Chevron Left
Вернуться к Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,238
Рецензии: 755

О курсе

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

TB
29 сент. 2021 г.

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND
5 авг. 2021 г.

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 820 отзывов о курсе Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

автор: Elissa V

8 авг. 2021 г.

This course focused on the first three phases of the 5 Phase Design Thinking Process: (1) Empathize, (2) Define and (3) Ideate. IGoogle provided an excellent curriculum and the instructor was a good presenter. Anyone taking this course will understand and have experience crafting: Empathy Maps, Personas, User Stories, User Journey Maps, Problem Statements, Hypothesis Statements, Value Propositions, How Might We’s, Crazy Eights and Competitive Audits.  I enjoyed considering important topics along the way like accessibility, and how psychology and human factors influence design. I look forward to the next course in the series.

автор: Nithin P

12 нояб. 2021 г.

This course is a great follow-up to the foundation course in this program. While the first course slowly gave you an idea of the world of UX, this course delves deeper into it by bringing us into the whole design cycle and teaching us the most important parts of UX design: empathizing with the user, defining the problem and ideating solutions.

I highly recommend beginners to pay most attention to this course as understanding this course really helps you move through the next several courses comfortably. The instructor was great in this too, taking time to enunciate all words in a careful and understandable way.

5/5

автор: Laura S

23 июля 2021 г.

This course is on the way to being an excellent way to learn UX design research and thinking. One of the effective aspects of the course design is that for each graded project, there is first a practice project with a detailed exemplar. The only downside of this course is the community aspect. There are so many threads with posts, it's hard to keep track of where you've posted in the past. As far as I know, there isn't an easy way to see if anyone has replied to your posts. I could just be missing this feature, but if it were more obvious, I don't think this would be an issue.

автор: madu b

31 окт. 2021 г.

Greetings, Kindly respond to the following: In the peer review grading rubric there could be an error in the wording as below, please check and advise.: Peer graded Assignment: Weekly Challenge 3 (and also in Weekly Challenge 2) For 1 pt and 2 pts the criteria is the same "At least one feeling was identified for all actions" This feedback channel is not allowing jpg image showing snippet of screen shot of above error, if you advise an email then I can send it. Best regards, Madu Email: farmermadu@gmail.com https://www.linkedin.com/in/maduraibharani

автор: Michelle B B

11 янв. 2022 г.

This course by Google is excellent and very thorough. In general, it's incredibly well designed and as a UX Design course is quite a pleasant experience as a user. They vary the learning between short videos, pop quizzes, short internal readings, optional outside readings and hands on peer-graded projects. I'm learning a lot. This feels like an incredibly fun and effective way to learn a whole new skill set. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get into UX Design.

автор: Starve M

21 дек. 2021 г.

Plenty of linked articles and content. Thorough learning experience. Generally includes an intro video then articles that go deeper into the video concept. This course is more hands on than the intro course. The course ins now guiding me through building my portfolio. The assignments give me a focused project with orderly guidance rather than me making up a case study. Plus the exemplars and peer reviews allow me to compare to see if I'm doing it right.

автор: Nomvula N N

31 июля 2021 г.

This is a great course ! I have learned so much and I heard this is the most challenging course in all the 7 courses and I get it now. It was really challenging but It is definitely worth it . Creating user journeys and discovering user pain points as my favorite , also creating personas .The hardest was the competitor audit and report , it took so much to do the research . I'm glad I learned all this .

автор: Sarah M

13 янв. 2022 г.

This course is a little dense, at least in comparison tot he introductory course. However, it has a plethora of options to learn about the very beginning stages of UX Design - UX Research. This course also allows students to make some traction on their chosen portfolio projects. Lots of hands-on work, lots of reading and video content. Nothing negative about that -- just be prepared for the workload.

автор: Yannis M

11 июля 2021 г.

This course was a great introduction into the first 3 stages of the design thinking process. These are obviously very dense topics but the course managed to offer a solid foundation to confidently move to the next stages of the process. The assignments were spot on and allowed me to learn what designers are actually doing when working on design projects in companies like Google.

автор: Nida T

26 дек. 2021 г.

I liked the instructor very much. The way she explained with the examples. Having animations for examples has really helped me to be persistant and not get bored in the process of learning. The hardest part is the assignments we need that motivation to finish the assignment at any cost. Just allot some time for assignments and we can get it done qucik and efficiently.

автор: Jeremy B

24 мар. 2021 г.

I feel like I learned a lot in this course! I knew a little about UX before taking the course, but had no idea what to do before actually designing stuff. I'd heard about personas and user journeys, but didn't really get how to make them. The materials in the course walk you through it and were really helpful. Excited I've started building my first portfolio project!

автор: Gabrielle H

24 янв. 2022 г.

It's a great course, and really makes you do the work that will make you a better designer, and build case studies that you can use in your portfolio. However, it is becoming increasingly harder to grade peer assignments who are not quite as serious about the course - but you need to review to pass - when you, yourself, are also trying to learn from said peers.

автор: Iveta D

26 окт. 2021 г.

I am attending this course while working as a UX at a big company. It has been very helpful and up to date I am very impressed as I already did a Master in Interaction Design and this course really helped me sum up my knowledge and put it into action. I have prompted UX research in one of the projects we are working on and it is going extremely well :)

автор: Veena v

27 авг. 2021 г.

This course was really deep and clear. Even after completing this course, I gained lot of interest in going in depth in this course. Still feels like there is long way to complete this UX designing because I thought sketching is enough to go further in career seems like there is so so so much to do. I really liked this way of learning and challenges

автор: Tahta A

26 июля 2021 г.

P​robably the most challenging course that I took because I got overwhelmed to conduct with real people that I don't know who. The course provides me a set of tools to overcome every step to gain the research that I need for the course. And most importantly It could be implemented in a realistic situation when the first time I step into a real job.

автор: Montakan S

29 авг. 2021 г.

Great course! This course is fundamental to UX research. I have learned a lot about how to conduct UX research. There are many tools and strategies applied for this part. Empathize, define, and ideate are the first three steps of the overall design process before prototyping and testing. It's very important. It’s hard, but it’s worth it!

автор: Meagan R

8 дек. 2021 г.

This was a great course, and the peer-review really helped. I got nervous however because my deadline was approaching and there were no submissions to review. I hope that google can make "mock submissions" for students who need to review work so that the lack of people going through the course does not affect the study plan.

автор: Stavroula K

28 сент. 2021 г.

The instructor was so friendly and happy, also helpful and with lots of examples. Generally the course was really insightful and I learned a lot, but I think it would be great if you could teach us how to incorporate all the hands on exercises in our portfolio, because mine is still empty and I do not know how to fill it in

автор: John W W

10 нояб. 2021 г.

T​his course added so much new information into my foundation for UX design. From foundational research to post launch research, surveys to competitive audits I'm really starting to get a better picture of what this profession entails and what to expect from a typical project or work day. My favorite course so far!

автор: Daphne M

9 мая 2021 г.

Very informative and valuable course. The material was explained in an approachable way and more complex concepts were broken down to make them easy to understand. It's a very comprehensive overview of the research that needs to be done leading up to the ideation phase in the design process. Very well done!

автор: harshad p

29 мая 2021 г.

Google has done good job by introducing this UX course. Enjoyed this course and learn empathizing users building their journey maps, creating personas. I feel Auditing competitors is bit hard for me but will work on it too. Over all I am happy with this course. Thank you all instructors of this course.

автор: Erik R

23 мая 2021 г.

I learnt a lot from this course and it's importance in the UX design process, the topics were given their importance and were very detailed so there's wasn't gaps. I really enjoyed how the professor talked and motivates me even more every session. I would definitely recommend it in the future.

автор: Nop C

15 авг. 2021 г.

The course is very helpful for those who want to become both UX researcher and UX designer. I'll will absolutely review this course when i start building my business whether digital or physical. However, i'm planing to open my restuarant so, i found this really helpful. Appreciate this course

автор: Matt M

27 апр. 2021 г.

This UX Design course is all about research and teaches about bias, user interviews, personas, user stories, problem statements, competitive audits and reports. The last project is challenging, but if you immerse yourself in the content the course provides you along the way, you will be fine!

автор: Ari C

1 июня 2021 г.

The lesson and the instructor are AMAZING. However, the discussion forum is slightly hard to use. It's not so hard to find the posts we posted ourselves, but it's extremely difficult to find the comments we made under other peoples'. That more or less discourages us to network on the forum.