding of Modern Art to reflect on.

автор: Ozerova A V

Sep 05, 2019

Thanks to this course in my working notebook there were such projects which would not be for certain for a very long time, and, perhaps, never. Many thanks to all the people who make such training possible. My works became more meaningful and I finally accepted myself as an artist! Now I'm more sure of what I'm doing!

автор: Tom P

Oct 15, 2017

Absolutely superb course, with clear interesting videos with points that are easy to absorb...and then to get you reading more about it. The breath of the artworks chosen, as well as breaking these up into categories were a big bonus to help me into the world of modern art and ideas. Many thanks folks and keep going!

автор: Tonya

Jun 05, 2016

This was a thought provoking, tip of the ice-berg, inspiring and simple course appropriate for nearly anyone with an interest in 'the arts'. I will say also that crucial to 'getting' this topic and the most out of the course content you must do the final project. That is where the aha! moment awaits. Great course.

автор: Amelia H

May 21, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and the subject was both interesting and engaging. I also appreciated the feedback and discussions held with my fellow students, this helped with understanding the subject better with a different perspective. I would definitely pursue other subjects with Coursera in the future.

автор: Tingting W

Jan 26, 2020

Courses designed according to thematic perspectives make learning more than a single understanding of genres, painters, and techniques. Throughout the learning process, I kept thinking about art and expression. The combination of rich art forms and themes inspired my new understanding of art. Favorite course

автор: Fernanda C C

Feb 11, 2020

Este curso es realmente útil para cualquier persona que desee entender mejor el arte moderno. Es un tema que independientemente del conocimiento académico, llega a ser difícil de entender y por lo tanto de apreciar, el sistema de unidades a través del cuál explican las obras ayuda a valorizar y entender.

автор: Corinne S

Feb 17, 2016

As Art History Major I thought this course would give me a little insight but did not expect much. I couldn't have been more wrong. I learned so many things my degree never taught me. I was even introduced to artists I didn't know existed! Great class and super interesting and well put together lectures!

автор: Jen K

Apr 28, 2020

This course was a great art history refresher. I feel inspired to take more MoMA online courses to learn about MoMAs permanent collection and about modern art in general. The last art history course that I had taken was about 15 years ago! I feel energized to visit MoMA when it reopens post-pandemic.

автор: Khadija S

Feb 28, 2019

I gained new information about contemporary art. I leart so much about it. Highly recommended course for art lovers. But you must have enough informatoion about art and movements, otherwise you can be awkard about the pictures which you will see in courses. Art is everywhere, juts try to capture them.