Chevron Left
Вернуться к Supply Chain Logistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Supply Chain Logistics от партнера Ратгерский университет штата Нью-Джерси

4.7
Оценки: 1,693
Рецензии: 409

О курсе

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics!...

Лучшие рецензии

SW

Feb 02, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

MD

Jan 03, 2017

The course is very nice; the assignments are awesome and will seriously improve your skills.\n\nCourse is very practical and will help you get new insights in the field of supply chain management.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 404 отзывов о курсе Supply Chain Logistics

By Mohammad A Y

Jun 16, 2019

Sets out the tone perfectly for the specialization. Highly Recommended.

By Allen J H G

Jun 07, 2019

Learning in the entertained environment this course gives you, is the best way to acquire knowledge!!

By Michael M

Jun 05, 2019

Great course! it gives the learner better understanding of supply chain logistics on strategic scale.

By Jermaine M P

Jun 05, 2019

This course made it very easy to relate supply chain logistics to real life instances through the use of networks of known companies and how their logistics network are organized. Examining the different modes of transport and how they impact the expected lead times for delivery; while saving the company money in the process was also valuable. Warehousing layout and designing was a very rewarding experience. Also being able to design our own logistics network.

By SEHA-10389

Jun 02, 2019

Great very very Benito is

By Julian V

May 31, 2019

Da un buen entendimiento sobre la logística en la cadena de suministro

By DEEPAK R

May 30, 2019

EXCELLENT

By Muhammad S k

May 29, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the whole course levels every week. Videos and documentations were very detailed and easy to understand.

By Marcos A G P

May 24, 2019

This course is dynamic, fun and really has a very good and interesting content.

By Leonardo F

May 23, 2019

Honestly very good content, not going very deep as Rudolf mentioned at the beginning but creating a lot of interest to dig deep into it.

By Abdullah-Al-Tahsin

May 18, 2019

Great Course! Helped a lot in developing fundamental knowledge.

By David O

May 15, 2019

Enjoyed the class! Dr. Leuschner does a great job at explaining introductory logistics concepts. I highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to gain a basic understanding of the logistics business function.

By Antonio V D

May 14, 2019

In my opinion it is short of important contents and some of the tasks are not very productive to learn logistics concepts;

By WILMAN R M

May 13, 2019

Remarkably useful

By Mohammed Y N

May 12, 2019

Fructful

By Rasheeda C

May 07, 2019

The material presented in the course went along with the daily functions of my duties. This course also offered knowledge outside of the realm of my expertise. I enjoyed the lectures and discussion forums.

By david.law

May 07, 2019

Course material was good but stopped short in a couple of areas I felt it needed to go into to have real value. e.g. the location and number of depots is important and here's why, but no material covering the practical side of how.

This became really evident when grading the assessments for that module, one example included a solution where they had placed a depot next door to each customer, giving 10 depots to service 10 customers, I can in no way imagine this is a good or realistic solution.

This is my second minor issue with the course, the assessment criteria is more focused on was the assessment completed rather than was to content any good (which is understandable given its peer reviewed and most will not be qualified to judge the quality of the content.). In many ways I felt this devalued the certificate for completing the course.

By ivan m g

May 06, 2019

It is really nice way to learn and very affordable, I really like it.

By Beatriz G G

May 06, 2019

Logistics is a new world for me and this course has proved to be a pretty decent window to start watching through it.

Very clear, very interesting and very achievable.

By Khoa N

May 02, 2019

It's very useful.

By Hussain K

May 02, 2019

great course

By PHILIP K

Apr 26, 2019

Awesome course. Thank you.

By Gaurav B

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent Foundation course

By Yashar D

Apr 20, 2019

Very good and very necessary course for people who would like have Supply Chain Management knowledge. I really liked. Well Done!

By Meghraj S

Apr 17, 2019

Learned a Lot's Thanks!