Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,170
Рецензии: 1,926

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Aug 02, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 1,924 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Elias A

Oct 07, 2020

I am very satisfied with this course. Thank you for putting so much time and effort into this learning program.

автор: Julian W

Jul 14, 2020

Not sure why it says completed 4 of 6 -- thought it was 4 of 5. Oh well, I'm happy with the progress I've made.

автор: Desh D D

May 04, 2020

This course was great as it teaches a lot of technical stuffs required to manage organizational infrastructure.

автор: Paul R

Apr 27, 2020

Fantastic and engaging course, I would, and already have recommend this to anyone starting out in the IT field.

автор: Matt W

Mar 23, 2020

Would like to have lab in Active directory. More hands on. I felt this was the hardest section to understand.

автор: Scott M B

Jul 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the structure. The final was very interesting and a great leaning experience.

автор: C G M

Jul 20, 2018

i had a lot of fun. The final report was a great experience. It foreshadowed what I may be doing in the future!

автор: Kiera L C

Feb 21, 2018

Five stars for Harry Potter reference alone. Lessons were simple, and the assignments didn't feel overwhelming.

автор: Muhammad S

Oct 06, 2020

this course is very well managed to those who are beginners to the system admin. thanks to Google and Coursera

автор: Mohammed T C

Apr 22, 2020

Learned a lot from this course hopefully the knowledge will help me in my job. I wish all the best. Thank you.

автор: Neo S M

Mar 03, 2020

This course just made me decide on my path into IT - and definitely I would love to be a System Administrator.

автор: Triphena B

Nov 27, 2019

I really liked this course. I have learnt alot from this course. Thank you Coursera & Google for such courses.

автор: Jacob T A

Aug 08, 2020

This course gave me all the insights I needed to determine what I am passionate about: System administration.

автор: Nisharahmad S

Jun 17, 2020

Very good and interesting course to learn about the system administration and their roles in the IT industry.

автор: Ranit R

Apr 21, 2020

It's an amazing course for an IT specialist role. I have enjoyed a lot throughout this course. Thanks a lot!!

автор: Jeremiah Z

Aug 31, 2019

Tough but a great experience. I will most likely go through this again to better understand all the concepts.

автор: DuminduDTK

Jun 07, 2020

Absolutely a great course. A great introduction to system administration and presented in very exciting way.

автор: Sergii F

Mar 12, 2019

Very informative course! I really liked final graded assessment, made me think a little:) thank you Google !

автор: Arthur C

Nov 27, 2018

I enjoyed this course the most so far. I learned a lot and it was explained in an easy to understand manner.

автор: Raynard L

Oct 14, 2018

This course was very exciting! I would recommend it to any beginner. Videos and reading materials were clean

автор: Emmanuel H

Oct 02, 2018

Great course and learned a lot. Excited to be starting the new course and hopefully complete the certificate

автор: RAM K D

Jul 02, 2020

The courses include all the needy things which is very important for the IT support specialist or Sysadmin.

автор: Marshal J

May 16, 2020

A truly great course for individuals to truly understand what is all involved within system administration.

автор: Hetti A J H

Apr 20, 2020

A nice course which arms us with valuable skills that are very much useful in a system administration role.

автор: Amy L

Sep 16, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and it comes with a lot of Knowledge I know I will utilize in the near future!