Chevron Left
Вернуться к Building Web Applications in PHP

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Building Web Applications in PHP от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,495
Рецензии: 288

О курсе

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Лучшие рецензии

YY

Feb 10, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN

Feb 21, 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 285 отзывов о курсе Building Web Applications in PHP

автор: Wishnuputra D

Jan 04, 2020

Thank you Professor Charles, for the great course. In this course I learned a lot about PHP and how web application work. Now I understand how web application works and I am ready to learn any web framework.

автор: Michael S

Jul 11, 2018

I just finished the previous certificate on front-end design and I always wondered what happened on the back end. I am one step closer to understanding it, thanks to this great class. I highly recommend it.

автор: Maria E C G

Feb 03, 2019

Thank you very much Dr. Chuck, I learn and enjoy your classes. I understand a better way to do my job,security is important in data management.I recomend this course to all who do web applications

автор: Yury

Feb 10, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

автор: Vuong N

Feb 21, 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

автор: henry h

Dec 01, 2017

The class was particularly challenging when it came to the CSS portion. I understand it better now. It would not hurt to study a little bit on HTML and CSS even before the class.

автор: John K N

May 25, 2018

Great and exciting class with a dedicated instructor who has clear and detailed course material. He was able to keep the class interesting and involving with a fantastic attitude.

автор: Keshav P

Sep 27, 2019

It was a great experience learning with such a great professor. I have learned more than three new techniques through this course. I explored this course with amazing experience.

автор: Tristan G

Jan 19, 2019

Really appreciate that the low level explanations are given for things. Other courses throw frameworks and high-level functions with no explanation which is really frustrating.

автор: Федотов Н

Nov 25, 2018

very interesting course,doctor Chuck is the best teacher in my life!

Now i know so much about Php and how it works and its very beautiful!

Thank you,Dr.Chuck!You are the best!

автор: sopiko g

May 07, 2018

I loved this course, it puts nicely togather different aspects of web applications. Enjoyble. fun and easy to start with :) Good foundation for sure for further learning :)

автор: Linda K

Sep 08, 2018

This is a great course. I've just used what I learned to build a mySQL DB with data in JSON.

Thanks for this fabulous opportunity to have a great skill set :)

автор: Nicholas M

May 12, 2019

A great course for learning HTML, CSS, and PHP. It also teaches you why these languages are important to learn and how they fit together in a larger picture.

автор: Jacques D

Apr 29, 2019

I appreciated this course. It was simple and succinct. I'm using the topics learned as a basis for more learning. Sadly, there are no courses on Advanced PHP

автор: Anestis K

Mar 26, 2019

Great course and instructor. I recommend this to everyone who is into web programming. The course is for people who have some basic programming experience.

автор: Sai N Y

Oct 08, 2019

I learned some new server language with which I can build some new applications. Thank the coursera and all the professors out for support and patience.

автор: Javier M

Oct 13, 2018

Great class, well taught by a very engaging lecturer. I would recommend this class to anybody who is interested in learning more about web applications.

автор: Abrar H

Mar 20, 2019

Excellent teaching style by Dr. Chuk. I am able to develop web application after completing this course.

Thanks to Coursera and Dr. Chuk for great work.

автор: Roelof v H

Dec 20, 2019

awesome basic experience that i m sure will prepare me for further studies in php. Wish the end project was a tad bit more challenging with less help.

автор: Laszlo A

Jun 11, 2018

Obviously it was just a glimpse into the science of web development, but excellently structured and presented to raise interests for digging deeper.

автор: Roneyb

Oct 30, 2017

Very good for people with basic knowledge of programing languages (Python is recomended) and close do no knowledge on HTML, CSS and Web Applications

автор: tarek e

Sep 27, 2018

its great course and really i enjoy. i knew its just start need to work more harder.

one this if there is more example more codes would be fantastic

автор: Irana

May 19, 2018

The best Instructor Professor Teacher I have ever seen!

Amazing course for anyone or everyone indeed!

Thanks endlessly to Dr.Chuck! He is Number 1!

автор: Robert P H J

Jan 21, 2018

Great overview of the language, and Dr. Chuck gives you a great initial look at how PHP works. Looking forward to the other classes.

Rob Howard

автор: Derek E

Aug 03, 2019

Excellent course for anyone looking to build upon their web development experience and start learning the PHP programming language.