Chevron Left
Вернуться к логистика цепочки поставок

Отзывы учащихся о курсе логистика цепочки поставок от партнера Ратгерский университет штата Нью-Джерси

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,071

О курсе

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

Лучшие рецензии

SW

1 февр. 2018 г.

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

LB

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 2,379 отзывов о курсе логистика цепочки поставок

автор: Rahul N

3 апр. 2020 г.

My result for this course is still not out but I want to share with the team and fellow students that its the best way to earn knowledge and certificate , this course has actually given me bigger picture of supply chain logistics which I was not getting from my on the job activities .

автор: Rafael d S S

25 июня 2022 г.

Absolutely amazing in this course i've learned so much

Notion of time and distance in transportation

kinds of transportation

how a warehouse works

logistic fundamentals

profits and backwards of each kind of transportation sice rail untill airplanes

and a lot more !

thanks so much!

i am happy

автор: Lệ K Đ

24 мая 2021 г.

Thank you for your lesson. After finishing my studies I understood a network logictics and was able to build a more efficient network logictics on my own. Especially for a Vietnamese in a developing country, it is an honor for me to learn this knowledge from a university in the US.

автор: Thihan H

21 авг. 2020 г.

I was learning with Financial aid for this course and it was deserved to learn with our full intention. The lecturer instructions were clear and the assignments were effective. For those who are interested in learn supply chain, this course will be the first step.

Thihan Htut

Myanmar.

автор: Mihir D

10 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting approach towards teaching. Challenging and interesting assignments. The course deals with the basics of Logistics about how it takes place. It talks about warehouse locations, safety stock needs and similar stuff. Very nice course to start off your interest in SCM.

автор: Saqib R M

20 апр. 2020 г.

First of all, Thank you so much to Coursera and Rutgers University to provide me an opportunity to complete this course. This course is very informative to understand the basics of Supply Chain Logistics. I recommend this course to all those learners who are at the beginner's stage.

автор: Janice F

23 сент. 2020 г.

I found this course very useful, as I have chosen this as my major in college. This will give me a boost and a better understanding in Logistics as well. Thankyou to the professor for an informative course! It is very useful and you gain knowledge oh how it works in the industry.

автор: Sudhir K

4 мая 2022 г.

Very helpful learning program for improve of basic knowledge. when we are working then it seems that what we are doing is the best. Especially when you have been working for 8-10 years. But when such a learning platform is available, it seems that a lot needs to be changed now.

автор: Siti N b S

23 нояб. 2020 г.

I like the teaching approach used by the lecturer as it is more relaxing and the basic knowledge is easy to understand. For a newbie in supply chain logistics world like me, this course succeed in providing me with a clear surface in understanding the terms and concepts in it.

автор: Ambrose S

2 июля 2020 г.

Studying this has availed me the opportunity to learn how to build logistics network.

Why warehouse location is essential in supply chain logistics.

I learnt warehouse design

I gained new skills on different mode of transportation and why each is necessary and when each is needed

автор: Kanchan P

23 авг. 2018 г.

Best course I have ever found on Supply Chain Management. It covered depth required to understand the end to end cycle for Supply Chain Transportation, Warehousing and Strategic decision making for planning the entire Logistics Network. Thanks for making such courses for us :)

автор: T V

26 июня 2020 г.

A Fantastic course for Supply chain Management lovers.This course is really practical as we compare it with other courses in Coursera. The Peer reviews and assignments are really challenging and excellent.Now,I am almost covered up in this topic after doing this course....

автор: ANURAG N

25 июля 2020 г.

Amazing Course. The Instructor is awesome. The Exercises are very practical and fun to do. I finished this course in 4 days only. Beginner friendly and introduces concepts with a lot of pictures (Easy retention).

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn.

автор: Chitrang V

30 окт. 2019 г.

I learned every basic thing about transportation and It gave me a detailed Idea of how can I build mt transportation network in last week content that was challenging as well as fun part of the course because I had to apply all of the knowledge I got in previous weeks.

автор: Jordan H

11 мая 2021 г.

This course was full of creative projects and activities that made us think outside the box. From designing a warehouse layout to setting up our own logistics network, this course get's the brain stimulated and interested in learning more about supply chain logistics!

автор: Sami A M

8 мая 2020 г.

Very clear and comprehensive explanation, professional tools to assist in understanding deeply in a very fast way, smart quizzes and assignments to ensure the trainee gain the skills. Thanks for the very interesting experience with coursera, Thank you for everything.

автор: Siddharth D

19 окт. 2019 г.

This was a very thorough course to get an initial understanding of Logistics in the supply chain. Moreover, the peer graded assignments gave an insight into what other students are doing and the course overall was comprehensive and gave immense knowledge for the same.

автор: Ramish M

26 июня 2020 г.

This section of the certification was very intriguing, informative, and interesting. The friendly method of teaching of the course instructor, Professor Rudolf Leuschner, was great. I learned about how Supply Chain Logistics works and I highly recommend this course.

автор: Felix A

2 июня 2020 г.

Great introductory course to Supply Chain Logistics. It could benefit from longer more video lectures. Prof. Rudolf is very helpful and straightforward. This course introduced me to a lot of new concepts, but I had to dig deeper to understand more about the subject.

автор: Manun A

26 мар. 2019 г.

A very enjoyable and exciting course to attend!! I hope it will be helpful to others interested in logistics part of supply chain. Moreover, the assignments and video lectures were fun, and the books those were referred in the course were also very informative.

автор: Alaa S M

22 апр. 2020 г.

I like these course, and i had learned more about logistics, inventory, transportation, warehouses network, so I'd like to keep going and complete rest of course like planing, sourcing, operations, finally i'd like ro thanks all coursera team on them efforts,.

автор: Sohini G

2 янв. 2021 г.

The Course design is very appropriate for a beginner in this field, this course has helped me enhance my knowledge and has built a passion in me to further grow more in supply chain management.

Looking forward to continue learning from this series of courses.

автор: Sahla N M

7 июля 2020 г.

I am really satisfied with the course. I've tried my best to submit the assignments as per the instructions. The assignments were interesting. Now I can even design supply chain logistics networks for my own business I guess. Also My mentor was just amazing.

автор: Dhruvin S

24 июля 2022 г.

Short and sweet. I just finished my BBA- Specialization in Supply Chain Management paying over $60,000; After going through this free course (perhaps a $60/ month subscription), I feel like it was more worth spending time behind. It's great for beginners...

автор: KUHLE N

20 янв. 2021 г.

I am giving this module and lecturer 5 stars, simply because he helped me understand logistics and supply chain in a digestible way. he is so easy to understand and the coursework is really fun and engaging, thank you coursera and Rudolf for this experience