Chevron Left
Вернуться к логистика цепочки поставок

Отзывы учащихся о курсе логистика цепочки поставок от партнера Ратгерский университет штата Нью-Джерси

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,065

О курсе

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Лучшие рецензии

SW

1 февр. 2018 г.

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 2,378 отзывов о курсе логистика цепочки поставок

автор: ilana L

10 сент. 2020 г.

Really comprehensive entry course into logistics. All information is digestible and the assignments are quite fun. You will need to leave 2hrs for each of the peer-reviewed assignments in order to get the most out of them. They are not difficult but do take some time, You will get out of this course what you put into it (as in life);

автор: Yash D

19 сент. 2019 г.

Covers all the aspects and know about of Logistics and its importance in Supply Chain. The assessments really test the level of understanding and how can it be applied in real-life scenarios. The discussion forum helps us put forward our thought process and helps us look at our level of understanding from a different point of view.

автор: Jose L B

6 мая 2021 г.

Aprendi mucho en este curso, a decir verdad me ayudo bastante a entender el diseño de las redes logisticas y a entender la importancia de conocer todos los factores que involucan en el transporte de los productos, de tal forma reducir los costos, pero buscando siempre la rapides, la eficiencia y la calidad.

Fue muy educativo.

автор: PANAGIOTIS K

12 янв. 2021 г.

Great course!A big thank you to the professor Rudolf Leuschner for his effort to introduce us to this unique journey about which I had almost no knowledge before. Of course it is recommended to all those who want to learn the most basic and fundamental of Supply Chain Logistics. I keep only the positive ones which were many.

автор: Jaichandar S V

13 июня 2020 г.

I would suggest this course to all those who are interested in Supply Chain Logistics. This course provides you the platform through which you gain the knowledge regarding Supply Chain Logistics. It acts as the place where you get the complete information on What is Supply Chain Logistics all about. It is a wonderful course.

автор: Mzela M

13 дек. 2019 г.

When I joined this course, I was not familiar with how goods where moved from an area of low demand to area of high demand. With the help of the course in Supply Chain Logistics, I was able to plan the logistics and delivery systems for my company. I'd like to thank Rutgers and Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

автор: Yash T

21 апр. 2020 г.

This course was a joy to be a part of. Prof Leuschner explains everything in a very lucid manner and the real world implementations shared in the videos make understanding the content very easy. I will definitely continue with other courses in the Supply Chain Management specialization offered by Rutgers University.

автор: Siddarth A

17 апр. 2018 г.

The topics covered in this course were extensive and thorough. The assignments were well thought out and ensured that the concepts learned over the course of 4 weeks were well and duly implemented. Learnt a lot from this course and I am looking forward to completing the other courses offered in this specialization.

автор: Aloof H

1 дек. 2020 г.

It's just great; I learned so much. Not only that; The way the course is set up, the tests at the end of each chapter and not to forget the evaluation of the classmates make it a great learning experience

I also have to thank you for granting me financial aid

Thank you so much

I'm also about to take the next course

автор: Dayang F A I H

24 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very structured and easy to follow. It gave basic ideas on warehouse, transportation and the overall structure of logistic networking. The set up of the quiz and assignment is based on real life situation and at the same time other skills such as creating maps using google map. Recommended course!

автор: Saber A

27 дек. 2017 г.

Learning was really amazing, specially online teaching method and other resources were so helpful, I appreciate Coursera team for building this great online learning platform for all walk of people, students, business person, specially for all those who cannot organize to go physical classes. All the best

автор: Asaduzzaman S

28 апр. 2021 г.

The course was very useful. I learned a lot about logistics and also soft skills related to working in a team and individually. Professor Dr. Rudolf Leuschner was a good lecturer who seemed like he genuinely understood what was going on in our lives and was very candid throughout the course of the class.

автор: Swaditraj K

19 сент. 2020 г.

This course was very good and has given an enriching learning experience. The mode of teaching is unique as they give interesting assignments that gives a good knowledge and a strong foundation. I recommend doing this course for beginners and those who wish to pursue a career in supply chain management.

автор: Jubair K

13 июля 2020 г.

This course is very helpful regarding enhancing my already existing knowledge about supply chain logistics. The course teaches about the fundamentals of a logistics network. I believe that the course materials and the assignments provided me with a more thorough knowledge about supply chain logistics.

автор: Andrew E N

13 окт. 2020 г.

The course has been very enlightening. It has undoubtedly placed me in the position to not only appreciate the rudiments of supply chain logistics, but also with the tools and skills required to actually execute them in the field of supply chain management. The instructor has been phenomenal as well.

автор: Raul L K

7 апр. 2020 г.

The course was really good. Professor Leuschner was very fortunate when creating all the content for the matter. It is very easy to see and feel the subject's dominion by Mr. Leuschner as he translates it in a very soft way for his e-students. I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues.

автор: Mohammed S

8 мар. 2020 г.

This course is very useful. The four models and links recommended by the instructor are rich in knowledge for anyone who wants to develop his career in logistic supply and chain. in addition to the process follow in Supply chain logistics, shipping INCOTERMS is one of the useful topics that I learned

автор: Zin K P

30 дек. 2021 г.

Some people argue that e-learning is not an effective way to learn new skills, but I understood it was wrong while I was taking this course. I accumulated lots of knowledge of supply chain management from this course, and I immersed myself in SCM. Special thanks to Professor, Rutgers, and Coursera.

автор: Crispus R

5 авг. 2020 г.

This course helped me understand the logistics process, the warehousing and importance along with how the inventory is managed and should be maintained in detail. The course was very interesting, makes you confident in this topic and easy to grasp the whole Logistics Network and its working.

автор: Daniel S

14 мар. 2020 г.

This course though an intermediary one has given me great insight into what logistics is all about. Focusing on the 3 tenets (if I can say that) of logistics - Transportation, Warehousing and Inventory. I will encourage anyone who wants to get an idea of what logistics is to try this course.

автор: Constanza M

17 апр. 2022 г.

Really It was excellent to study not only in such important institutions but also with a new methodology that allow us to be connected from anywehere

The Course has excellent content, and videos were very useful to understand all topics, besides lectures are short and whith good content too

автор: Van T

13 мая 2021 г.

This course has provided me with basic knowledge of logistics such as differenteans of transportation, inventory calculation, warehouse design and how to make them all connected in a single logistics network. The Professor is really passionate and fun. This is a great learning experience!

автор: John P O

12 сент. 2020 г.

This course came at the right time for me, I really had fun learning this course! It has helped me to think strategically in designing logistic network and implementing decisions. I believe this is one of the keys to having an effective and efficient solution in supply chain managment.

автор: Rahul S M

18 апр. 2020 г.

The course is very relevant to Industrial/Operations/Management professionals. The instructor explains the thing very well, and everything is best viz. knowledge, explanation, examples, practicality, etc. Thanks a lot to the instructor (Prof. Rudolf Leuschner) for designing the course.

автор: Charles A H

13 апр. 2021 г.

This was an outstanding course with a lot of great things to learn for novices and experienced professionals alike. I highly recommend working through the entire Supply Chain Management specialization courses. Rudolf Leuschner, Ph.D. is very knowledgable and enjoyable to learn from.