Chevron Left
Вернуться к Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
stars
Оценки: 1,134
Рецензии: 286

О курсе

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

Лучшие рецензии

YG

Jul 03, 2018

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

RH

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent class. Prof. Ghrist has a great teaching style, and his idea to use Taylor Series first is quite effective. Many functions I have shied away from in the past are now familiar to me.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 281 отзывов о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

автор: Mount N

Sep 04, 2016

ppt真心做得很漂亮,但是这门课程不是一门入门课,面向对象是在已经掌握了微积分的前提下、希望对微积分进一步了解和巩固的学生,自然,有些地方的讲述是非常仓促的。

思路上讲主线一直围绕泰勒级数展开,也总是以泰勒级数为思考角度(包括后面part 2也是如此),个人并不是十分适应这种纯数学的方式,更喜欢感官上、性质上来把握,所以……仁者见仁智者见智吧 ^_^

автор: Krishna P R

Jun 20, 2018

I have taken a calculus course at university which dealt with the epsilon-delta definition of things. Enjoyed the different approach as well, keep up the good work!

автор: Benjamin C

Mar 19, 2018

Challenging, because begins with the infinite series, which are not a simple concept. Once complete, a much higher level of mathematical understanding is achieved.

автор: Anna G

Aug 07, 2017

A good course but quire difficult and definitely requires a strong calculus foundation. The weird rhythm of the professor speaking is somewhat distracting.

автор: Dr. T V R

Dec 27, 2016

I would like to have been able to review some quiz questions with answers after the course was complete. That option does not seem to exist.

автор: Harshavardhan

Feb 26, 2018

The lectures on Big O (growth rates) are way too hard to comprehend, compared to the rest of the lectures. Please do try to simplify them.

автор: german l

Sep 02, 2019

Excelente curso para volver a repasar los conceptos de calculo que estudiamos en la universidad.

автор: Bashir A

Jan 18, 2019

the big O part is a bit ubiquitous. But everything else is amazingly described.

автор: Yiwen W

Dec 06, 2019

Videoes of the course is very good but some questions are little difficult.

автор: Roshan N

Sep 24, 2018

Very Tough Part

Learn lots of things that I never know before

Thank You

автор: Wenruo H

Dec 05, 2016

It could be better if we can see the key or tips for the homework.

автор: Mohammad H

Mar 22, 2018

a good and neat course, I used it for reviewing and it went well

автор: Yashh S K

Nov 29, 2018

Everything was exceptionally well taught except the Big-O part.

автор: Peanut G

Jun 11, 2017

my first math.It is the best lecturein in my university life

автор: Fulgence I

Jan 07, 2019

Very well and simply explained

Made review easier for me

автор: Shwet R

Jan 10, 2016

Its really challenging and rewarding course.

автор: Amangossov A M

Jun 17, 2016

This is very good course for students!!!

автор: Rajasekhar

May 21, 2016

Good illustration of complex topics.

автор: Atef H

May 21, 2016

Great new approach towards calculus.

автор: Jaspreet S

Jan 25, 2016

very good learning process

автор: Johannes M

May 20, 2016

Very good!

автор: Aditya T

Jun 25, 2017

good

автор: Senanayake H

Dec 19, 2016

good

автор: Jonah A

Feb 11, 2019

E