Chevron Left
Вернуться к Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,209
Рецензии: 750

О курсе

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

TB
29 сент. 2021 г.

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND
5 авг. 2021 г.

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 807 отзывов о курсе Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

автор: Nguyễn T

17 окт. 2021 г.

This course is perfect for those who want to start the UX Design process with multiple related knowledge of UX Research!

автор: Arun D

5 июля 2021 г.

Nice tutors. feels like i'm learning without being intimidated. Also the reading and assignments are laid out perfectly!

автор: Yǔ-Hsuān H

21 июня 2021 г.

This course is really helpful!!!! It explains many UX research methods which you know what it's but not sure how to use.

автор: ISTIAK A S

13 дек. 2021 г.

Amazing course by Google. I have learned so many things, it was an awesome journey. I will always thankful to Coursera.

автор: Amilcar J L R

28 дек. 2021 г.

Excellent syllabus with practices that reinforce what has been learned.Thank you for transmitting such good knowledge.

автор: Dhenada Y

18 нояб. 2021 г.

Thanks for the mentors, and everyone that makes this course understable and relevant. I can't wait for the next course

автор: Eric V

12 окт. 2021 г.

Overall, I love the way these courses are structure from the way the lessons are taught to the peer-review assignment.

автор: Mohammed A

2 сент. 2021 г.

This is the best course for one who looking to kick start their journey in the world of User Experience designer (UX).

автор: Ayush T

23 янв. 2022 г.

Excellent library of information to help individuals and even organisations to rethink & plan their product research!

автор: Jessamyn J

5 окт. 2021 г.

Emily did such a great job of explaining everything! She gave tons of relevant examples and was always very positive.

автор: Monika M

3 авг. 2021 г.

Interesting, challenging, thought-provoking. I now feel like UX research has become a much more viable career option!

автор: Natasha P

19 авг. 2021 г.

Extremely helpful course. Takes a deep dive into every single concept required to hone your skills as a UX Designer.

автор: Patricija F

22 авг. 2021 г.

Learned a lot, it gave me structure to keep learning from books. Going to finish the whole specialization for sure.

автор: Luis C

2 авг. 2021 г.

Lots of information that is well presented and insightful. Learn new techniques that will mek me a better designer.

автор: Santhi

9 июня 2021 г.

It is an amazing experience of leaning through this course. Keep it up the good work. Thank you for the entire team

автор: Marcelo B N

28 нояб. 2021 г.

I​t was very interesting. I had many practical activities that opened up my mind to new approaches in UX universe.

автор: Josefina B

13 дек. 2021 г.

Este curso te pone de cara con las necesidades y la visión desde la perspectiva del usuario . Es un game changer.

автор: ogunyomi d

9 июля 2021 г.

This was an awesome journey. Fully loaded with so much information for success in the career path. Thanks Google.

автор: Yuri I F D

17 мая 2021 г.

Completo, contendo vasta abordagem de conteúdos, exemplos, exercícios práticos e colaborativos. Excelente curso!

автор: R F C I

24 сент. 2021 г.

W​as a great course! Very in depth on the user personas and competitor audits! Cant wait to keep learning more!

автор: Tavia C

18 июня 2021 г.

T​his course is everything and more, it teaches you so much and User Experience. Thank you for the opportunity.

автор: Vanessa C V

15 июля 2021 г.

The explanations, activities and recommendations are excellent and so useful for my future. Thank you so much!

автор: Jennifer E M

9 мая 2021 г.

The course is rich in content and clear explanations. Easy to understand all concepts and great presentations.

автор: Zakieh s

26 дек. 2021 г.

it was very rewarding experience and i got good result with how i interact with user and compare competitors.

автор: Tran H P A

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I love this course, it helps me to understand more about competitve audit, persona, understanding customers.