Chevron Left
Вернуться к Construction Scheduling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Construction Scheduling от партнера Колумбийский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,745

О курсе

This course focuses on learning how to develop and manage a schedule. The first module provides an overview of the Construction Scheduling course. The second module introduces bar or Gantt charts and how they are used as scheduling tools. During the third module, learners will create activity precedence diagrams, also referred to as activity on node diagrams, which graphically represent the construction activities in a project and their relationships. The fourth module provides an overview of the types of construction activity relationships encountered in a construction project and how to represent them in an activity precedence diagram. Forward and backward pass calculations are covered in the fifth module, and during the sixth module, Professor Odeh discusses the importance of critical paths, including what it is and why it is important. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Discover key project scheduling techniques and procedures -Learn how to develop and manage a schedule, and understand scheduling tools such as bar charts, activity on arrow, and activity on nodes -Explore the multiple relationships that connect all the construction activities in our project from start to finish -Learn about creating a network diagram, defining the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float -Understand the fundamentals of bar charts, precedence diagrams, activity on arrow, Program -Evaluation and Review Technique (PERT), range estimating, linear project operations, and the line of balance (LOB)...

Лучшие рецензии

FL

26 дек. 2016 г.

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

GV

9 сент. 2020 г.

It was excellent an platform for e-learning and i free courses are tailored in an excellent manner where one can feel that students are not taken for a ride because it covers in a big way.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 330 отзывов о курсе Construction Scheduling

автор: Engr. F N A

21 окт. 2020 г.

Very informative course which tackles with globally accepted standards in construction planning and analysis. Would love to work with these people on the field.

автор: Rafi M

23 июля 2020 г.

Very effective one for a civil engineer. I have known so many important things which i want to apply in my professional field in future. thanks for the course

автор: Muhammad H

18 окт. 2019 г.

I have learnt a lot of new Scheduling tools, very happy to complete this course. Thanks a lot Columbia University & respected mentors. Hats off & thumb up.

автор: Ammar Y

11 авг. 2018 г.

Amazing course! I've learned a lot from Dr. Odeh and all the stuff are very skilled and have a lot of knowledge. Thank you so much for such a great Course.

автор: Martyna B

4 июня 2017 г.

Extremely well prepared, with plenty of knowledge to be gained, well planned hands-on exercises and well distributed in terms of time and assessments

автор: Adriano P D V

23 июля 2020 г.

al nivel de la excelente introducción, tiene una dificultad mayor, amerita mucho mas esfuerzo que el introductorio. las practicas de muy alto nivel.

автор: Swathylakshmi J

26 окт. 2020 г.

Its so clearly described. Every methods have been very clearly taught. Really happy with the teaching and the clarity in explaining every topics.

автор: Frantzo P

8 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you very much for these four courses in the management specialization, it is very helpful for me and my career. thank you for the support.

автор: greg a

14 сент. 2017 г.

Good Course, need more guidance with peer projects, and a wrong answer in quiz on week #4 (#2 answer to 2 decimals when it asks for 1 Decimal)

автор: Terron J D

3 июня 2019 г.

Excellent! I was able to expand my current knowledge of construction schedule, the instructors were great in the teachings of this course.

автор: mark a s

4 сент. 2017 г.

A very informative and rigorous course. It is highly recommended for engineers as well as architects or who are in construction sectors.

автор: ARISEKOLA T M

13 апр. 2020 г.

This is a professional course for all in construction industry. Very detailed, precise, and great professional speakers. I recommend it!

автор: Ziaul R S

5 авг. 2020 г.

Its a tough course you need 100% dedication for timely completion and well thought and explained course, it helps you in career growth.

автор: ahmad

26 апр. 2020 г.

The course and the tutors are great. Personally, I learned a lot in both academic and professional aspects. Thank you for your efforts.

автор: Jaqueline D d C B

21 июля 2019 г.

My only observation is that during the classes with Primavera P6 and MS Project it was not clear the images from the teacher's screen.

автор: Sorab M

28 окт. 2017 г.

It is imperative course in the construction industry and the most important aspect of the industry. All the professors were superb,,,

автор: Thushara I

11 нояб. 2020 г.

The course content was really good.

The videos for Primavera P6 and Ms. Project were not very audible and the screen was not clear.

автор: MOISE L

2 мая 2020 г.

This scheduling course is the best is the best scheduling course i have taken to date. All instructors know what they speak about.

автор: huss k

1 авг. 2019 г.

it is an amazing course which is practical oriented and very helpful to implement in the construction industry to be successful.

автор: Said A H

19 апр. 2020 г.

By Coursera, I learned a lot of topics that made me more confident and professional in my field.

Sincere Thanks, Coursera Family!

автор: Marcello B

1 янв. 2019 г.

A foundamental course that clearly explain the most important program tools, key elements in costruction management. Weel done.

автор: Se M

26 апр. 2021 г.

this course was very useful and hard

but the week 5 teachers were not as good as Ibrahim Odeh

thanks for this excelent course

автор: Abhishek

10 авг. 2021 г.

This course covers almost all aspects of construction scheduling. You will enjoy the quizes, discussion forums and videos.

автор: Ameet K G

13 мая 2021 г.

Excellent Course. Engaging and very practical. Loved the assignments as they help to polish the skills you have learned.

автор: Deleted A

29 мар. 2020 г.

The content of the course is excellent. It provides an opportunity to learn different scheduling methods and techniques.