Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,170
Рецензии: 1,926

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Aug 02, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 1,925 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Jonathan E

Mar 22, 2018

I really hate giving this 3 stars because it is actually filled with a lot of material however I do feel like there was room to include more videos in substitution and/or as a supplement to the supplemental readings.

Since I have experience in the field already it is not an issue for me to follow, but I feel if someone who has no experience in this field quiklabs and more videos would really help steer them on the right track.

Regardless, the policies and procedures that we're described will help develop a great culture for sysadmins. I've been in many environments where there wasn't a formal disaster recovery plan, hardware lifecycle, etc. this was very detailed and some of this information can also be applied on the business side as well very valuable.

автор: Sameer J

Jul 08, 2018

This is a great course! Very informative and right tools are explained for a SysAdmin job. This might give you a kick start for a comprehensive study drive required for a dedicated job capacity.

автор: Alexander J

Jul 26, 2018

Way too many rabbit holes of information. I could take the topics and run with it but then what would be the point of a course? Videos just go over things, shallow in some areas, a little too deep in other areas. Content became a strain.

автор: Destiny Y

Nov 17, 2019

I just cannot thank Google and Coursera enough for this opportunity. This particular module of the entire Google IT Programme really kindled my curiosity to learn more using this path. Thank you.

автор: Robert G V

May 22, 2018

Weakest of all the series so far.

автор: Daniel R

Jan 16, 2020

week 5 got overly complicated and disorganized. the instructor was not fluid and was difficult to understand at times. there should have been more time spend on the basics in the active directory portion vs cramming in a bunch in 4 8-13 minute long videos.

автор: ASHFAQ A M K

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

автор: Emmanuelle M

Jul 26, 2018

THIS was the course I was waiting for! I feel like this gets into the true heart of what it means to be an IT specialist. I loved learning about Virtualization, Backups, Active Directories, etc.

автор: Che V F

Jun 28, 2018

The promise you upon completion you will be given the option to advertise your certificate to various companies. That is not true. I finished and got the certificate after completing all the 6 courses for about 5months. There is no option to make your certificates accessible to the suppose companies folks. It is a goose chase. Don't fall for it

автор: Chris L

Oct 22, 2018

This course is good, but it relies too much on the supplemental readings.

автор: Hank H

May 14, 2018

Far too basic. Needed some hands on labs as the previous courses had. Many of the topics cover, backups for example, felt like solutions you might give a home user rather than what you would use in a small business environment.

автор: Huber V

Jul 19, 2019

It was Ok. Too much theory needs more action for better understand.

автор: Kelly S

Mar 22, 2018

Some of the information is good, but the labs in the courses are broken for the most part. Support is very slow and hard to understand - English is a second language for many of the staff. The whole certification should be put on hold until the labs and other problems are fixed.

автор: William C

May 27, 2018

The instructor was very difficult to understand and follow. Difficult to decipher what content is most important and what is not while only touching on some of the more important issues and leaving them up to the student to figure it out via additional reading and rambling on about lesser important items.

автор: sebin s p

Aug 21, 2018

Loved this course but the presence of lot of technical terms and lack of hands on experience made this course difficult to pursue.

автор: Soloria

Sep 20, 2018

I felt there wasn't enough hands on lessons, quizzes, or test.

автор: Jeremy

Mar 23, 2018

wish there were things work hands on during this course.

автор: Evgeny M

Jun 17, 2018

Very theoretical. Need more practical challenges.

автор: Luis P

Jul 26, 2018

A lot to take in, not enough to interact with.

автор: Anthony T D

Feb 08, 2019

Very tough course and poorly designed for learning. Out of all of the courses, this was the hardest to follow.

автор: Amina A

Jan 30, 2020

Quite a lot to assimilate without enough labs. The grading scheme is also terrible.

автор: Arildo R F

Jun 16, 2019

Great course! I learned a lot of new things!

автор: Marshall L

Jul 11, 2018

I would have liked more labs with the course

автор: Jarvis Y

Jun 03, 2018

Lots of great information! The last assignment was pretty challenging. Make sure to include what specific action, service, or product you would recommend and why it would help solve the problem.

автор: Ahmed E

May 09, 2019

Feel like this segments can be more interactive