Chevron Left
Вернуться к Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,164
Рецензии: 742

О курсе

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

TB
29 сент. 2021 г.

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND
5 авг. 2021 г.

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 795 отзывов о курсе Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

автор: Joshua D

31 авг. 2021 г.

Very informative, stellar instruction, and the assignments bring out the very best inside of you. They were NOT a walk in the park; but they were not unreasonably challenging either. It was the right amount of challenge mixed with the appropriate dose of fun and enjoyment.

автор: Omkar S

29 сент. 2021 г.

Totally amazing course! Felt a bit long but the course material is just awesome. The slides presentation feels like having less slides than the work we are doing and the overuse of Google Sans font feels off. But for the learning purpose this course is very good!!

автор: Jackson B

24 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed learning about how to conduct research as a designer. It's super cool to get into the nuts and bolts of what goes behind the designs themselves. I learned a lot of things I would've never known, and the information was fun and easily digestible.

автор: Agnieszka K

8 янв. 2022 г.

I already knew the approach to this part of the UX process, but the course allowed me to look at it from a completely different angle. Much fuller and wider. I love that even though I know "something" about ux, the course still shows me something new.

автор: Allen P

11 апр. 2021 г.

I am happy to have created Empathy Map, Personas, User Journey, User Story, Problem Statement and User flow for my Portfolio Project. The course is very handson which really helps in learning the concepts. Compared to other courses very cheap also.

автор: Ryan R

8 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent course furthering skills learned from course 1. Portfolio projects could be condensed and this course could have been shorter. Teacher was excellent and spoke clearly. Examples and readings were good supplement for material taught.

автор: Goutham R

28 июня 2021 г.

Excellent course and very well explained. I would recommend it to any beginner who wants to know about the foundation of UX, empathize with users, and ideate the ideas. Excellent mix of practical as well as theory and it is quite intense.

автор: Erin P

2 мая 2021 г.

Great course. I would say the time it takes to do the activities was underestimated. The last week especially, with several activities throughout and then a peer-reviewed assignment, probably should have been broken up into 2 weeks.

автор: Vanessa W

4 июня 2021 г.

Excellent course : well structured, great content, very good trainers - actual UX Designers - who know what they are talking about, good quizzes, questions embedded in videos, and peer rated assessments. I recommend this course.

автор: Harriet H

18 нояб. 2021 г.

A great course packed with information! I learned so much in this course. My only gripe is that people who put lots of effort into their peer-reviewed assignments only can receive the same score as people who do the bare minumum.

автор: Shimon H

27 авг. 2021 г.

i love this program, time will tell if this knowledge helped me to achieve the job i want

but i can tell right now that this program is more inclusive then anything i found online and even more then most i found in schools.

автор: Sarah W

28 авг. 2021 г.

I​t was so much fun & so important for me to learn all these analyzing aspects of UX design! Thank you very much for this great learning atmosphere - the mix of video sequences and interactive parts totally fits for me!

автор: mansi b

16 июня 2021 г.

It is an amazing course where you move one step forward to your first portfolio projects. You'll select your course and conduct interview with your users. Followed by user personas, user Journey and competitive audits.

автор: Kousik P

19 дек. 2021 г.

This course introduces to all the preparation work you will be doing as a Ux Designer in order to build successful design . This is a great course to understand the first three stages of the design thinking process .

автор: vishnu b

5 сент. 2021 г.

i have been feeling very happy to share my experience with the google thank you for creating such wide range of course which taught to create an empathy in designing with very talented skills which i want to acquire

автор: C. A A

7 окт. 2021 г.

G​reat information that really helps me understand the design process and think about it in a much more critical way. All the assignments were practical and useful in learning how to conduct each phase. Great job.

автор: Neha G

13 окт. 2021 г.

Amazing course. The instructor was very friendly and engaging. Plus I love how it was very practical, you don't just sit there and watch, you actually have to do all those things, so it makes sure that you learn.

автор: Tina L

5 апр. 2021 г.

Really useful course! I am a student that major in industrial design. The course provide me lots of information. And it really help me to develop more kinds of ability and different thoughts with what I major in.

автор: Esteban R R

18 окт. 2021 г.

E​s mucho mas claro que los mismos curso que tome en la universidad, es intento, hay que ser constante pero los resultados se pueden apreciar en la manera en que uno empieza a analizar las distintas plataformas.

автор: Naisargee M

23 июля 2021 г.

Before taking the course I wasn't aware that how research is conducted and why it is important. This course has helped me a lot by giving such detailed knowledge and instructor also had very humble attitude.

автор: Daniel L A

5 янв. 2022 г.

Muy buen curso, aprendes muchas cosas útiles y técnicas para enfocarse en los usuarios, sus necesidades y la manera de resolver problemáticas, analizar datos y generar soluciones de manera muy práctica

автор: stephanie r r

22 нояб. 2021 г.

This course has excellent information and guidance that allowed me to get to know my user, know what he wants, how to use it, and for the user to guide me how I can further improve my product design.

автор: Lucas G

8 июня 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course! Was a nice experience. Sometimes I just think that maybe somethings should come first and others later. Dont know yet. But its a good introduction with good exercises.

автор: Bruno P

6 мая 2021 г.

The UX Program was created for professionals in any field to become professional User Experience Designers even if they have no previous experience in Design. This is fantastic. Thank you so much!

автор: Sultan A

19 нояб. 2021 г.

This course was very informative, I benefited a lot from it, thanks to all the trainers and people who prepared and prepared the syllabus for this course. Thank you Coursera, thank you Google.