Chevron Left
Вернуться к Technical Support Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 24,171
Рецензии: 5,911

О курсе

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

Лучшие рецензии

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

DH

Nov 14, 2019

I loved how useful all of the information in this course was. I love how much the instructors really seemed to be so in love with their careers. Its the most fun I've had learning in a very long time.

Фильтр по:

5151–5175 из 5,928 отзывов о курсе Technical Support Fundamentals

автор: Ayaaz G

Sep 10, 2019

Overall enjoying course so far. Had re-motivate myself to get back on track due work and commitments. Quicklabs don't always as should but being patient with them help achieve the goal.

автор: Tee H C

Apr 11, 2019

Quiz questions is the best part to help in refresh the content that we learn. But the course come with only few number of quiz questions. The quiz question still have improvement space.

автор: Chris Y

Mar 05, 2018

Very good for absolute beginners. Some parts can be skipped if you already know a little bit about the fundamentals. Learned some stuff i didn't know, and refreshed what i already knew.

автор: Luke T P

Dec 04, 2018

A very nice introduction to the fundamentals of IT. I think I would have liked it to have gone a little bit more in depth in the qwiklab assignments, they felt a little bit too short.

автор: Amir J

Sep 08, 2019

It's a great point to start whether you want to study computer science or get a CCNA in networking. I learnt a lot of new things and will continue on google's path of certifications.

автор: JOSEF L M

Apr 18, 2019

Course was very informative. Labs & assignments can be a little unclear but this is basic IT information so if you can't figure it out on your own you need to find a different career

автор: Christopher D

Feb 08, 2018

Very informative and gives a great foundation to start learning the basics from the ground up. I do wish there were more interactive quizzes/ exercises to go along with the videos.

автор: Brian L

Feb 02, 2018

A good familiarization with the basics of what IT support will entail. Introduction to hardware, software, operating systems, computer languages, internet protocols, and much more.

автор: Mark W

Jan 23, 2018

I do not like having grades based on peer reviews. I am not in control of my grade at that point. Some of the assignments were buggy.

The information given in the videos was great.

автор: ann m m

Apr 21, 2018

The course was well-organized and interesting, though not very challenging to anyone with minimal computer knowledge. But fear not! There's a big ramp up in difficulty in Course 2!

автор: Vasilis I

May 01, 2018

Some lessons were good,some are bad.The most complete lesson with good instructor was lesson 6.The worst one was the part with hardware,many mistakes and bad final assessment part

автор: Paul P

Feb 05, 2020

Good overview of fundementals in hardware, customer service, networking, operating systems, and system administration. Hope to get more hands on experience in following coursers

автор: Dean E

Nov 16, 2019

This course is a very high-level survey of a few of the domains of I.T. A little more detail might have been nice, but I'm sure I'll get details in later, more advanced courses.

автор: Dylan

Jul 09, 2018

The only issue i had was in regards to the last assignment (PB&J); I had to wait for classmates to complete the assignment in order to mark as done and this was an inconvenience.

автор: Anthony R

Feb 16, 2020

note taking system is great, labs were great, i liked the info being broken up into small videos. It is an info dump though, i don't know how mch i will remember in the future.

автор: Ana B M

Mar 14, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much. Despite the minor confusing changes, it was still informative and it refreshed my memory about building a computer and other facts about them.

автор: Dariia L

Dec 13, 2018

Pretty easy course, I think that some of topics were too easy as for a modern youth. And some topics I would be glad if they are going to be disclosed deeper in next courses.

автор: Laura S

Sep 16, 2019

Coming from a very limited computer background I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes I found the Quiklabs a little confusing but once I figured it out it seemed so easy.

автор: Victor A L

Feb 13, 2020

Coursera, you guys need to work on the quicklabs issues, please make sure also your quiz work properly on Microsoft Edge, on some test you are unable to check mark answers.

автор: Basit J

Nov 21, 2018

A best course for those who are new to IT field. And very easy for those who are already in IT related field. By the way nice efforts by experts from different areas of IT.

автор: Abubakar M Y

Jan 26, 2020

The program is well structured like I expected. The instructors pretty laid each module in detail and was impressive. I expect the next course should keep up the standard.

автор: Julia I M P

Aug 17, 2019

El curso está genial. Muy bien organizado y muy bien explicado. Sin embargo, me hubiera gustado que hubiera explicado algunos conceptos básicos un poco más en profundidad.

автор: James T B

Dec 22, 2018

I think the course material is great, but for this certification to be on par to others out in the IT community, there should probably be more difficult quizzes and tests.

автор: Shyrel B

Oct 03, 2019

I realize that this module was a fundamentals module, but I would have liked more technical detail in some of the topics. I felt that some of the content was too general.