Chevron Left
Вернуться к Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,822
Рецензии: 497

О курсе

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

Лучшие рецензии

YG

2 июля 2018 г.

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL

9 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.\n\nThank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 489 отзывов о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

автор: Eric H

18 июня 2017 г.

Lectures are clear and well presented, slides are dynamic and very well done. Prof Ghrist put together an excellent course.

автор: Jarrod K

11 нояб. 2016 г.

Fantastic applied mathematics course for students interested in engineering. Extremely challenging but amazingly rewarding.

автор: 邹文平

27 мая 2020 г.

Thank you so much. Your courses are interesting and really get me engaged in Calculus which I have found difficult so far.

автор: Георгий Ф

20 мая 2017 г.

Great course, thank you! Easy explanations for complecated math theorems is exactly what I wanted to see in online course.

автор: Noe G S G

26 апр. 2016 г.

Mr. Robert Ghrist is an excellent teacher. It's a dificult course.,You wil need to practice very much. But you can do it.

автор: Tsun F C

22 июня 2021 г.

Very inspiring and challenging course. Definitely suitable for those who want to gain a deeper insight into precalculus.

автор: Khin M M M

8 янв. 2021 г.

Dear Teachers,

I would like to tell you about my thanks because of it was very beneficial course for me.

Best wishes!!!

автор: Gallo B

14 мар. 2021 г.

Great course on Functions. But, as the Proffesor said, it is challenging and require some knowledge of A-level calculus

автор: Irina Š

5 мая 2020 г.

Great course! Thank you Professor Ghrist for being a great teacher and giving us the right intuition for every lesson.

автор: Zeda L

13 июня 2017 г.

Excellent!Professor makes it so easy for me to understand and learn the difficult part of this course. Thanks a lot!

автор: Kevin S

24 мая 2020 г.

Challenging and entertaining as well.

Personally, I must learn to utilize the forums as I continue in these courses.

автор: Yuji N

28 окт. 2016 г.

I liked these fancy lecture videos in this course! It's really fun to learn and yet I can learn an advanced stuffs.

автор: oximas

28 янв. 2020 г.

this is a great course, it talks about a lot of important points in calculus and I really got a lot of value of it

автор: Ujjwal K

3 янв. 2018 г.

I sincerely thank the professors and the coursera.org team for bringing out to the public this excellent course.

автор: Zheng J Y

29 янв. 2019 г.

It's a very nice course. I strongly recommend it no matter who your are, as long as you what to learn calculus.

автор: Yalçın C K

29 мая 2018 г.

This approach of defining taylor series and using them to study limits , function etc is realy a great idea:)

автор: Samuel K

20 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course. You MUST have some previous calculus exposure to take this class. It is quite difficult.

автор: Brandon Y

5 июля 2020 г.

This course helped me to rationalize calculus concepts in ways not taught by my high school calculus course.

автор: Xiaoming J

22 мая 2017 г.

Very good organized and I especially like the exercises in this course which is both challenging and doable.

автор: Tom W

8 июля 2018 г.

very interesting and fun course! it's not an easy course. but it worths the challenge. highly recommended!!

автор: Hyosik M

13 июня 2020 г.

Awesome lecture!. If I could get the explanation about challenging problems, it could be the best lecture.

автор: SUBRAMANIAN R S

6 окт. 2019 г.

COURSE IS VERY GOOD

I LIKED THE WAY OF TEACHING AND THE PROBLEMS IN THE HOMEWORK AND QUIZ SECTION

THANK YOU

автор: Benjamin N

2 дек. 2019 г.

Passionate, heart-felt teaching combined with challenging homework make this a course worth investing in.

автор: Xiyang S

19 мар. 2019 г.

Great course series to learn, thanks for the work of the staff! Hope to study Multi Variable series soon.

автор: Keqin H

13 июня 2018 г.

Extremely concise lectures. Good aiding graphics. The HWs are challenging yet doable. Highly recommended.