Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,618
Рецензии: 891

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 885 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Jonathan T

Jul 20, 2019

harder than i thought but ended up getting the hang of what it takes to be a systems administrator. really looking forward to the next course.

автор: Michael O

Feb 18, 2019

I really learned a lot in this course and very much looking forward to the security side of things and continuing my general education further

автор: Mohamed A M

Jul 22, 2019

Amazing Course, I did Enjoy,

Step ladder towards my IT Carrier,,,,

Excellent Work, Please Continues your Services,

Thanks to All Coursera Team.

автор: Francisco G

Feb 11, 2019

A lot of info and that last work for you to finish the course is really good for putting you in a scenario that you will be if working at IT.

автор: Floyd W

Jan 04, 2019

Out of all the 5 course this was the most fun. The final project was a bit tough but if you go back and review the weeks it helps out a lot.

автор: Adewale O A

Nov 02, 2019

Learning about Active Directory and Password Management was a great experience. The Instructor was highly knowledgeable about the material.

автор: Andrei A

Jun 24, 2018

Very hard and interesting. The teacher is boring. Had to read the text to get some understanding, should be girl from the modul “poor user”

автор: Patel P A

Nov 14, 2019

Wonderful course design, Excellent course material and Fantastic course delivery. Enjoyed all of them. Thank you very much to entire team.

автор: Samuel A Y

Oct 28, 2019

Interesting and fun class where a lot of great System Administration and IT infrastructures were discussed. The Labs help you learn a ton!

автор: Faye D

Aug 14, 2018

Excellent course! Content was relevant and timely. I have recommended this Google course to everyone I meet that shows any interest in IT.

автор: Ian I

Jun 26, 2018

This course gives great insight about the knowledge and comprehension needed to run an organization hence becoming a System Administrator.

автор: Barbara B

Apr 28, 2018

This is an excellent course packed with information which provides students with an overview of the many aspects of system administration.

автор: William S S

Jun 08, 2019

Awesome overview to get the ball rolling with exactly what the title says : "System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services"

Thanks!

автор: Michael P

Mar 06, 2019

This course was very difficult for me to understand at first, but eventually I kept working at it and now most of the concepts make sense

автор: Edward A R

Jul 14, 2018

of all the courses this was the most enjoyable. from the instructor to the quizzes to the material itself. i really enjoyed this course.

автор: Brandon M

Apr 26, 2018

The information and the instructor were clear and concise. This was a nice change of pace from the previous course with all of the labs.

автор: Shane M

May 21, 2019

great course, covers a LOT of material. The Labs sometimes did not work, but it looks like they are fixed now at the time I write this.

автор: Santos R G

Dec 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I didn't find it easy, buy the information on backing up data , planning for disasters was very helpful.

автор: Sainik B

Jun 18, 2019

I finally figured out getting Active Directory to work through this course and I am super happy about that. This course was awesome.

автор: Shar Y

Aug 12, 2018

This is an informative and thought-provoking course that is well laid out. If you are ready to take it, get ready to be challenged.

автор: Mike F

Jul 06, 2018

You will not appreciate the value of this course until the final assignment. Then you realize what the course was trying to achieve

автор: Guy R

Oct 23, 2018

Very informative. The labs were great. The instructors were superb! Would recommend for anyone wanting to start their IT Career.

автор: Andrew R

Jun 22, 2019

The pace really picked up in this course! The labs get quite intense, but with the right attitude all things can be accomplished!

автор: Wasin M

Jul 08, 2018

Great Course. IT Infrastructure is huge. be prepared to do extra study as always. It is not easy. It is difficult but manageable.

автор: Charchit S

Apr 06, 2018

I'm thanking you sir for this awesome course. it gives me a perfect overview of a system infrastructure. this course is worth it.