Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,037
Рецензии: 1,898

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Aug 02, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,891 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Josiah H

Sep 26, 2020

This is solid and mind-blowing, this course has everything you need to be a systems administrator or systems engineer

автор: Tewodros Z K

Mar 06, 2020

Very important course to get to know how system administration works and how infrastructure services are implemented.

автор: ONYEBUCHI. M . U

Jul 24, 2018

I like helping people and this course has given me new skills needed for make myelf more relevant in the marketplace.

автор: William P R

Jul 26, 2020

topics area organized well. But its been better if more demo has been included on the system administration itself.

автор: Mohamed F F

Aug 20, 2020

Really enjoyed the course content and was very very informative. One of the best course experience on Coursera. 😊

автор: Evan B

Aug 17, 2020

Amazing review of sys admin tasks. I learned plenty of new skills and about many new topics I can explore further.

автор: Gopalakrishnan.V

May 29, 2020

There are lot of tiny details to make you expect its really help full one go each topic and understand the concept

автор: Steven M P

Dec 29, 2019

Great course! I thoroughly enjoyed learning about system administration and IT infrastructure services. Thank you!

автор: Nitya S

Feb 21, 2019

great studying with coursera. I am really gaining lot of knowledge here . this course is adding extra skill in me.

автор: John A

Oct 22, 2020

This course provides you a lot of tools you can use as a system administrator for a a small and/or large company.

автор: Brandon K

Dec 08, 2018

The project at the end is super nerve-racking but, I did it and aced it and it feels good man! Loved this course.

автор: Toriano B

Jul 09, 2020

Wonderful course to get a good foundation and figure out what is the best route for you to take in the IT field!

автор: Likith R

Jun 30, 2020

Really a great course with much interesting tasks. I loved it! Thank You for helping me to get this start ahead.

автор: CARLOS S G

Jun 25, 2020

Excelente curso, no dudes en tomarlo. Aclara muchos puntos con los convivimos día a día los que trabajamos en TI

автор: Alexis E H

Oct 29, 2018

This course is very informative, I thinks I've found what area of IT I want to continue my career in Technology.

автор: Elias A

Oct 07, 2020

I am very satisfied with this course. Thank you for putting so much time and effort into this learning program.

автор: Julian W

Jul 14, 2020

Not sure why it says completed 4 of 6 -- thought it was 4 of 5. Oh well, I'm happy with the progress I've made.

автор: Desh D D

May 04, 2020

This course was great as it teaches a lot of technical stuffs required to manage organizational infrastructure.

автор: Paul R

Apr 27, 2020

Fantastic and engaging course, I would, and already have recommend this to anyone starting out in the IT field.

автор: Matt W

Mar 23, 2020

Would like to have lab in Active directory. More hands on. I felt this was the hardest section to understand.

автор: Scott M B

Jul 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the structure. The final was very interesting and a great leaning experience.

автор: C G M

Jul 20, 2018

i had a lot of fun. The final report was a great experience. It foreshadowed what I may be doing in the future!

автор: Kiera L C

Feb 21, 2018

Five stars for Harry Potter reference alone. Lessons were simple, and the assignments didn't feel overwhelming.

автор: Muhammad S

Oct 06, 2020

this course is very well managed to those who are beginners to the system admin. thanks to Google and Coursera

автор: Mohammed T C

Apr 22, 2020

Learned a lot from this course hopefully the knowledge will help me in my job. I wish all the best. Thank you.