Chevron Left
Вернуться к Building Web Applications in PHP

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Building Web Applications in PHP от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,498
Рецензии: 289

О курсе

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Лучшие рецензии

YY

Feb 10, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN

Feb 21, 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 286 отзывов о курсе Building Web Applications in PHP

автор: Jack

Jan 07, 2020

Good intro to PHP and server-side back-end development. This specialization uses the LAMP stack, and delves into the history of the internet too.

Course is a bit long because he reviews HTML5 and CSS3 at the start, but I strongly recommend knowing these before this course. You don't have to know/use JS until course 4 in the specialization. Might want to supplement with Hackerrank and work a dozen or so problems using PHP to get used to the quirky syntax.

автор: Wayne D J

Oct 04, 2019

A very good course in deed. A gentle introduction to PHP for complete beginners. I especially found the free text book very insightful and it helped me along in my studies. The assignments were not very difficult but just challenging enough to test one's programming skills. Above all, I really had fun learning from Mr Severence. His fun and quirky personality and teaching style made the course all the more enjoyable.

автор: Andres B

Mar 03, 2018

Very smooth flowing, easy to follow. Great Profesor Chuck's insights, historic perspective which helps you remember stuff and practical knowledge. However, more study needed to master syntax and get used to the language at this point, is not that now I feel I can go ahead and start developing stuff but I feel I can easily understand something I see, a snippet or something I add to one of y websites,

автор: iftekharchowdhury

Jul 08, 2018

Instructor is awesome. He is an experience professor. Content is awesome. Better than my university course. You will learn how to write logic step by step if you complete your assignment by yourself. Don't get frustrated. They give you the code. But you have to fix this code by reading and understanding. That's why you have to be carefully listen professor lecture video. I love this course.

автор: Sofia M G L

Feb 08, 2019

I really liked this course and found it very useful despite the fact I'd actually been working with php for a few months beforehand. The course really helped me to understand the structure of the web to be able to work better with it. I thought the lectures have a great rythm and the later assignments were a nice way to introduce good practices in security without being too preachy.

автор: JMF

Oct 29, 2017

Outstanding! Dr. Chuck and his team are so amazing... I took this class specifically because Dr. Chuck is teaching it, and I learned so much. I knew nothing about PHP going into this course (and have minimal Python experience, and some very rudimentary very old HTML experience), and I feel so much more confident about learning programming. And it turns out I really love PHP!

автор: Nikhil A

Apr 11, 2018

It was an amazing experience learning this course at coursera. I thank coursera for providing this wonderful course to us and helping us to learn new things and add skills to our resume. Finally i would like to appreciate Dr. Charles for teaching us in such a cool way. Hope to find new and wonderful courses like this one on coursera more often.

автор: Fang X

Nov 07, 2017

I love this course. The lectures are great, and Dr. Chuck shows us the history background of web making which makes us see the bigger picture and understand the logic better. The assignments are awesome, some are a little challenging but not too hard to complete. Can't wait to go through the rest of the courses of this series.

автор: Andrea M

Mar 14, 2019

I know several programming languages and I have been programming for a while but I think that this course really made understand much better how the web works and gave me solid foundations to build on top of for PHP. I also think the length is pretty reasonable and the assignment really make you realize what is the code about

автор: Brandon A

Aug 23, 2018

Very good class in PHP. The end of this class ties in wonderfully with all topics learned. I didn't have a background in PHP only SQL only. This is a great class to learn and take, especially if you are interested in HTML,CSS and PHP. All of these things are covered in detail and swiftly but are needed for the end assignment.

автор: Samuel A

Aug 10, 2018

I had some background experience in HTML/CSS/JS before taking this course, so I was able to jump quickly through the middle part of this course. Overall, this course gave me a good introduction to some of the syntax of PHP, and the instructor did a great job of explaining the request-response cycle throughout each week.

автор: Soh W K

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent Course!!! If you can speed up and keep focused, it's very possible to complete this course within 1 week! However, you have to maintain at least 8 hours of focused learning per day to ensure that you understand what Dr. Chuck is offering. His wealth of experience allow you to learn the course very quickly!

автор: Dan H

Oct 24, 2017

This is really an excellent course

Have learnt a great deal and feel I could master PHP now.

I loved the way it was presented, the challenging assignments, all the help we were given; just everything about the course. This course definitely fills a big gap in available courses and the other 2 as well.

автор: Ashley U

Oct 06, 2019

Excellent introduction to PHP. Just the right degree of difficulty such that you are not given all the answers in advance, have to do some exploring and modifying the code yourself, and will therefore retain the information. Dr. Chuck was an excellent instructor and very engaging, even virtually.

автор: Sankalp S

Feb 19, 2018

Its was a great course, well taught, the forums and support was excellent. I had a great time solving the somewhat challenging assignments of the last two weeks. The course encourages you to find your own solution to problems and does not spoon feed. Overall i loved it.

автор: Javier E

Nov 06, 2019

Very enjoyable course filled with plenty of information to get you started with bot HTML and PHP.

The course materials are of good quality and the course is well structured. The lectures are engaging and easy to follow. The explanations and examples are clear.

автор: Harshvardhan S

Mar 13, 2018

I very much like this course & I'll surely be suggesting this to my colleagues. Charles sir were great in there. I've enrolled in his other courses too. The way he takes us back to the origin of the programming languages & his experiences with it is amazing!

автор: Nancy S

Jul 19, 2018

This is one of the best well packed online Web Development course. The videos, reading materials and all the relevant assignment has helped me clear my doubts and has taught me a lot of important concepts which I can use in real-life web applications.

автор: Kyle V

May 26, 2018

Great into course that covers a lot of ground. While taking this course will not make you a commercial ready application developer, this course lays a solid foundation for refining programming and application development skills down the road.

автор: Aditya C

Jan 03, 2018

Excellent for those who have some prior programming experience and want to learn some web development in HTML and PHP. It also teaches you how to host and test the php files live on your own desktop and test it before actually publishing it.

автор: Ameya N S

Aug 05, 2019

This was my first online course.It was an good experince. Dr.chunk explain not only concept of web development but also history of web development in detail. Video lectures are awesome, you will never get bored during this course.

автор: Natraj n c

Jun 16, 2018

The main reason that made every one including me like this course is teaching style of Professor Charles. His teaching style is unique. I can say that the best course and specialization I have taken in coursera is this one.

автор: Chandan K

Aug 13, 2018

This course is really awesome that made me enjoyed this course while learning fundamentals of PHP programming with practical assignments. Also I really like wonderful style of teaching from course's instructor Dr. Chuck.

автор: Philip

Apr 01, 2018

Love this course. Dr Chuck is a great teacher. He makes difficult subjects appear simple and his courses provide the foundation for further study. Do this course. Do ALL of Dr Chucks courses. You will not regret it.

автор: Shyam S

Jun 05, 2019

This course is quite engaging and Dr. chuck's teaching style makes you feel like you were watching a movie. I also learned a great deal in PHP. Overall, a must have if you want to learn the fundamentals of php.