Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,832
Рецензии: 2,062

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS
1 авг. 2020 г.

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
13 дек. 2018 г.

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 2,059 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Héctor M C T

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, definitivamente el mejor que he tenido la oportunidad de cursar, los instructores. la plataforma y los examenes alineados al objetivo del curso.

автор: Ritik K

26 апр. 2020 г.

This Course help me a lot to understand the concept behind a Company IT infrastructure and how to Handel them. It also show me the necessity of IT is everywhere.

автор: Bruce T

1 мая 2018 г.

This is the very important course. I hope that there are more practical approaches in the lecture, there must be more labs about how to manage Active Directory.

автор: Elvis S

6 окт. 2020 г.

Great instructor! Was actually able to do the final project without my notes and just gave my recommendations. Felt comfortable with my recommendations as well!

автор: Guillermina G

18 июня 2020 г.

The course if pretty good on measuring your skills and it's a fast, yet efficient way to learn and to cover gaps you might experience when learning on your own.

автор: Douglas H

9 авг. 2020 г.

This course provides a thorough overview of the tasks and challenges that a Systems Administrator would encounter when dealing with IT Infrastructure Services.

автор: Ryan j p

17 окт. 2019 г.

Absolutely loved this course and how easy instructors are to follow and how well they explain everything. I am really excited to move forward and keep learning

автор: idowu d

5 окт. 2019 г.

This course is so relevant to my goal of becoming a world-class systems administrator. A big thanks go out to the team at Google for setting up this course.

автор: Seth O

29 мая 2020 г.

I love this course. Although it took me longer to finish this one it is stocked full of great information that I have found super useful. Thank You Google!

автор: Chris J F

3 мая 2020 г.

Tough course I'll say. A lot of important information to take in at first. The importance of the SYSadmin and infrastructure was found out here. Thank you.

автор: Mark G

24 июля 2019 г.

Great course. Good for review and for filling the blanks for those with experience in IT. Would probably be a heavy class for someone with no experience.

автор: michael l

2 сент. 2018 г.

Another great course in the IT Support Certificate. The sections on Active Directory and Disaster Recovery and Planning were packed with great information.

автор: David T

24 мар. 2018 г.

Great wealth of information and breakdown of each section, but I would have preferred more practical, hands-on exercises and troubleshooting opportunities.

автор: Eva N O

26 апр. 2019 г.

Great course. Got the opportunity to see IT from the job of a SysAdmin. The instructor was superb and seemed patient enough to explain concepts in detail.

автор: Ibrahim J

27 июля 2020 г.

Great!

This is worth my time and the knowledge I have gained so far has been awesome. Thanks to the entire for putting together such a wonderful tutorial.

автор: Richard A

6 апр. 2020 г.

I have loved this course. It was a bit challenging, especially the lab sessions. But I'm glad I made it through. Thank all who made this course possible.

автор: Matthew H

26 июля 2019 г.

A ton of great information. however clearly the writing is not peer-reviewed as I got an immediate score :( I guess telling me it was made me try harder.

автор: Michael V

16 дек. 2019 г.

There is so much information on being a sysadmin and how much services there are in IT infrastructure! I think this course offer a peek into this world.

автор: David J S

17 апр. 2019 г.

Amazing Course, a lot of information that truly has made a difference in how prepared I feel for a role in the IT field. Thank you Google/Coursera !!!!!

автор: William S

9 авг. 2018 г.

This is a great course, especially the final project helps you think about the various concepts of system administration and IT infrastructure services.

автор: James J H

2 апр. 2020 г.

This was my favorite course so far in the Google IT Support Professional Certificate course as it combined both technical and managerial aspects of IT.

автор: Kelenda A

17 июня 2019 г.

Great info on what it would be like to be an IT department of 1. The writing assignment was excellent and such a real life scenario. Lots of LDAP tips.

автор: Nguyen T

29 дек. 2018 г.

Thank you very much. I enjoyed my technical skills of which I have been gained during my 20 years of working. I will give 5 starts for Coursera.

Nguyen.

автор: Kim

28 нояб. 2018 г.

So much information to learn! I'm overwhelmed! The only way I'll remember all this is to actually start using it, I think. Excellent course, though!

автор: Omar B M P

1 мая 2018 г.

Its a great course, with great information to make it perfect would be incredible to have some program exercises simulation to reaffirm the knowledge.