Chevron Left
Вернуться к логистика цепочки поставок

Отзывы учащихся о курсе логистика цепочки поставок от партнера Ратгерский университет штата Нью-Джерси

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,071

О курсе

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Лучшие рецензии

SW

1 февр. 2018 г.

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 2,379 отзывов о курсе логистика цепочки поставок

автор: Shahzad K

3 апр. 2021 г.

Hi, It was an amazing experience with learning online, which is my 1st experience. It was detailed with the Overview, Notes from the videos, discussion forums and reviewing others assignment and knowing how other study from all over the world.

However, I would like to know that at Week 3 stage of my course, I wanted to go to next level as I had time & off day from my office to cruise ahead with my course. But, it was not possible. Can you please advise on this if possible.

автор: Kittaya P

20 мар. 2022 г.

I would like to learn more on video rather that reading but yeah case study that lecturer share to us for review is very useful for all. Totally I love this course.

автор: Garrett L

9 мар. 2020 г.

The content of the course was pretty good. I did not like that a lot of the links and content were outdated, and sometimes the quizzes had questions that were no covered in the content. Also the grading for projects needs a better system. Right now it is peer reviewed and the only way to pass is to basically beg for reviews and that is if your lucky enough to get three reviews and even if there is anyone taking the class at the same time.

автор: Nitin K S

5 нояб. 2019 г.

It it too hard to get your assignments graded. All the discussion threads are filled with students requesting others to review the assignment. Took multiple requests to get mine evaluated. Study material is great but the assignment really needs review.

автор: Zunaed B L

3 июня 2020 г.

Very good course.Thanks to the respected teacher. Some assignments were really hard and i could have used some more explanation.

автор: Danner E S

22 сент. 2020 г.

Dejaré el curso porque no hay opción de subtítulos al español, quería llevarlo en realidad y me da tristeza no poder entenderlo. Debería de haber traducción al español del curso.

автор: Deleted A

26 окт. 2020 г.

DESAFORTUNDAMAENTE EN INGLES...

COURSERA NO TIENE UNA PLATAFORMA QUE ENSEÑEN INGLES DESDE LO BASICO PASANDO POR CADA NIVEL.

автор: MD. R N S

4 июля 2020 г.

Course content was good. But I had to wait for 3 -4 weeks to get my certificate. As my peer Review assignment was not assessed by anyone for more than 3 weeks even after the given deadline was over. That is a very pathetic experience .

автор: Mohammed B H

28 янв. 2021 г.

It's so unclear and the quizzes always indirect and lacking clarity.

Just be simple and direct if you're teaching something

автор: Ms. A K

23 июня 2020 г.

i have not received my certificate still i have co completed it please help me to get it

автор: Zibo W

24 июля 2022 г.

The content is thin, peer review assignment is disgusting

автор: FABRIZIO C

28 окт. 2020 г.

Imposible de seguir, dado que no esta en español

автор: DIKSHITA M 2

19 янв. 2022 г.

No content at all . Not worth thr price

автор: Rikaju J w

30 дек. 2020 г.

The course is very relevant

Thanks

автор: Mohammadmahdi H

25 дек. 2020 г.

too naive. simple, unuseful.

автор: Sagnik M

3 сент. 2020 г.

very poor course

автор: Jamie M

22 мар. 2021 г.

should be a 0

автор: Remas H

23 апр. 2022 г.

​bad

автор: Joseph F

4 янв. 2022 г.

Outstanding Course, and Professor Leuschner was both extremely knowledgeable and very positive regarding Logistics. I learned a great deal in a short period of time, with the three biggest takeaways from the Course were:

-1- Transportion Modes: Small-Truck Package Pick-Up & Delivery; (F)TL / LTL, Rail, Intermodal, and Airfreight; the Value of Terminals: plus Inventory Systems and Costs.

-2- Designing a New, Improved Warehouse.

-3- Developing an Integrating a Logistics Network, and placing Three Warehouses of the Network in Optimal Locations on a Google Map near the Ten Required Customers.

These were difficult tasks, but this is the sort of Hands-On Class where, for the Tests, you have to actually both create something, such as a Warehouse or a Logistics Network, and then describe why we designed the Warehouse or Logistics Network the way we did. This forced us to focus on both Design Thinking for the Creation of the answer, and Critical Thinking for the choices made. Excellent Course, and am looking forward to the next class, 'Supply Chain Operation'.

JPF

автор: imbarushimana i

8 февр. 2021 г.

What is intermodal?Why use different modes together?What makes it work?Lecture SummaryWhat is intermodal?

Most products have the ability to trade time versus cost. As a basic rule - if the cargo comes in full containers then it is a good candidate for intermodal. The key to intermodal is the use of containers and its seamless transfer from one mode to another. Think about it this way – if we can easily move freight from one truck to another then we can simply substitute another mode of transportation that is more efficient on that part of the lane - the cargo in the container stays untouched.

Advantages:

On long distances rail transportation has a significant advantage over truck in terms of fuel efficiency – which translates into a large cost advantage.On long distances (over 500 miles) rail is not much slower than truckAccessibility: by combining the advantages of rail and truck, the freight can reach any spot a regular truck could reach

автор: Karthik A

7 авг. 2017 г.

I started this course to learn concepts that would help me push my supply chain career forward and this course sure met my expectations. Concepts were clearly explained and assignments were simple yet challenging to dive deep. I love the fact that during videos there are intermittent quizzes and they help me focus more on the content and listen attentively. Also, I appreciate the concept of reviewing your peers assignment once you finish and submit yours would stretch my thinking and help me identify, learn different ways of approaching a problem. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this course and hope to apply these concepts at work. Thank you Coursera and professor. With this motivation, I'll be signing up for more courses that I think would enhance my abilities and grow at my work place.

автор: Sadman S P

26 мая 2020 г.

I don't remember when was the last time I had this much fun while learning something. The practical aspects of the assignments were amazing and further reinforced everything I learned throughout the course. But it is a real shame that peer-graded assignments in Coursera aren't moderated by the administration. I know it is probably a very difficult task to monitor every submission, but some people literally beg others in the discussion segment for 100% marks. Some even get full grades by submitting extremely sub-par content. And many peers don't even put in the slightest bit of effort while grading others' assignments. It's really sad and very demotivating.

автор: Keshav S

26 авг. 2020 г.

I actually really enjoyed this course. I appreciate the effort put into the course and the notes. I know that most online professors have many options to actually avoid such work or even jeopardize the learning of the student. This was my first online course and I would like to thank you for the great experience. I know I had one issue with peer graded assignment but that was just a really unavoidable situation on my part. Hopefully, it didn't destroy my chance for a good grade in the course since I worked very hard. Anyways, this was an awesome course and I will advise online courses for my fellow students that have tight schedules.

автор: Alselwi/Yaser S A

29 июля 2020 г.

It was an interesting learning journey.I liked it too much.great

I would like to heartily thank Rutgers University and Coursera for the opportunity they give to me to improve my skills and knowledge .Thank you Coursera for serving humanity by widening the scope of accessibility to high quality learning resources almost for free and with access to financial aids for courses and programs that fee based .I am glad my application for financial aid to enroll for Supply Chain Management Specialization was approved and for completion of the first course .Hope you everlasting success .

Yaser Sultan Alselwi from Republic of Yemen .

автор: Lama A

16 нояб. 2021 г.

I did this course after our professor asked us to, while thinking that it might be great to learn some new things about the logistics world and how and works. And I was delightfully surprised by how simple and down-to-earth the course was. Every video was short and precise in its information, the quizzes were a nice way to test our learning progress. But most importantly the assignments, I loved each one of them especially the third one about making a supply chain network. In total the whole learning process with this course was very streamlined and understandable. Thank you, professor Rudolf :)