Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,278
Рецензии: 822

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 815 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: David T

Mar 24, 2018

Great wealth of information and breakdown of each section, but I would have preferred more practical, hands-on exercises and troubleshooting opportunities.

автор: Eva N O

Apr 26, 2019

Great course. Got the opportunity to see IT from the job of a SysAdmin. The instructor was superb and seemed patient enough to explain concepts in detail.

автор: Matthew H

Jul 27, 2019

A ton of great information. however clearly the writing is not peer-reviewed as I got an immediate score :( I guess telling me it was made me try harder.

автор: Michael V

Dec 16, 2019

There is so much information on being a sysadmin and how much services there are in IT infrastructure! I think this course offer a peek into this world.

автор: David J S

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing Course, a lot of information that truly has made a difference in how prepared I feel for a role in the IT field. Thank you Google/Coursera !!!!!

автор: William S

Aug 09, 2018

This is a great course, especially the final project helps you think about the various concepts of system administration and IT infrastructure services.

автор: Kelenda A

Jun 17, 2019

Great info on what it would be like to be an IT department of 1. The writing assignment was excellent and such a real life scenario. Lots of LDAP tips.

автор: Nguyen T

Dec 30, 2018

Thank you very much. I enjoyed my technical skills of which I have been gained during my 20 years of working. I will give 5 starts for Coursera.

Nguyen.

автор: Kim

Nov 29, 2018

So much information to learn! I'm overwhelmed! The only way I'll remember all this is to actually start using it, I think. Excellent course, though!

автор: Omar B M P

May 02, 2018

Its a great course, with great information to make it perfect would be incredible to have some program exercises simulation to reaffirm the knowledge.

автор: STEVEN V D

Mar 28, 2018

Interesting insights in the day to day job of a sys admin with a particularly deep and interesting dive into Active Directory. Absolutely recommended!

автор: Mauricio R R

Dec 23, 2019

Challenging week! Lots of information about AD and LDAP, great tools that will make our work and networks more comfortable to manage and more secure.

автор: Nicholas S

Jul 26, 2018

Lots of great information and good callbacks to earlier lessons. Quizes were fair and i felt like all of the questions were covered in the lessons

автор: Chris O

Apr 01, 2018

The most well presented information in the entire Certificate program. Great instructor. information presented well, and assignments made sense.

автор: Jiun-Ren W

Jan 23, 2019

Probably the toughest course so far. I really have to practice in Linux more. But, I really appreciate how this course pushed me to try harder.

автор: Delvon S

Dec 31, 2018

Week 4 was grueling, so much information but also rewarding, i learned so much. I really enjoyed learning how to maneuver with Active Directory.

автор: Gordon L I

Aug 13, 2018

Great course that put a lot of information previously learned together. Also gives a great glimpse in to what an IT Support Specialist will do.

автор: Jonathan T

Jul 20, 2019

harder than i thought but ended up getting the hang of what it takes to be a systems administrator. really looking forward to the next course.

автор: Michael O

Feb 18, 2019

I really learned a lot in this course and very much looking forward to the security side of things and continuing my general education further

автор: Mohamed A M

Jul 22, 2019

Amazing Course, I did Enjoy,

Step ladder towards my IT Carrier,,,,

Excellent Work, Please Continues your Services,

Thanks to All Coursera Team.

автор: Francisco G

Feb 11, 2019

A lot of info and that last work for you to finish the course is really good for putting you in a scenario that you will be if working at IT.

автор: Floyd W

Jan 04, 2019

Out of all the 5 course this was the most fun. The final project was a bit tough but if you go back and review the weeks it helps out a lot.

автор: Adewale O A

Nov 02, 2019

Learning about Active Directory and Password Management was a great experience. The Instructor was highly knowledgeable about the material.

автор: Andrei A

Jun 24, 2018

Very hard and interesting. The teacher is boring. Had to read the text to get some understanding, should be girl from the modul “poor user”

автор: Patel P A

Nov 14, 2019

Wonderful course design, Excellent course material and Fantastic course delivery. Enjoyed all of them. Thank you very much to entire team.