Chevron Left
Вернуться к Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,130
Рецензии: 736

О курсе

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

TB
29 сент. 2021 г.

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

AC
10 мая 2021 г.

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 789 отзывов о курсе Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

автор: Marcedes K W

14 нояб. 2021 г.

This course has been eye opening to some of the new processes that are being utilized by the UX community.

автор: Hashir T

16 июля 2021 г.

It was an amazing experience. Thank you to all the UX Experts that have put their efforts in this course.

автор: Ana

23 мая 2021 г.

I loved this course, it taught me a lot and it was broken down into parts that were feasible to complete.

автор: Maryna P

21 окт. 2021 г.

i​t was tough and challenging enough to learn about research phase but enspiring and interesting as weel

автор: bahar e

31 июля 2021 г.

i had enjoyed of learn about ux experience topics learning this kind of design psychology is amazing

автор: Chanel N

7 июня 2021 г.

Challenging and engaging! The way the curriculum is set up feels like I am really back in the classroom!

автор: Mike M

21 мая 2021 г.

I learned a ton of new stuff! Lots of very relevant info to take in. I'm enjoying the course. Thank you!

автор: Sharath K

19 нояб. 2021 г.

Anyone can start their career as a UX designer without knowing basic ideas. It's a good place to start.

автор: Öykü Y

4 дек. 2021 г.

The examples and the assignments are very helpful. It builds UX Design knowledge one step at a time.

автор: Adaku

13 июля 2021 г.

T​his course was information-packed and yet easy to follow, thanks to the pacing and the instructor.

автор: Tasia R

4 апр. 2021 г.

Thorough and I loved having hands-on experiences creating relevant content for my portfolio project!

автор: PengWen K

30 мар. 2021 г.

Amazing course. Empathy is for everyone that wants to define, ideate, and offer practical solutions.

автор: André G

15 дек. 2021 г.

Really useful and great exercises. Your learning depends on the amount of effort you put in though!

автор: Kendra S

30 сент. 2021 г.

I like how they take us through the process and have us complete useful activities and assignments.

автор: Rodolfo P R

20 сент. 2021 г.

I liked this course. Is challenging because you have to put down the work, something rare in MOOCS.

автор: Angela M C J

12 нояб. 2021 г.

Very detailed. Guide you through the steps of design thinking process on a very understandable way

автор: Sarbesh K

28 июня 2021 г.

The entire course had enticing and engaging materials and activities to work through. It's Awesome

автор: Zane A

5 июня 2021 г.

Amazing course and experience in each week of learning new skills and adapting them via exercises!

автор: Sanhita D

22 окт. 2021 г.

In my opinion the course has been planned perfectly & its really helpful for the beginner like me

автор: Bambang R 1

18 окт. 2021 г.

Very helpful for other enthusiast UI/UX learner all over the world. I very recommend this course.

автор: Graciela C

20 июня 2021 г.

I loved forming part of this course, I really enjoyed with the material it was a great experience

автор: Catherine O

5 янв. 2022 г.

T​his is a great course. I am enjoying every stage of the lesson. Thank you Google and Coursera.

автор: Magam s k

23 авг. 2021 г.

It was an amazing insight into UX design - in general design as an over all process. :-)

loved it

автор: Anup S

3 июля 2021 г.

I really love this course. The assignments are in-depth, and engagement with peers is excellent.

автор: Megan M

22 мар. 2021 г.

A very good overview of the first steps of the design process. Really enjoyed the final project.