Chevron Left
Вернуться к Construction Scheduling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Construction Scheduling от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,747

О курсе

This course focuses on learning how to develop and manage a schedule. The first module provides an overview of the Construction Scheduling course. The second module introduces bar or Gantt charts and how they are used as scheduling tools. During the third module, learners will create activity precedence diagrams, also referred to as activity on node diagrams, which graphically represent the construction activities in a project and their relationships. The fourth module provides an overview of the types of construction activity relationships encountered in a construction project and how to represent them in an activity precedence diagram. Forward and backward pass calculations are covered in the fifth module, and during the sixth module, Professor Odeh discusses the importance of critical paths, including what it is and why it is important. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Discover key project scheduling techniques and procedures -Learn how to develop and manage a schedule, and understand scheduling tools such as bar charts, activity on arrow, and activity on nodes -Explore the multiple relationships that connect all the construction activities in our project from start to finish -Learn about creating a network diagram, defining the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float -Understand the fundamentals of bar charts, precedence diagrams, activity on arrow, Program -Evaluation and Review Technique (PERT), range estimating, linear project operations, and the line of balance (LOB)...

Лучшие рецензии

FL

26 дек. 2016 г.

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

GV

9 сент. 2020 г.

It was excellent an platform for e-learning and i free courses are tailored in an excellent manner where one can feel that students are not taken for a ride because it covers in a big way.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 330 отзывов о курсе Construction Scheduling

автор: Manish P

3 июля 2020 г.

Very Interesting and useful course, specifically in CPM, PERT, AON, Network Diagram and basics of Primavera and MSP.

автор: Desi-Ann G

18 февр. 2019 г.

Loved this course! I learned a lot about how to schedule projects and the best software to use. Great lectures!

автор: Dale G

19 июня 2019 г.

Good overview of construction scheduling. This will help me to pass the Certified Construction Manager exam.

автор: Viet T

28 авг. 2018 г.

This course really helpful for everybody who want to understand and improving their Scheduling practice also.

автор: Uday C

26 сент. 2018 г.

It is really a very good course for beginners as well as experienced people to bridge the gaps in knowledge.

автор: Yalda S

18 июня 2022 г.

This course was really fantastic and helpful for me to gain one of the required skills for working as a CM.

автор: Richard A E

8 нояб. 2018 г.

Very Informative and a great deal of knowledge has been given in this course. The Professors are top Notch!

автор: Mohand A O

23 июня 2018 г.

I highly recommande this course, i have leaned so much that i am thinking that i will re watch the video.

автор: Derry F P

4 янв. 2017 г.

Thank You Prof. Odeh, this course i giving me better perception on the construction scheduling. Perfect!

автор: César A R R

30 июня 2021 г.

a excellent course, the themes very interesting, of actuality, with profesionals of top in the industry

автор: Braulio G V

23 авг. 2020 г.

Es muy informativo y hace que mejoren demasiado tus conocimientos acerca de la programacion de la obra.

автор: Hitesh M

7 мая 2020 г.

More practical approach should have choosen rather than theoratical particularly in week-4 & 5 lectures

автор: E M

18 дек. 2021 г.

It was a good overall course. I would recommend it to new and experience construction professionals.

автор: vamsi n

9 апр. 2020 г.

Please include One live projects in course. It is very useful for beginners for practical experience

автор: Jorge A N

20 мая 2017 г.

Very useful. I really enjoyed it and I think it adds a lot of value to project managers and related.

автор: Wai P

2 авг. 2021 г.

This Course was very specific course about construction scheduling and more over lean construction.

автор: Maria K

7 февр. 2017 г.

Its a very good way to start learning how to schedule a project and all the possibilities you have.

автор: Angelo G

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Very informative and delivers various knowledge about scheduling; be it on a project or a program.

автор: Tricia N E

7 июня 2022 г.

Great course. It enhances my knowledge about construction management especially in scheduling.

автор: Farouk F P

26 авг. 2019 г.

A very special course to learn from and benefit in the field of implementation and management

автор: Violeta B

2 июня 2019 г.

As an architect out of the 4 courses, the one I liked the most.. Learned so much from all 4!!

автор: NTAKIYIMANA J P C

21 сент. 2021 г.

The course was very impressive

and shall be used in daily live of

project managers.

Thank you

автор: Constance F

15 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course, with Forward and Backward Pass Calculations particularly well explained.

автор: Maciej B

10 дек. 2019 г.

Really great course - lot of very important knowledge for every beginner Project Manager

автор: Sandra I T

5 янв. 2019 г.

EXCELLENT LEARNING. VERY UPDATE AND WELL EXPLAIN. NEED MORE READINGS ABOUT THE SUBJECT.