Chevron Left
Вернуться к Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,181
Рецензии: 743

О курсе

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

TB
29 сент. 2021 г.

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND
5 авг. 2021 г.

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 803 отзывов о курсе Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

автор: Alice Y

10 мар. 2021 г.

This course thoroughly explains the process, and the psychology behind it. I feel very confident about the solution after walking through this process. This is a great course for cross functional partners to an UX designer too!

автор: Ravi S

24 мар. 2021 г.

A great foundational wealth of knowledge on how to start the UX Design process. This information really helps you build a framework for the coursework within the Google UX Design certification.

автор: Judy A

6 июля 2021 г.

T​he video content can sometimes contradict the readings. E.g. the definition of edge cases. Also, a lot of content is squeezed within 5 weeks. It feels more like a 6-week course.

автор: Barbara M

12 июля 2021 г.

G​ood informative course but very disappointed with the peer grade reviews.

автор: emily s

26 сент. 2021 г.

Google does a poor job of preparing their new students to conduct their first interviews. There are no examples to watch, like they provide for the Usability tests in course 4. It makes very little sense to give us multiple examples to watch for an unmoderated Usability test (where we have little interaction with our users) more than half way through the course BUT NOT do any of that for the start of the course where we are very new and doing a study with very high interaction with the users.

Provide video examples for the Interview portion of section 2 to better prepare new students for this highly interactive task. Some people have never done this before and you throw us in the pool in the deep end before teaching us how to swim. Google, if you're reading this, be better.

автор: Jamie M

24 окт. 2021 г.

The course is blah blah and don't see the direction of it.

автор: Lisa D L

24 мар. 2021 г.

This course was not only informative, but it was fun! I learned so much from the videos and readings. Having the opportunity to complete Activities and add them to my portfolio is invaluable. If you want to learn more about the UX design process and get a better understanding of empathizing, defining, and ideating, this course is what you're searching for!

автор: Lixia

5 июня 2021 г.

I appreciate so much the course, everything is clear and professional, you should definitely try it! By the way, I have created a friendly community(around 940 peers now) to share our path, if you wanna join us, you are welcome :) Contact me on https://www.linkedin.com/in/lixia-divin/

автор: Tamer A

14 апр. 2021 г.

All I can say really from my heart thank you, Emily! Although, this course is stuffed with a lot of information and there are some complicated items for me, Emily demonstrated and illustrated it in a very professional way and make it more enthusiastic.

автор: Aditya B

5 мая 2021 г.

I loved how this course took me step by step to understand and do research for my app. The templates, and examples you provide were great, and the instructor was AWESOME!!!

автор: Andrés S

5 мая 2021 г.

Amazing course, it was a challenge for those of us who are new to this whole UX process. But I loved every part of it.

автор: kiran P

18 апр. 2021 г.

Very well designed with practical and theory. I recommend this course who want really learn real UX process.

автор: SarahAvilene

26 апр. 2021 г.

The information contained in this course is great and very easy to understand. My only issue is that for many of us the templates needed to submit the final weeks peer reviewed assignment would not give us access and there is no one to contact for help about it.

автор: Maisura

16 июня 2021 г.

Some part of course material was bit confusing, as the example situations were never consistent. So, I couldn't work on any specific case study till the end, except what I have selected from prompts.

But, overall course material was good. Was a great learning!

автор: Alison J

21 мая 2021 г.

I'm quitting because I don't live in an urban area and can't find any people to interview that would participate in the type of company ideas we were given.

автор: Monem S

24 апр. 2021 г.

There are a lot of ways to improve this course assignment.

автор: Jiacheng G

24 апр. 2021 г.

The weekly challenge can take you a lot of hours.

автор: Chelsea P

2 июля 2021 г.

Lots of info here, which is good, but needed an extra week to complete the competitive audit because it is so detailed.

автор: Andrey S

5 янв. 2022 г.

Last part was not fun and engaging. I couldn't find any competitor apps for audit in Google, but I've found some sites presenting completed portfolio from this course with the same theme. And they all missed audit section. So it took me a lot of time to find any competitors on the market because of the theme I've chosen. And I'm afraid I will face similar problems in next courses. When I've finally found some competitors it turned out I can't download their app to me iPhone as they were not available in my country. I think course authors should do something about it as theme generator feels completely isolated from real world and proposed you some themes that are hard to complete. This feeling completely demotivates me.

автор: Emely E M

9 сент. 2021 г.

Everything has been good so far except for the final activity which was the peer assignment. For starters, although i did looked through the grades that did poorly i noticed that only 1 our of the 3-4 corrections didnt make any sense. Immediately after receiving the lower grade i editted my submission and it seems it didn't work, even if my assignment was due in more than 15 days in advance. Sadly, this affected my user experience greatly because someone else decided to poorly read and by consequence, poorly rate my work. At last, it affected my grade and I do care about this, I dont feel accomplished.

автор: Branden O

24 окт. 2021 г.

Almost everything feels backwards, the template system never confirms if something was actually saved or confirmed, they have you work on things like your case study before you've even learned how to do everything in it, the order in which they teach subjects and courses just feels incredibly wrong and like I'm simultaneously absorbing nothing and endless useless information at the same time. You have to save info from other sites and you're not told to, and lots of the work is done off of the main site, where it also doesn't confirm if it's saved or submitted or anything. This course has been genuinely irritating at multiple points so far.

автор: Kyle P

3 авг. 2021 г.

This is all just fluff. The entire contents of this course is based around soft skills, overly verbose terminology, and an abitrary academic method to address real-world problems which will undoubtedly change before you even finish the introductory video. This absolutely should not be a part of a technical certification program.

автор: H M

31 мар. 2021 г.

This course has really bad assigments and WRONG answers no matter what type of answer in some questions it will be wrong, I recorded 5 times the same questions and all answers are wrong? What type of BS IS THAT? zero stars

автор: Melisa A

29 нояб. 2021 г.

This course is not showing my true progress. I have completed the course but it's showing my progress is at 13% what?

автор: Veronika

30 июля 2021 г.

I'm a complete beginner and honestly, Not much to learn here.