Chevron Left
Вернуться к Construction Scheduling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Construction Scheduling от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,742
Рецензии: 325

О курсе

This course focuses on learning how to develop and manage a schedule. The first module provides an overview of the Construction Scheduling course. The second module introduces bar or Gantt charts and how they are used as scheduling tools. During the third module, learners will create activity precedence diagrams, also referred to as activity on node diagrams, which graphically represent the construction activities in a project and their relationships. The fourth module provides an overview of the types of construction activity relationships encountered in a construction project and how to represent them in an activity precedence diagram. Forward and backward pass calculations are covered in the fifth module, and during the sixth module, Professor Odeh discusses the importance of critical paths, including what it is and why it is important....

Лучшие рецензии

FL

26 дек. 2016 г.

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

VT

23 дек. 2019 г.

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 328 отзывов о курсе Construction Scheduling

автор: Civil D

24 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is excellent. I learned a lot and It was great to be part of this course. I congratulate my instructors who took their time to make this course available to me and all other learners. This course has helped me acquired new skills. Ultimately this course will open doors for new job opportunities in the future for me.

Thank you so much.

автор: Mujtaba A

16 апр. 2019 г.

I have over viewed the Course Content of this Module in Specialization. I am impressed by the Author who designed and organised is so well and perfect. As I know the Author from 1st Module of this specialization, I am very sure that this course deserve a 5-Star rating. I recommend this course for every Project Management Learner.

автор: Tino B

20 апр. 2017 г.

Dear Dr. Odeh,

Thank You and Kudos for gathering and organizing such a high quality material for the CM Scheduling course. Valuable Hands-on exercises and best of all, having lecturers that are authorities in their field.

I look forward to following with CM Budgeting and later CM Finance.

With all appreciation,

Hanna "Tino" Brenalt

автор: Hamza Z

18 янв. 2021 г.

I've never completed a course like this before (Construction Scheduling) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I would definitely recommend this to my friends. I will be looking into taking more of these classes through Cursera in the near future. Thank you!

автор: Julio O

13 июня 2021 г.

It is a remarkable course, taught by excellent professionals in a comprehensive and interesting delivery.

I like the fact that there were several specialists in all the different topic areas and that the lectures and videos are succinct and interesting.

Thank you to the University and everyone involved.

автор: Lulu F F

22 июня 2022 г.

Good learning material, great speakers with their "easy to understand" explanation, and the learning contents are on point. Great for the first learner to start their journey in construction management project scheduling and good for professionals to refresh their knowledge in project scheduling.

автор: Eytan R

1 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course. I like the method that it was carried out with. Some of the lectures I heard more than once. First time to get a hold of the large picture. and then again, with taking notes and sometimes rewinding and listening again until well understood. Great job! Keep up your good work!

автор: Ivar S U

3 июня 2017 г.

Great introduction to the most common tools regarding Construction Scheduling. If you have not taken any Scheduling course before this course will get you quickly up to speed. It is not very detailed in terms of tasks that needs to be set up, but it will give you the basics.

автор: Ralph S

7 нояб. 2017 г.

This course is very helpful in learning various tools and method for construction scheduling. I particularly enjoyed learning about AON and LEAN Construction. The course is well organized with lecture and interactive exercises that are challenging and useful.

автор: James T

26 авг. 2020 г.

This course was not easy but that is a good thing. I actually learned quite a bit even though I have been in the construction industry for most of my life. I have read many schedules but never really knew the science behind building one.

автор: Luis F R M

25 апр. 2020 г.

It is one of the best courses I have ever had online, the combination of practical with theoretical knowledge and the attention to detail is amazing. I was left with no questions and wanting to learn even more about this subjects.

автор: Karl B

30 янв. 2017 г.

Exposure to numerous areas of scheduling software. The presenters were successful at getting across software exposure to the students. Further to scheduling software there were also scheduling analysis software introduction.

автор: Brian C P H

2 сент. 2020 г.

Very informative and helpful interms of discussing the basic types of constrcution scheduling, the patterns and how to organize the schedules in more logical ways that will benefit the project to be able to finish on time.

автор: Agnei M

11 мар. 2018 г.

It's great, I totally recommend this course for everyone involved in the construction area or interested in being part of it. The lessons, the assignments, everything is just how I expected. Congratulations Dr. Odeh.

автор: Sharad S

2 нояб. 2017 г.

Very very good course for those in the construction as well as those pondering an entry into the field. Deals with all the concepts really well and gives very clear and concise explanations for all the concepts

автор: Ayan J

5 мая 2020 г.

I would like to thank to instructors.

This course was amazing, I was inspired from that. I could identify a critical path and do network diagram.

I recommend you if you want to aware of construction scheduling

автор: Mustapha H

27 авг. 2021 г.

The course was indeed helpful as I am thinking about switching to general construction practices. I wish the course is Credited Courses which can be transferred to other colleges instead of non-credit course.

автор: Ahmed M S

18 июня 2020 г.

This course was beneficial, I’ve learned a lot about the construction Scheduling, all the material that i had studied at my university I found it here in this course. Thanks Dr. Ibrahim and the other team.

автор: CAMILO A S P

5 мая 2020 г.

The course gives a wide vision of the scheduling discipline from a interdisciplinary view which gives more interest for the students through different point of view and methodologies available.

автор: Jatin A

18 июня 2020 г.

It was a great course and I would like to thanks coursera for such an opportuntiy and this is a great platform to learn, enhance and upgrade your skills at your comfort..

автор: Bishoy G G A

16 мар. 2019 г.

It was a very dynamic course which contained many useful knowledge. I gained many important information that will help me a lot.

Thanks to Coursera and to my Instructors.

автор: Sachin S

14 апр. 2021 г.

Content was very good. It would be better if you can explain things a bit briefly since some video contents under some topics are too much long and it is hard to study.

автор: Guillermo R C

22 авг. 2017 г.

as the previous course, this has covered all my spectatives, thanks coursera and thanks Columbia University for the effort and dedication for the online education

автор: Joyce E

18 апр. 2021 г.

It is a fun learning experience. I learned a lot from this course. I learned new strategies and techniques that helped me enhance my skills. Thank you very much.

автор: Engr. F N A

21 окт. 2020 г.

Very informative course which tackles with globally accepted standards in construction planning and analysis. Would love to work with these people on the field.